Mitsubishi Galant VR4

oooooooo....yummy!!!! btw...how do you plan to rebuild your autobox?? Need some tips...cos Galant Auto Trans prone to breaking down.

Originally posted by arkadian@Mar 1 2005, 09:39
oooooooo....yummy!!!! btw...how do you plan to rebuild your autobox?? Need some tips...cos Galant Auto Trans prone to breaking down.
n also damn noisy wif the tik n tok sounds sometimes... :P

It will cost at least RM 5k to rebuild it... need to order performance parts from IPT in the US.

Refer here: http://www.importperformancetrans.com/mitsubishiauto.shtml#main

better I buy a half cut.....can buy two summore...and keep as spare.... :lol:

no ler....add a bit more onli mah....got my DOHC for RM 2700. So times two = abt 5k lor....

Anyway.....if just buy 2 Auto trans also cheaper la.

If you rebuild the auto tranny with parts from IPT... it is strictly for performance. After rebuild, the auto tranny can withstand up to 500hp and gives more torque at 3rd gear.

Worth it if you plan to drag / want a longer lasting gearbox.

This is my plan for 2005.

oooo.....its worth it if you gonna use it to drag or mod your engine. For me, just wanna make it run smoothly and not make me feel like I'm driving a jerky car.

Anyone wants to buy galant yr end 93? V6 engine (manual)?

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=48967&st=0

Who know the lowest price for a NA DOHC 4G63 halfcut rite now???

Can get around 2k++??? or less? :huh: :unsure:

Oni interested wif the parts in the engine bay...
Body parts not there nvm...

Someone selling E33A AMG halfcut in the forum... forgot where. RM 2.5k I think?

kher said:
Who know the lowest price for a NA DOHC 4G63 halfcut rite now???

Can get around 2k++??? or less? :huh: :unsure:

Oni interested wif the parts in the engine bay...
Body parts not there nvm...

put turbo lorrr..

Not everyone wants turbo... high fuel consumption n maintainance. NA is just simply easier to maintain n reliable too.

However, after many years driving NA... it is time to swap out the current block for turbo.

Yup, me too after years of driving NA, would've love to swap for a turbocharged engine - despite so many "againsts" from my mates. :D

Then after driving turbo for many years u will feel like driving back NA car for lower fuel consumption n easier maintenance...:p

No... after many years drive turbo... change to BMW or any other conti cars with big CC (>4000CC) n feel the raw V8 power.

acbc said:
No... after many years drive turbo... change to BMW or any other conti cars with big CC (>4000CC) n feel the raw V8 power.

Yalo...Nowadays damn many uncles got attracted to BMW...

Perdana Sei can fit what VR4 engine?Which series is mounting and engine will fit it without many modification....tq.