MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

saw leslie in tesco mutiara last nite...and b18cr together heading to Dsara Per

guys,

any one know how much is the varis carbon thing for CT9A skirting or Varis Side Diffusers ??
how much and where can i get it ?
thanks guys

the higher the CC for stroker the lesser the rev range ... but torque is ernomous !!! killer .. imo, if wanna rebuild, must as well do all 1 time .. much better but do a good survey 1st on wat to put it ... E9 with those stuffs in there = killer !!!

stopid9,

Yo bro, how's ur AYC thingy now? Been asking many frens n ppl, its always de AYC pump tht r giving problem for E7... U jus need to replace it with a new pump n all problem solved!!! And it can b done at lotsa shop ard Sunway, jus tht u need to source abt de pricing la to avoid kena potong... Hehehe... :_:

As for de Varis thingy, u can ask our Mr. NoTiGuY for it!!! He might hv it in stock!!! Make sure he give u a best best price la!!! LoLzzz....

Hello every EVO's brother,

Morning to all..hehe.. Finally, Im getting my evo7 this friday.
I have a few question needed all sifus to help..

1) How can I join MLOC? What's the procedure?
2) Where to service car with reasonable price?
3) What brand of engine, gearbox n super AYC oil to use? price?
4) Where to check my car engine, gearbox n super AYC condition? (As the dealer offer me a month of warranty.)
5) What kind of good alarm normally u guys installed?where?price?

It's sound like a common question, sorry ya.. im super newbie here.
Pls help.. TQ. :p

Mugenz,

Yo bro, Congratulation to u on getting an E7!!! Big Welcome to u tht u wanna join us in MLOC n do hang ard here in our MLOC thread!!! :_: Welcome Welcome!!!!

To join us, urself need to join us for any of de TT (teh tarik / meet up) session... So tht v can explain to u on all de procedures to join us n what kinda benefits u b getting!!! :_:

Besides, for most of u Qs above... v can oso discuss during de meet up lo... Hahaha... Cos its few of de most discuss topics whenever v meet up too... Currently v r trying few service shops where v hope to get de best price n services for all of our members... Besides, for de Alarm thingy, Mr. DDgreystar, LancerEvorryyy, Leslie (Our Mr. President) n Slivia so hv lotsa good experince in it... Anytime they can intro u to shops where it can gives u de best services with de best pricing n products... Hehehe... This is no joke le... as they spend most of their time doing sourcing b4... :_:

Yo bro, i totally agreed on what u hv writen le - "Girlfriend is like appertizer - taste good at anytime. Mistress is like BBQ - hot, spicy & can eat everyday. Wife is like sardines - just open if nothing else to eat." LOLzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Mugenz,
1.) u want to join MLOC then u can contact Our President Mr. Leslie or V.President Mr. Ben ( B18C-R ).
or go to http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/mloc_malaysia/
For question 2/3/4 and 5 Both of them can answer u all.
Welcome to MLOC!!!

2.)Stormvolution
When u spen me appertizer.....lol

LancerEvorry,

Spend u?!! Huh?!! U sudah gila ke??? Appetizer i always take myself la... If it happens tht i were being serve 2 sets of it... Hehehe... Mayb i think of spending u 1 la... But onli after i hv had enough of teasting it 1st lah... LoLzzzzzz..... Always eat Sardines oso be tahan la... :_:

Mugenz,

What color of E7 u b getting???

S9,

hmm, i can smell your sardine is somewhere around only....hehe ^_^...better share your appetizer with us..so we can cover you.. lol

Slivia,

Hahaha... cannot la... Appitizer cannot share with frens la... But... Fren's appetizers i dun mind to share la... LoLzzzzzzzzzzzz...... Man r always like tht le... Share ur thing u say cannot.... But when come to share ppl thingy everyone come!!! Hehehe...

Ok, this coming Sunday 30/04 MLOC wil b going to the open track day!!! Rm150 per car, 2pm - 5pm!!! Members who r interested do bring ur own helmet n wear sport shoes... NO SLIPPERS!!! LoLzzzz..... Do contact either, Leslie, B18C-R or myself in order to get more info rgding where n when to meet up!!!

Thx!!! :_:

S9,

Hahaha..thanks for your warm replied..haha.. got any free like appertizer for me?
haha.. okok..i think i got my car first..then join MLOC lor..n learn from ur sifus lar..hehe.. mabi need Mr.President Leslie to guide on services thingy..coz i need to service my car after i got it.. btw..my car is yellow color.. :p thanks..

LancerEvorry,
will joined but im now rushing to home..haha..mabi tomolo..Thanks for ur helpful replied.. :p

S9,

so the open track day MLOC confirm will go?....will joining with MEOC? i will join for sure. and sorry to correct u that is Rm150 per driver, not per car. :p...

Track Day ??? this is for all the monster track day or "Go Cart" track day ler ???
I think....think ....think....it must be the legal racing track ? or "Go Cart" RM150 a bit pricy ? can go and watch only ar ? My car = weakvolution 7.9 .....
S9 Car veri fast one.........fuhhhhhh... 5 sec reached 1xxKM/H liao.....That day I saw it personally liao.....

Hi Mugenz,

Welcome to the MLOC Tread..

I can tell you were a Honda kaki 'turned Mitsu' just like me...hehe. Look at our nick ! : )

I still love VTEC...Vtec Rocks !

Ok, let me try to comment a little on your queries.

>>1) How can I join MLOC? What's the procedure?
As mentioned by Mr.Treasurer (Stormvolution9), you can join one of our TT/gathering (held 1st Sunday DAY and 3rd Saturday NIGHT of the month). From there, you can hang ard and if you are keen to join us, we shall share you the formalities and procedure. :)

>>2) Where to service car with reasonable price?
There are many workshop with reasonable price and good service and of course, otherwise but this is a public forum. I prefer to do share our experience as it's not fair to point names out...etc. At the end of the day, it also depends on what is your expectation and of course, location convenience to you. We do go around 'hunting' for workshops and compare notes a little..

>>3) What brand of engine, gearbox n super AYC oil to use? price?
Again like workshop, many brands has their own grades and many are suitable for your e7. It also depends on your budget and again, expectation (ie..street use, track use or uphill driving occasionally..etc). If you can join us for TT, then it'll be great to share experience then. Remember, most expensive doesn't necessary means the best.

>>4) Where to check my car engine, gearbox n super AYC condition? (As the dealer offer me a month of warranty.)
Refer to #2. But I suggest before getting your car, get someone or a fren (if you got one) that owns or has ample experience with Evo's AYC and it's engine system. At least an ex-owner should be able to share some experience. Otherwise, you got to really bring it to an workshop and check it out.

>>5) What kind of good alarm normally u guys installed?where?price?
Alarm, whether is good or not depends not only on its brand and price but more importantly, the installation and workmanship. Every brands has its entry, intermediate and high-end models and in short, you can have basic alarm, responder alarm, GPS system alarm (for tracking) , GSM system alarm (for tracking as well) and if you add in a standalone immobiliser, that should be pretty strong. Well known alarm do comes with expansion modules such as many types of sensors to cater and counter different type of treat such as

1. Promixity sensors (for movement within/outside car)
2. Tilt Sensors (Tilt angle of car, ie..towing)
3. Shock Sensors (of course, hit or shock on car)
4. Glass break sensor
5. Cat Eye (interior movement via infra)
6. Backup Sirens (in case your battery got disconnected by thief)
7. Bonnet lock (to prevent your battery been cut in the 1st place)

and etc...

Hope this helps and congratulations on getting your new E7. It's definately a new whole experience and hope you enjoy..

P.S: Is boring to drive your Mitsu alone so mari mari mari..come join us @ MLOC !! haha...

Kampoon,

Is an open track day la. Means anyone with a car and an helmet can join in with RM150 laa..hehe. Not only evo in there lar..surely got 101 type of cars inside so if you feel like 'trashing your car' a bit and test its limit, come la. Otherwise come watch also can la I think..

MLOCian,

For those coming for the track day this SUN, here are some tips before hand..

1. Engine Oil
- Make sure your engine oil is engine worthy (ie..not overused of course). If it's near it's change cycle, change it. Make sure you go into the track with proper engine oil protection coz your engine is going to need all it has.

