MME fist fight ??

crocky said:
aiyoo...just bcoz of brake pad, wanna settle down with fist with 50yo man kah? like a small kid only..

badly smash on evo8 at least better than smashing the person life...

hitting on a old man is uncivilised,

but hitting on a team/person's car just because he did so is acceptable/applaud-able?

boggysv said:
hitting on a old man is uncivilised,

but hitting on a team/person's car just because he did so is acceptable/applaud-able?

I dont know about you, but if somebody whacks my father on the head until he bleeds, I will give him so much pain he will wish he was dead. If he runs away and locks himself in a room to get away from me, then I will destroy any of his belongings I can get my hands on. And I yes, I will feel damn good about it.

maxell said:
I dont know about you, but if somebody whacks my father on the head until he bleeds, I will give him so much pain he will wish he was dead. If he runs away and locks himself in a room to get away from me, then I will destroy any of his belongings I can get my hands on. And I yes, I will feel damn good about it.

Same ere mate.......

this is what i called unsporting behaviour. :thumpdown a typical sporean mentality. :lol: so what if they think we r low class.i dun give a shit about what they wan 2 say about msians.at least msian cars has pwned sporean cars in MME.thats show we r not low class anymore n prevailing in motorsport scene. :rock: anyway wish him a happy recovery soon. :beer:

Another version for today.. ;)

WE were not the attackers.
That's what the Singapore racing team accused of attacking its Malaysian counterpart has said.

Falken ST Power said that the attackers were supporters wearing the team's T-shirts.

The manager of Malaysia's Team Rueben Wong had earlier claimed he was assaulted by members of the Singapore team on Sunday morning at the Sepang F1 Circuit after the Merdeka Millennium Endurance race.

Malaysian police have now closed the case and no charges will be filed.

Inspector Effendi of the Sepang police station told The New Paper that incident was merely 'a misunderstanding'.

He confirmed that Mr James Wong, Team Rueben Wong's manager, was assaulted and that one Singaporean was held for questioning but he was released later in the day.

'We've decided not to press charges. It was a misunderstanding and the whole thing is settled. The case is closed,' he added.

Eyewitnesses said that the incident happened after the prize-giving ceremony of the gruelling 12-hour race on Saturday night.

Mr Wong's son, Rueben, told The New Paper that he, his father and three other team-mates, including two women were, 'just resting in a room' near the team's paddock.

At about 1am, he said eight men suddenly barged in.

'They didn't say anything. They locked the door, went straight to my dad and started assaulting him. We were just shocked,' said the 26-year-old automobile engineer, who is also a driver on the team.

'They hit my dad with the plastic chairs and tables in the room. It all happened in less than a minute. Some of us had to jump in to break them up.'

Mr Rueben Wong said that his father, who is in his 50s, sustained a gash on his forehead and a dislocated finger, while he escaped with bruises.

But Falken ST Power denies that any of its members were involved.

SMALL MISUNDERSTANDING

Mr Desmond Soh, director of ST Powered Pte Ltd, which produces car-racing equipment, told The New Paper that the incident happened because of a 'small misunderstanding'.

'One of the members of the Malaysian team accidentally threw a brake pad near the Falken ST Power garage because it was hot. Some supporters of our team thought he had done it on purpose and got angry,' said Mr Soh, whose company manages the racing team.

'The Malaysian team thought it was us because they were wearing our orange team T-shirts. We had no idea what happened until much later.'

He said he had given supporters the team's T-shirt to wear.

Eyewitnesses said that a group of about 100 people, including spectators and members of other Malaysian racing teams, forced open the door of the room and diffused the situation.

The police were also called in to escort the attackers away.

Falken ST Power is one of six Singapore teams competing in the annual race. A total of 77 cars took part.

Singapore Motorsports Association (SMSA) president Matthew Lee told Today newspaper on Sunday that Falken ST Power faces a ban from future races in Malaysia.

He added that SMSA will investigate to decide on the course of action.

Mr Soh, however, said he has not heard of any ban or investigation on his team.

The New Paper contacted two other Singaporean teams which also took part in the race, but both declined comment.

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,93852,00.html

wahahaha lidat oso can. settle belakang mari lor. :lol:

SpeedWanker,
Oi damn la u dont make me wanna go Cititel and whack 9 the girls there la! :lol: :D :D pocket almost empty now bai~~ wuu wuuu~

Since the bust up, this could be bad for a new team looking for sponsors in the future, especially SG teams.

Even rally driver Karamjit Singh couldn't get any sponsors for god sake..

no charges? Malaysian police are pussies, scared of Singaporeans? hahaha.. this is Malaysia, where you can whack ppl and get away with it! woohoo! let the Singaporeans come in our land and walk all over us, woohoo! Merdeka! untuk negara yang dalam ketakutan ini!

ixeo said:
no charges? Malaysian police are pussies, scared of Singaporeans? hahaha.. this is Malaysia, where you can whack ppl and get away with it! woohoo! let the Singaporeans come in our land and walk all over us, woohoo! Merdeka! untuk negara yang dalam ketakutan ini!

As I said, if you got the money you could do whatever you want. CB those ppl, sigh...

here is what i think ,

base on the news that we read ,

the race finish at 11pm ,
but the incident happend on 1am ,

do you all wonder where did they get a hot brakes pads on 1am ?
while the race already finish 2 hrs ago ,

maybe wrong report la ,

But after they finish the race ,
team Ruebens got second place ,
do you think they still wanna check on the brakes pads while they are hot !! ?? .

i read the whole story also like got something missing la ,

but that is true that 50k was spend ,

coolblue said:
here is what i think ,

maybe wrong report la ,

do you think they still wanna check on the brakes pads while they are hot !! ?? .

It stated the incident happened inside the room. So I guess those 'kotek bermushroom' and 'cipan berkulat' must have already plan to do something on them later.

simplythebest said:
It stated the incident happened inside the room. So I guess those 'kotek bermushroom' and 'cipan berkulat' must have already plan to do something on them later.

which incident you are point ?

it started because of hot brakes pads that flew to st power garage ,

coolblue said:
here is what i think ,

maybe wrong report la ,

Hot la... trust me... I kena before...
The MME of 2001 or 2002, I cannot remember..... Saw this breakpad lying around.... Wanted to check it out...the moment I picked it up... It flew out of my hand... *laughs*

hot is sure hot la ,

but brake pads got no wings , cannot fly one la .

:)