mitsubishi engin wif super charge

ardex

is it psossible for mit or porton engin to having supercharge.
what type of supercharge can be use,ecu,wiring ect.

ok... ummm... anyone care for a short and simple explaination on supercharge? only know how the turbo thingy is(the siput and the intercooler and BOV and bla bla bla)... so, how bout the supercharge? ^_^ do they work like turbo?

my wild idea. dun shoot me. maybe can hybrid the toyota famous supercharger kit into it. wat kidn fo supercharger is 4AGZE running?

ain't worth it, unless it's a proper kit manufactured specifically for Proton

and the roots type blower doesn't give much power compare to centrifugal type.

i would choose turbocharging anytime.

The bolt-on supercharger is done by Dragger Racing a.k.a. Turbo Sang & Gerard. Cost estimated at RM5K for the works. And yes superchargers are driven straight by the engine via pulleys. The apparent advantage is that it gives real good boost for low-mid RPM and it doesn't lag compared to turbos. The losing out part is at hi-RPMs of which the exhaust driven turbos would have the edge.

And certainly, if youy are after some real hardcore boosting.. turbo is the better option. Superchargers I would say are great for urban fast road usage.

if the cost is cheaper...(lot lot cheaper than turbocharge)...then ok laa..budget to horsepower ratio.. :lol: heh heh...

but if lebih/kurang...then better still turbocharge... :D pish pish...

for ur viewing pleasure...courtesy of PMC...hehe
http://www.protonmania.com/invboard/uploads/post-42-1095050069.jpg

Originally posted by KingHaruan@Jan 3 2005, 22:17
if the cost is cheaper...(lot lot cheaper than turbocharge)...then ok laa..budget to horsepower ratio.. :lol: heh heh...

but if lebih/kurang...then better still turbocharge... :D pish pish...
If i not mistaken.. supercharge also have BOV and the sound. Issit ah? :)

No. Good for daily drive. For drag, get turbo instead.

vicelli,

where did u do that supercharge mod.
how much it cost.
what are the deferent u having that supercharge be4 and after .

Originally posted by acbc@Jan 4 2005, 12:05
No. Good for daily drive. For drag, get turbo instead.
Well, supercharger provide a whole lot of torque all through the rev range. Most importantly, it differs from turbos in that theres also lots of low down grunt right from the beginning. Isn't that what drag is about? Low down torque?

hmmm since mivec turbo got problems with tuning...

would i have any problems if i supercharged my mivec.... :rolleyes:

interesting... gonna make it my next project .... :lol:

who has done it before??? :lol: