Michelin Pilot Sport 3

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Michelin also has factories in Phillipines, Spain, Thailand & Japan

Have not seen any Michelin tyres from Philippines yet. Thailand benefited when Korean went on strike quite a long time ago, so Michelin shifted their factory from Korea to Thailand....

mine also have peeling problem, but not that serious... i thought the rubber's going to koyak or something :hmmmm2:
lucky found this thread... seems like a defect? or due to aging? might be going to the tyre shop to give it a check next week since holiday season...

mine also have peeling problem, but not that serious... i thought the rubber's going to koyak or something :hmmmm2:
lucky found this thread... seems like a defect? or due to aging? might be going to the tyre shop to give it a check next week since holiday season...

How old are the tyres? Check the tyre manufacturing date on your tyres...

Ya, previously I use PS3 also still okay. Maybe this particular batch faulty models gua...

Kindly let us know bro...the outcome. I heard they only refund the amount of cash depending
on the thread left on the tyres. Best if u go back to the mech that change the tyres for u.

Cuz my mech told me, since they are Michelin Dealers, is easier for them to get the claim for us.
Most of the time they will just say, ur tyre must be under inflation and etcs. Meaning to say
is our own negligence on caring for the tyres...So, if your mech is michelin dealers, send back
to them. They will handle for u.

the tyre didnot expire yet rite?the rubber too soft ker?

Oni now saw this thread. When I was using the PS3, the same chipping rubbers also occured, but I only used it about 3-4 months only back then for work & some spirited driving. No Rallies! I somehow didn't bother about the chipping but during change of rims, I got myself different tyres cap ayam no rubbers falling apart also...

My car still in workshop. Hahaha. So.. slow slow wait lah. Damn sien. Anyway come January I will be changing tyres on my other ride.. originally wanted PS3 but I guess will go with GY F1 D5.

Despite the peeling issue, the car still handled flawlessly in dry or wet. Just that the peeling does not inspire confidence.

My car still in workshop. Hahaha. So.. slow slow wait lah. Damn sien. Anyway come January I will be changing tyres on my other ride.. originally wanted PS3 but I guess will go with GY F1 D5.

Despite the peeling issue, the car still handled flawlessly in dry or wet. Just that the peeling does not inspire confidence.

You afraid the whole chunk come off? True also, see the peeling no more confidence.....:banghead:

What you think of F1 D5? Frankly, just like you I think of using back PS3 but now pondering to go for CSC5 early next year. How to rank these 3 tyres?

F1D5 is UHP. PS3 and CSC5 some review them as Max performance but almost same category.
In fact some users of F1D5 mention performance same as PS3.
CSC5 should be more expensive....

Personally for me, in Malaysia main criteria for street tyres is aquaplane resistance and handling in the wet. We live in a tropical country that rains like nobody's business.

Which is why PS3 was a no-brainer choice for me. GY F1 D5 is not that far behind, being among the top 3 tyres offered by GY. Just pick the cheaper one. LOL.

Personally for me, in Malaysia main criteria for street tyres is aquaplane resistance and handling in the wet. We live in a tropical country that rains like nobody's business.

Which is why PS3 was a no-brainer choice for me. GY F1 D5 is not that far behind, being among the top 3 tyres offered by GY. Just pick the cheaper one. LOL.

I definitely agree with your saying with my hands and legs. I didn't have much fear using any tyres in the dry. Some bros here are wet kings but not me, I would become chicken when the road is wet even I am on good tyre like PS3.

Yes, agreed. Tyres are for safety. Good traction is always first priority for me. Since I don't travel much anyway, therefore durability is last of the priority.
However this does not mean going for the most expensive. Like you mention find those equally good and then go for the cheaper.
Hankook V12Evo can be considered too....

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

I definitely agree with your saying with my hands and legs. I didn't have much fear using any tyres in the dry. Some bros here are wet kings but not me, I would become chicken when the road is wet even I am on good tyre like PS3.

Exactly, most tyres works well in the dry, even entry and mid level, but the big difference is when the surface in wet. Water channeling thread design, high grip rubber compound of UHP tyres will grip better in this criteria.
Actually I love to run wet runs then dry runs.....:rofl:

Yes, agreed. Tyres are for safety. Good traction is always first priority for me. Since I don't travel much anyway, therefore durability is last of the priority.
However this does not mean going for the most expensive. Like you mention find those equally good and then go for the cheaper.
Hankook V12Evo can be considered too....

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

Exactly, most tyres works well in the dry, even entry and mid level, but the big difference is when the surface in wet. Water channeling thread design, high grip rubber compound of UHP tyres will grip better in this criteria.
Actually I love to run wet runs then dry runs.....:rofl:

you are Malaysian Michael Schumacher man! However, I would prefer girl runs wet than car runs wet. :biggrin: