MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20%Day1/DSCN0514.jpg
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20Day1/DSCN0515.jpg
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20Day1/DSCN0516.jpg
meoc members........
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20Day1/DSCN0517.jpg
super fast E7, cameraman had to take pic in advance........
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20Day1/DSCN0518.jpg
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20Day1/DSCN0522.jpg
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20Day1/DSCN0523.jpg
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/lanevo61/Track20Day1/DSCN0524.jpg

Wow...The Red E6 looks like very fast leh..haha...

Guys, how is the track day? already push your car to limit? how is the lap time? :_:

Slivia,

Yo fren, good write up on de engine oil thingy!!! :regular_smile: As for de artical tht i read, it from Option Fans Magazine - With an orange Honda NSX on de front page!!! Go grap urself a copy of tht... It really worth it man... Sorry for those who cant read Chinese, this mag is from Hong Kong!!! De editors spent more than a yr to complete de 10 brands of oil testing!!! RESPECT!!! :shades_smile:

Wei, y ah u didnt come to de track day n b our camera man huh?!! LoLz... :_:

lanevo6,

Yo bozz, how come i cant view de pics tht u posted??? Strange!! Besides, do gimme sometime n i'll go exchange ur thingy n see whether its possible not!!! Cheers!! :regular_smile:

somefella,

Hey man, when on de way back from SIC i saw an RED E3... Hahaha... I thought i was u man... Hahaha... So how's ur Satria doing on de track??? Tht's for this yr Endurance Race??? :_:

Members,

It was really a good day out on de track... :regular_smile: Myself really learnt alot as this is my 1st track on SIC!!! FANTASTIC track!!! MY special thx to 2 frens - S15 Ah Sang (season Endurance Race driver) n Scooby Adam!!! LoLz... Ah Sang sit beside me n kindly directing me on how to take corners, engaging what gear at what point n maintaining what rpm while taking corners n etc... Really priceless experience to me!!!:shades_smile: As for Scooby Adam... WOW!!! He is 1 hell of a driver!!! He bought me 2 rounds in his Scooby-do... He really master de track well n with de speed he was driving... Awesome!!! Thank you guys for sharing me ur experience n made it a perfect day for me!!! :angel_smile: Huraaayyyyyyyyyy!!!!

S9,
haha, now selling the engine oil mah, so must know abit the engine oil only can cari makan mah...
ok, will jalan jalan at those book shop later to get 1 copy for myself.
the photo you need some trick to open it..hehehe...i think lanevo6 change something after he upload it, so the link invalid.
i cannot go bcos last minute i got things to do...sorry...after i saw lanevo6 photos, i think with my camera cannot handle you all car speed lah...must use DD camera..haha...with Zoom lens somemore then only can handle this..:)

Just to ask.....

Hi all,

Sorry to interrupt here. What are the basic things you do if you're getting your new evo ?...eg..I can read previous pages on the engine oil on evo.

1) Where to go if i need to do car servicing like changing engine oil,timing belt..etc.

2) For motul300v, what is the visco. suggest ?

3) I have a SAFCII and a turbotimer to install, which shop can do the evo tuning with this SAFCII ?

4) Plan to change air filter as well, is the HKS racing suction kits (yellow type) good for daily drive ? or any other air filter to intro ?

5) Plan to install BOV, what type good BOV to install ?

6) Where can i find all those stuff + servicing + tuning.... ?

Hope you guys able to help here as em' getting my evo soon.....haha !

:angel_smile:

Cheers !
xx

Hello Soundstream,

Let me try to answer a little part of your question. While I do so, it's also recommend you take some effort to dig and search around the forum as this had been discussed before.

>1) Where to go if i need to do car servicing like changing engine oil,timing belt..etc.
I see your location as Penang. Myself (and MLOCian here) are mostly around KL/PJ and JB area so can't really tell about Penang. Even for KL/PJ and/or JB, it also depends on your budget, personal preferences and ultimately, your expectation. Best is to join us for a TT session and we'll share out on the details of our notes comparisons rather than type it in words here.

>2) For motul300v, what is the visco. suggest ?
I believe most of the members here are using 15W-50 and 10W-40 for Motul. As for me, I usualy uses 10w-40 for normal daily driving and for track or performance driving trip (ie, uphill/downhill), I'll get myself the higher visco such as 15w-50.

>3) I have a SAFCII and a turbotimer to install, which shop can do the evo tuning with this SAFCII ? Pls refer to #1.

>4) Plan to change air filter as well, is the HKS racing suction kits (yellow type) good for daily drive ? or any other air filter to intro ?
I am quite a hardcore HKS user. I have HKS clutches, F-con ECU, suspension, fuel rail, spark plugs and even uses HKS engine OIL but as far as air fiter is concern, I think they are quite inferior. I'm currently using ARC induction box and it's grade 1 filter. Personally, I felt SARD and Trust (Airinx) filters are good if you wants to go aftermarket. Again, is my personal preferance.

>5) Plan to install BOV, what type good BOV to install ?
Again, your personal preference and budget. Most of the reputable BOV are good and 'serve it's purpose' out there. Of course, try not to go for al cheapo china or thai made for your evo. It works but it's not lasting. The older generation of HKS SQV is known to leak after sometime as it's piston based. The later version such as Super SQV and II fixed this problem I believe.

I am currently using SARD for 2 years and it's still as strong as day one as it's Diaphram & not piston based. It's also adjustable (spring stifness) so you can decide how hard and when to release the air when your throttlebody closes.

>6) Where can i find all those stuff + servicing + tuning.... ?
Refer to #1 again. As for buying accessories, many shops around KL and Sunway area sells them and you can always opt to buy from one shop and install it in another so compare around. SS racing is one of our preferred shops for equipment accessories in KL simply because of their pricing. hehe...

Hope this helps.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi BC18-C

Thanks for the fast response and the info. shared.
Actually i'm reffering to KL shops. I've did went to scout the shops around sunway when i'm in KL couple weeks ago. Just that i want to know which shop is offering a better service and of coz the pricing as well. ; )

What are the services that you need to do after getting a unreg evo from car dealer ?

About the SS Racing, i heard before but ian't know the location. Mind to share ?

all folks thanks again.

:_:

hehehe....we just had a NEW comer who service his car together with us. We using MOTUL 300V competition 15-50.....veyr light very gud......pricing wise reasonable....service wise.....thumbs up......but try to get your personal opinion ah :)

but getting unreg EVO.....be really careful abt dis......as there can be a lot of hidden stuff on the car....if can...try to get somebody who knows the car to see see for u as well.....dun rush....once u sign the papers......u cannot return the car liao man........

pls do not drive until like dat hor........any members ????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y46/John_Smith/Picture4.jpg

DDgreystar said:
hehehe....we just had a NEW comer who service his car together with us. We using MOTUL 300V competition 15-50.....veyr light very gud......pricing wise reasonable....service wise.....thumbs up......but try to get your personal opinion ah :)

but getting unreg EVO.....be really careful abt dis......as there can be a lot of hidden stuff on the car....if can...try to get somebody who knows the car to see see for u as well.....dun rush....once u sign the papers......u cannot return the car liao man........

what hidden stuff you meant ?
oO...applied loan d lor...guess approve lio...

:sad_smile:

we had some examples....dat a evo was having a lot of not so nice condition, such as check the interior carefully, especially whether there have been roll cage marks !! ....engine wise....check the spark plugs, make sure no engine oil is seeping through when u rev the car, then TEST drive the car, make sure dun have funny noise esepcially when u engage gears, throw the car at some slight corners to test out the 4 WD, the center n back diff, also make sure when u start car NOT all 3 AYC lights should be on.....only 1 which u have selected say example, tarmac then u should see only tarmac light on...the rest gravel n snow should not be ON.....

hmm...may I ask where did u buy the car ???? n how is the car condition ? most IMPORTANTLY......have u got a experienced friend or mechanic to go down to check the car with u ???!!! pls make sure u have JACK UP the car high high to check the undercarriage as well.......make sure NO crooked lower arms or funny conditions such as a badly scratched undercarrriage......

Japan is currently dispossing a lot of old evos......so even though it is UNREG, it is still used, watever it is....check carefully.....loan approved liao doesnt mean anything.....as long as u havent sign on that piece of HIRE PURCHASE agreement, u can still walk away from the deal....most importantly BUY ONLY U REALLLY like !!!

in fact there is 1 blue evo 7 fully loaded with all performance parts selling at 172 nego, wats your car price if u dun mind ?