Bring some engine oil for top up just incase or if you know your car wears out engine oil pretty fast.

2. Coolant & Water

Make sure your coolant are properly filled. if you do not use coolant and rely on water, suggest you start using coolant for this track day. It's dilutes the water and raised it's boiling temp a little as well as lower its temp of course compare to water. If you're on coolant already, ensure is filled of course and if it's a very very long coolant+water, suggest you flush it and add new entirely. It won't cost much and is worth it !

For evos with intercooler spray, bring your own water supply so you can top up as you need or when u need to drink la.

3. Air Pressure

Remember to pump in more air (about 5 psi should be good) than usual especialy on the front tyres as the tyre sidewall is going to get all the 'torturing' from the sharp turn and bends you take at higher speed than normal street driving in track. Also serves to protect the tyre with more air otherwise, your tyre can buang la after the track day...hehe. Not too much though as you might overinflate the pressure and might lose some traction as a result of over pressure.

4. Brakes & Brakes Fluid

VERY IMPORTANT of course. Power is nothing without control ! Make sure your Brake Oil is sufficiently filled and the pads is enough. Try to PUMP hard your brakes in stationary position to feel it and detect any unusual 'sign'. Top up your brake fluid if is not enuff...dun bet on it !

5. Clear your car

Yeah..those steering locks, ambi pur, dangling chain on your rear view mirror, items in your boot...clear it off as it might turned harzadous to you. Remember to ensure nothing is below the driver seats as it might roll onto your pedals/brakes when you brake hard and its really dangerous when it happens !

Hope this helps members..I'm not a pro here but just trying to share what I can think off so if anyone has anymore, do share with me and benefits other fellow MLOCian as well ok ?

See ya all this Sun !

cyilaw,

Yo bro, yep MLOC is joining de open track day oso... But v didnt hv any contact with our fellow MEOC frens... At de moment, v r still getting de no. of members who r going for it... Wil properly give u a cal on Sat to confirm our participant!!! :_: No pro., RM150 per driver!!! Deal!!! So v gonna share a pit together??? So u b our organiser for tht, ok??? Thx in advance!!! Open track day means unlimited cars can b squeze in??? Hehehe...

kampoon,

Yo fren, come n join us together n gain some experience oso la... :_: Am sure if u r not bringing in ur car for de track - Sepang, u r allow to go n watch la!!! Any extra charges then i dunno le... :_: Gotto confirm with cyilaw of when v reach there!!! Aiyoooo... Hehehe... Tht day after de Tol hor... I speed up is bcos i wanna kencing le... LoLz... Tak boleh tahan liao... So fast fast wanna to reach hom lo... Muahhahaha... Pai seh!!! Pai seh!!!

Mugenz,

Yo bro, can u pls PM ur contact to Leslie (President), B18C-R (V. President) or myself (Treasurer)... So tht whenever v r hving TT session, v can contact u through sms or a phone call... This is for security purpose!!!! Hope u understand!!! Thx mate!!! U r very welcome to join us for TT la... Dun worry, v r jus a bunch of frenly ppl!!! :_: After u meet us n feel this is de club for u... Then onli u decide to join de club lo... OK??? So r u going to de track day this coming Sun??? Jus curious!!! Hehehe... U can join us together n go there or mayb ur Honda kakis are going oso le...

Slivia,

Yo fren, so u b bring de camera n b our camera man again??? Hehehe... Must b la... cos u r expert mah!!! :_: Thx le!!!

S9,

i try to ask in MEOC forum and suggest we join together to have fun. if not i straight call them, but MEOC only got 5 or 6 car listed only. and we see how we meet up some where near sepang and go in together.

the track day is open to every body and every car. even tiara, kancil or like my friend standard auto wira also can join. the main and only requirement is ur car not oil leaking problem.

Cyilaw,
We definately don't mind MEOC folks joining the fun..is open trackday anyway..hehe. in anycase, MLOCian will have a lunch session (U should get the page from Mr.President yest) prior heading to sepang on SUN in KL so hopefully you can make it for our lunch session before we head there.

We can meet up the MEOC folks in sepang near there thereafter.

See ya this SUN and have a safe journey down to KL !