Mitsubishi Galant VR4

Ya lah... bluffing! Last u said, you will never sell the car no matter what happens.

taikor style ma... will nvr let ppl know wat he's really doin 1... like that onli yeng.

Anyway don sell la... Galant gang becoming weaker n weaker alr since we lost 1 black color Galant. :P

Ok... not jokes anymore. :D wan ask some quest noob again...lolzzz :D

Among the 200,220 n 240 HP wic 1

1)uses ECI-MULTI
2)Has the ECU wic can be upgraded? something related to EPROM izit?

NA 4G63 ECI-MULTI and VR4 ECI-MULTI same 1 ah? Y some ppl can even use pajero's 1? :unsure:

Juz wanna understand more bout VR4 species. :lol: :lol:

Guys,

For Galant VR4, year 2001, 2.5 V6 TT . Do you think it's easy to maintain it in our country (in term of spare-parts, war&tear), as compared to Evos?. It's worth buying?.

What is the other similar mitsubishi model to this VR4 2.5TT?. Pajero V6 2.5 may be?. or Perdana 2.0 TT?.

please give your comments. TQ

Should be ok but spare parts are hard to find. And of course, roadtax is expensive!

I'm looking forward to own the Super VR4 some day...

Originally posted by zigmut@Oct 3 2004, 19:50
does someone whether can put vr4 into my galant super touring (e12a) or not.
do i have to modified the driveshaft ang mounting?
can the dashboard be fitted into my car without too many modification.
thanks for the tip. appreciate it a lot. :)
please don fire me coz i really in a need of replacing my old engine, its too old and weak.
let me answer this question..hehe..im using same model as u..n convert it into vr4 240..no need modify driveshaft..mounting a bit..dashboard can fit 100% without potong..but im not do it..coz still search for dashboard, console and arm rest..the prob is u cant 'sorok' intercooler..everyone can see it..shyla..nanti ppl tought we want to show off..hehe

mayb u all will feel that it's stupid to post this here...hehe....

but i juz found out that 1991 E39A Mitsubishi Galant VR4 is inside Gran Turismo 4.
wow.... ;)

HI guys,

Am new here! So HIEEEE everybody!

I am an 92' Galant DOHC owner. I recently upgraded my engine from the old SOHC to the DOHC. The current aircondition I have is digital. Does anyone know how I can set the aircond temperature?

And does anyone know a good shop in PJ / KL who is good at Galants?

Thanks a many!

Originally posted by arkadian@Feb 15 2005, 14:46
HI guys,

Am new here! So HIEEEE everybody!

I am an 92' Galant DOHC owner. I recently upgraded my engine from the old SOHC to the DOHC. The current aircondition I have is digital. Does anyone know how I can set the aircond temperature?

And does anyone know a good shop in PJ / KL who is good at Galants?

Thanks a many!
Hi there,

Finally, another Galant owner in ZTH... welcome, welcome!

I have the exact model as yours too... also upgraded from a bare stock SOHC.

Let's meet up.

Join us for TT (on Fridays from 9PM+).

i also upgrade a bit..... ;)

i upgraded to VR-4 front grille recently.... :lol:

n juz collected my vr-4 bodykits except the rear bumper coz not enuff place in car... :D

Hey me too! Just got my VR4 bumber, side and rear bonnet. Also got the retractable side mirror but alas....the dang thing is missing a relay which doesnt allow it to retract properly. :(

Its still in multi colours though....still saving up money to get my car sprayed.

Any good suggestions on a spray paint shop? Am planning to spray it back to the same colour but darker shade of gold.

Originally posted by arkadian@Feb 16 2005, 19:56
Hey me too! Just got my VR4 bumber, side and rear bonnet. Also got the retractable side mirror but alas....the dang thing is missing a relay which doesnt allow it to retract properly. :(

Its still in multi colours though....still saving up money to get my car sprayed.

Any good suggestions on a spray paint shop? Am planning to spray it back to the same colour but darker shade of gold.
u also galant owner?

wat model of galant? E33A or E39A? ;)

Been having this since 4 years ago....love this car due to its sturdiness and pickup compared to a hell lot of other cars!

Its an E33A....didnt do any mods to the engine as well as other engineering parts. Been keeping it as ori as possible!

Am going to do a dyno test and looking for a second hand SAFC. I have been trying to get into my darn ECU....

Anyway....are you guys into serious modding on your Galants?

Every Fridays @ either Mosin, TTDI or Iskandar, Sunway.

Once a while, we do have a Mitsubishi gathering that invite only gurus for tech discussions.

Check the Gatherings & Meet-ups forum for more info.

Originally posted by arkadian@Feb 17 2005, 11:38
Been having this since 4 years ago....love this car due to its sturdiness and pickup compared to a hell lot of other cars!

Its an E33A....didnt do any mods to the engine as well as other engineering parts. Been keeping it as ori as possible!

Am going to do a dyno test and looking for a second hand SAFC. I have been trying to get into my darn ECU....

Anyway....are you guys into serious modding on your Galants?
so u also stil using SOHC like me....

but mayb ur 1 hav better pickup compared to mine coz mine is a "sick" car... :D