Mine's P30 B16A DOHC VTEC ECU

anfernee

Hi guys, I'm new in this forum.. but have been following all the postings for quite some time... good work guys.. :)

Anyway, I just want to ask if anyone of you have tried using thie Mine's ECU before ? Is it good ? As in the power when VTEC opens... do you know at what RPM does VTEC open for this ECU ? Any speedcut or RPM cut ? Some guys offered to sell me this ECU, haven't got the price from him but just thought if I can get more info about this ECU before negotiating the price with him.. one last thing, can you all identify if the ECU is for Manual or A/T by looking at the code ?

Most of the time, I see Mine's ECU for Nissan but very rare I see any for Honda B-series engine... so not sure how good is the performance...

I've attached some photos of the ECU below... Thanks alot for your help ! ;)

inside having a CUstom chip from mine's
we can copy the chip for u for ur stock ECU wif rechip mine's Chip!
so they will run same!

Well, the thing is I'm looking for a P30 stock ECU as well because mine has some problem... I've been searching for quite some time but unable to get hold of any... so since this guy is offering the ECU which has been chipped, so why not just get it instead of buying a stock ECU and having it chipped again.. ;)

Now this guy offering me this Mine's, so if the price is right, I will get it instead looking for stock p30... that's why I'm asking how's the performance it and at what RPM the vtec opens.. do you have any idea vtec[rock] ? My car is manual tranny...

Thanks alot vtec[rock] :)... if compare the performance with Spoon or Mugen programme, how is it like ?

Anyone else would like to share their experience on this ECU ??

hehee.. i have feel's chip in my current ECU.. can't really feel much difference compared with a stock ECU.. just that there's no RPM cut and speedcut.. vtec also engage quite late at 5800 rpm like that... :(

no one use this Mine's ECU before meh... share your experience ma... :P

erm..........
put racing camshaft and type-R piston!u will feel more...........
just a chip how to do much?the power is come from ur engine!remenber this pls......

afarnee,
how much he's selling ?

Mine's ECU to my knowledge most built for use with stock stuffs.
Their key principal is to make full use of the stock hardware.

TQ

Use for stock parts wan ar... aiyahh... means later if mod more things, the ECU won't be able to get the maximum power from the new mods ?? :(

Anyway the price still haven negotiate yet.. he say selling it cheap cause he doesn't need it anymore and its lying around in his house...

every ecu is has diff charactor
depend on your engine is suitable for the ecu ornot
like wat u said u dont feel much bout the feels chip but i do but i didnt use it anymore because is loaded with fuel for my engine

depend if u try the chip or ecu u like then just take it
some said the ecu is mainly for stock parts but bare in mind mugen or spoon or any other is not build for your engine either.they build the ecu according to their spec

make a wise choise

Jun_EK9 : Feels chip makes the engine drink alot fuel huh for you ?? My car also feels the same... full tank RM40++ can go max around 230km++ only with normal driving condition... what chip makes the engine not so thirsty ? My engine is almost stock without any major mods... so I should be getting more decent fuel consumption...