MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

lanevo6 said:
ya lah, JB not many shop carry this type of cars mah. Everthing is fine. My new job better,
more relax lah no pressure. Ya sure, when my friend goes to collect the car.

Alfred, I was in JB lar that weekend when u in KL. haha..terbalik pulak.
Call me lar if you need to source for E7 in KL. I got quite a number of close fren selling 'big' cars. Test drive confirm no problem.

Actualy E7 nowdays berlambak lar in KL. coz past the 4 year used car barrier already..so cheap lar to get in compare to last time.

B18C-R said:
Hello all,
I'm back too...LoL.
Been very busy as well.

Lanevo6, when u come up to KL, remember to give me or Leslie or Andy a call lar. We'll come out and meet u guys. I was in JB 2 weeks back but due to my 'hectic schedule', can't meet up with u JB folks. Next round I'll call u out ok ?

p.s maybe we can hold our AGM cum convoy out of KL somewhere in 'middle' say melaka. Hehe...hows that ?

Sure will call u guys. no problem if ur busy wif something. Melaka he hee...good.

lanevo6,

Yo brader, did u fren contact de dealer? If ur fren really interested after test driving de car, I can call de dealer up n ask him to potong harga lar... If ok, RM160k i'll try to nego with him somemore lar... Let me know whether ur fren happy with de car condition or not? If ok then only v can nego de price nicely lar! :biggrin:

By de way, iezz sudah collect his R34 liao? LoLz... Remember to ask him to share some pics here lar!

MI, abt de C-West body part... SS Racing hv it! Try to give them a call n ask abt de price! Do let us know when u r coming to KL lar! Cheers!

just wondering,
anybody know where i can get evo8 MR gearbox???

yesterday,
sic sepang track day (practice day) for those who hasn't been on the track. It started about 4.30pm and it was raining and the track was wet.. but we went ahead but a slow drive.. at corners was like drifting due to the rain but it was a fun drive. took about 3 laps and we rest our cars for a bit then continued again.. participants arived was about 5 subaru's including 1 spec-C. 5 evo 8/mr's, myself e7, 1 evo9 (eric's). the porche team didn't turn up due to the rain..sigh.. but never the less.. it was fun.. at the final minutes of the day 1 8MR (name will not be mention) took a turning a little to fast..170kmh at the 4th turn after the starting point and lost control punch side ways into the side wall... luckily damage was minor and the driver was alrite.. we imedietly stop driving and escort the damaged car back to the pit.
luckily nobody was hurt in the incident..
never the less... we had a good experience on track learning how to handle our cars in conditions and high speed... Adam from F-one auto was there as well to give some track experience and evo capability as well..

leslie
p.
Cheers!!!!

leslie said:
just wondering,
anybody know where i can get evo8 MR gearbox???

yo bro. when my car wuz in the workshop due to a faulty ayc pump, i happen to chance upon a yellow evo 7 converted to evo 9 lookalike with 6-speed gearbox!!!(i am not sure is it a evo 8 MR gearbox or not).

ori evo 7 is 5 speed n this guy put in a 6-speed. put in CF bonnet n C-West front spoiler. rear is evo 8 MR CF wing n evo 9 back spoiler. nice....

anyway, this workshop is in setapak. names ah chun...he is actually very knowlegable n is a speed freak(he does merdeka endurance race btw n is building a car to race there)

heres the number if u interested : 0193366788

p.s a word of caution, this guy is good...but he is a very SLOW worker so u gotta pester him a bit if not like my car, will be there for a while months if not :eek:

happy hunting.

leslie said:
yesterday,
sic sepang track day (practice day) for those who hasn't been on the track. It started about 4.30pm and it was raining and the track was wet.. but we went ahead but a slow drive.. at corners was like drifting due to the rain but it was a fun drive. took about 3 laps and we rest our cars for a bit then continued again.. participants arived was about 5 subaru's including 1 spec-C. 5 evo 8/mr's, myself e7, 1 evo9 (eric's). the porche team didn't turn up due to the rain..sigh.. but never the less.. it was fun.. at the final minutes of the day 1 8MR (name will not be mention) took a turning a little to fast..170kmh at the 4th turn after the starting point and lost control punch side ways into the side wall... luckily damage was minor and the driver was alrite.. we imedietly stop driving and escort the damaged car back to the pit.
luckily nobody was hurt in the incident..
never the less... we had a good experience on track learning how to handle our cars in conditions and high speed... Adam from F-one auto was there as well to give some track experience and evo capability as well..

leslie
p.
Cheers!!!!

The E8 MR is my uncle's...He did call me last nite...He's okay & the car condition is not so bad...Front headlight,Rear tail light cracked...Minor scratch on the bumper...But all in all, He learn a good lesson on the track even though is kinda EXPENSIVE way to do..!! :turtle:

Yea... i was with him during the spin at turn 4!!! The most important the is the safety of the driver and passenger (saya lah :biggrin: )... The damaged was minor and everything was fine...

We managed to drive back to K.L safely... Thank for the kind support from your guys ...... Maybe oneday we can have :tee: ... yea...

Chio.... SAB. :cool:

Members,

Wah lau eh!!! It seems like yest. track day was very happening ler... Hahaha... Mmm... Most importantly everyone did enjoyed de race n all r safe de way!!! Too bad tht i wasnt able to make it! Am supposed to b there with my Bozz-cum-dad (2 cars), but suddenly got an urgent appointment to attend to... And it finished pretty late! Sigh! No problem lar... There r always next time! :rock:

Leslie, 6 speed gearbox gonna cost a bomb lar... Luckily urs is E7, if is E6 wanna convert to 6 speed gearbox lagi teruk lar... Super expensive ler!!! Hahaha... Go ask Ben for it lar! He wil tell u... Y must b a MR 6 speed tranny gearbox? E8 6 speed tranny gearbox cannot meh? I think de MR gearbox r onli minor different from de E8 (gear ratio), rite? I'll try help u to source for it lar... Jus gimme sometime!

Les, thanks for the update. Any pics to share ? Hehe..
I'm glad u all enjoy it eventhough it rain and more importantly, all were safe. Sorry to hear about MI uncle's E8MR though...

U all race or drive on your own pace ? hehe...E9 must be fast lar ?

silver_car said:
yo bro. when my car wuz in the workshop due to a faulty ayc pump, i happen to chance upon a yellow evo 7 converted to evo 9 lookalike with 6-speed gearbox!!!(i am not sure is it a evo 8 MR gearbox or not).

ori evo 7 is 5 speed n this guy put in a 6-speed. put in CF bonnet n C-West front spoiler. rear is evo 8 MR CF wing n evo 9 back spoiler. nice....

anyway, this workshop is in setapak. names ah chun...he is actually very knowlegable n is a speed freak(he does merdeka endurance race btw n is building a car to race there)

heres the number if u interested : 0193366788

p.s a word of caution, this guy is good...but he is a very SLOW worker so u gotta pester him a bit if not like my car, will be there for a while months if not :eek:

happy hunting.

Sliver car, is the work shop also have lot of dogs (Bulldog & etc) behind it?
Is their workmanship ok? how about the cost? reasonable?

silvia, yup. plenty of black dogs...roitweilers i think. there is also a golden retreiver doggie.

their worksmanship is ok. like i said the guy is experienced fella. he is especially good with evos n toyotas. nissan i not so sure, but i saw him modding an old nissan cifero 6 cylinder.

at first when he repairs my evo on the ayc pump, i wuz afraid he dun know anything with its ECU, ayc pump electrical thingy n stuff. but looks like i wuz wrong.

other than tt, price u have to nego lor. he sure charge u higher if not close kawan. same for all ppl lah. nego lah on the price.

lastly, he is known to dump cars in workshop for a while!!!! if u dun pester n check on him often, dun blame him for ur car being there for months...warning.....heh heh

say for my car, i just go for sport checks every week...just to see hows the work.

my brakes he resprayed gold very fast 2 days kautim.

personally, i dun mind him modding n fixing my car, but u gotta follow up with him lor. right now he also gila gila with modding his silvia? i think for merdeka endurance race.

any other questions just ask bro....glad to help.cheers

plus the yellow evo 8 modded to cwest evo 9 cool man. carbon fibre everywhere..except the boot. hahhahaha

intercooler modded as well

Good, the workshop just nearby my house only, pass by everyday. hmm, looks like i must pay them a visit next time... i was about to ask in zth any member visit them b4, since i alwasy saw performance car park in there for service like Evo, Supra, Silvia, RX7, GTO & etc..

yes, i saw that yellow EVo 7 too, with C-west bumper, carbon hood & BIG intercooler.

huh, the Silvia S15 belong to the boss? i saw 1 silvia "under construction" with wide bodykit. is it the 1?

i do agree with you, he take times to fix a car..always saw same car park at there few days to few weeks..haha....

Slivia,
Go there PR PR a bit lar on behalf of MLOC. hehe..and get 'special discount' commitment from da boss lar...for the benefit of all ! LoL

then one day ask him close shop for MLOCian, we all go there and service our car..morning queue lar until night. Hehe.

B18C-R, haha, PR should done by P & VP mah...more efective..hehe..
I think i will go there by 2molo, after go adam there to set my ride height also check my car.

My car got problem leh, today when i floor it, RPM around 5k the car suddenly slow down, no power (Chock har chock har) any idea what happen?

B18C-R,
You still have any MLOC stickers? i need 1 for my car. :D

OK...let me know what time u go Adam there lar..maybe I drop by lepak in my wiralution. Hehe...

MLOC sticker sure got lar..specialy reserved for big taiko like you lar. :)