MME preparation

ramsink said:
you interested to join ?
i'm lacking 1 driver, need 1 more driver

u are lacking one driver...if i want to join your team..how to i go about..??Pm me back thanx..

fiki,

usually teams will oredi have a car, ur calculations there are if u start a car from scratch. heehehehe. if u amortise over 2-3 years..its not so bad. but of course consumables are there la. and usually teams will invite terrer drivers like sabelt to help off-set the cost abit oni. sumthing like part sponsor la.

Kenboy said:
fiki,

usually teams will oredi have a car, ur calculations there are if u start a car from scratch. heehehehe. if u amortise over 2-3 years..its not so bad. but of course consumables are there la. and usually teams will invite terrer drivers like sabelt to help off-set the cost abit oni. sumthing like part sponsor la.

kenboy, dont humiliate me here lah..im still need more lot of things to learn lah.. i know u expert teach us bro..hehehe

oi oi...we are all amateur level..hahaha! just giving you a rib :D

but really money is the player here...more money= faster car

Kenboy, I think I still owe pics from last year's MME ler. :P

experts, I have a complete track car and I just simply have no clue how much and how should I go about. I am staying at Taipan too, perhaps if I can meet up with you guys and learn some from your experience?

err.. this is good.. ok soon to meet up.. maybe we can race for mme this year.. but i would still prefer kenboy to be in the team.. coz he is fast... really fast...and experience...

sabelt did pay 4k.. but later after race he also hutang here n there.. so would actually come back to 20k for being competative....

more money = faster car and more reliable car ahh..

Hi there!!

If you have anyone interested, I have two friends who wants to rent out their Proton 1.8 Class B MME spec car. Rental will include one fully overhaul MME spec engine and LSD gearbox, all necessary wear and tear parts like brake pads, slick tyres etc and pit crews. Both cars out for rental all had been on the Class B MME podiums.

Car 1 - RM25,000/= (more expensive cause got more go fast bits)
Car 2 - RM20,000/=

If anyone seriously interested and need more details PM me.

Thanks.

Chris

Fiki said:
err.. this is good.. ok soon to meet up.. maybe we can race for mme this year.. but i would still prefer kenboy to be in the team.. coz he is fast... really fast...and experience...

sabelt did pay 4k.. but later after race he also hutang here n there.. so would actually come back to 20k for being competative....

more money = faster car and more reliable car ahh..

Warrr... All racing talk here ar... I also wan to join u all la like.. I wan Iwan.. Join u all Yamcha onllyyyy... chhhhee moouuuu!!!!

My fren preparing his EK4 for MME still need 1 driver n sponsor 6k to 10k..If Someone could raise sponsor maybe Can drive this EK....

there's a EK track car for sell, try look at the motor trader. RM15K
B16A with bucket seat and roll cage,

howiechoo said:
there's a EK track car for sell, try look at the motor trader. RM15K
B16A with bucket seat and roll cage,

Very compelling! Hmm....Interested!

Yeah man. Motorsports is freaking expensive. Of all the bloody hobbies in the world, I had to pick this. Damn it.

Must go look for some rich Datin to finance me. Not asking for much. Just RM100-RM200K per year.

Any takers? :P

nizer said:
My fren preparing his EK4 for MME still need 1 driver n sponsor 6k to 10k..If Someone could raise sponsor maybe Can drive this EK....

Is the a salary for driving since we r paying that much?

johndoe said:
Is the a salary for driving since we r paying that much?

I doubt it the team will pay you. Any payments will have to come from your sponsors (on top of what they are paying the team). Even in F1, only the top teams pay the drivers direct (eg Ferrari, Williams, McLaren). All the other drivers are paid by the sponsors. In most form of motorsports, racers only make it when they get signed by the "works" team eg Ferrari, Subaru WRC, Yamaha MotoGP, BMW Touring car. The rest of the time, you will have to find sponsors to finance both your racing & living........

MME coming nearer & nearer. Need to confirm & practice asap.

Vacancy for drivers still open for 3 cars enrollment in 1.8 Class C category.
(1 car 3 drivers)

Only experienced drivers need apply. :)

Sponsors also can....kekeke