Walan eh... No wonder this morning my phone rang like hell la... Tht's an E9 over turned liao!!! Izzit somewhere in de Kerinci Link huh?!! Yo members, dun worry its not mine la... ( Touch Wood man...) LoLz... Got few frens rang me n asked whether am ok... Hehehe... Thx for u guys!!! :_:

Soundstream,

Hey fren, very very happy to know tht u r finally getting ur own EVO!!! :_: Been following ur newz long time ago... Hahaha... Stil remember long long time ago u keep asking ppl where to buy n what to look for la... Mmmm... Welcome Welcome to de Lancer Evo Family man!!! Hahaha...

So u r planning to come down to KL to do services or when u claim ur car in KL u wanna to do service 1 shot? Keep us update on ur plan la... Preferbly during Sat/Sun la... So tht v can hv a round of TT with u n share u where to do services n buy performance stuffs... V MLOC dun mind to help u out!!! :_:

Yes, DD is right! U better b 100% sure abt de car b4 u really sign on de dotted line!!! Make sure de car condition is up to what u expect!!! Cheers!!!

lanevo6,

Yo bozz, thx man... can view de pics now dy!!! :_:

Here some track day pic also...nice pic u have Lanevo6.

Image028.jpg

Image027.jpg

Image024.jpg

Image023.jpg

Image017.jpg

S9,

when just saw that pic damn shock, lucky is not urs, but unlucky for that evo owner.

cyilaw,

Yo bro, yalor... I think de driver over speed during apex!!! So kinda lost control n bang something... tht's y over turned!!! Dun play play!!! Evo, Scooby n GTR r not everything le... Cars stil hv its limit... Power without control is useless!!! Jus hope de driver is safe n well!!! :_:

Hey, what time u reach hom after de track huh?? RESPECT u for de passion for car man... hahaha..

S9,

yalor, every car got their limit and the way to control it. learn something when i spin on turn 5 & 6 on last sunday track day...hehehehe.......

i reach home safely around 8.30pm, very slow traffic on the way from sepang to kl. hehehe....no choice lo, already crazy with car...:p...

DDgreystar said:
pls do not drive until like dat hor........any members ????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y46/John_Smith/Picture4.jpg

jacob,

its a lancer cedia converted to evo9 exterior... for someone to pull such a stunt there like that and with an evo would really be a stunt man or tommi makinen himself.

condition.................

Hi Storm/DD,

Actually, they're going to service and check the whole car for me before i claim it. I did not check most of the things you mentioned. (now i takut)
But test out, no funny noise generated. This car is a ori stock. after nego selling at 16xk. Guess i will have to check alll over again before i sign the paper then. How abt AP/tax/etc ? anyway to check it ?

This cardealer is giving me 1 month warranty. Others probally 1 week only.
That's why i go for 1 month warranty. ghee, guys now i'm really scare of the hidden car condition.

Will inform u guys when i'm plan to come down. Guess next week if everything can settle this week.

thanks a lot guys.

Stormvolution 9 said:
Walan eh... No wonder this morning my phone rang like hell la... Tht's an E9 over turned liao!!! Izzit somewhere in de Kerinci Link huh?!! Yo members, dun worry its not mine la... ( Touch Wood man...) LoLz... Got few frens rang me n asked whether am ok... Hehehe... Thx for u guys!!! :_:

Soundstream,

Hey fren, very very happy to know tht u r finally getting ur own EVO!!! :_: Been following ur newz long time ago... Hahaha... Stil remember long long time ago u keep asking ppl where to buy n what to look for la... Mmmm... Welcome Welcome to de Lancer Evo Family man!!! Hahaha...

So u r planning to come down to KL to do services or when u claim ur car in KL u wanna to do service 1 shot? Keep us update on ur plan la... Preferbly during Sat/Sun la... So tht v can hv a round of TT with u n share u where to do services n buy performance stuffs... V MLOC dun mind to help u out!!! :_:

Yes, DD is right! U better b 100% sure abt de car b4 u really sign on de dotted line!!! Make sure de car condition is up to what u expect!!! Cheers!!!

lanevo6,

Yo bozz, thx man... can view de pics now dy!!! :_: