Mod My Waja

at 1st im really into the satria neo cps... but then after sum survey plus a member from proton told me that currently proton hav problem wit that model braking system, bodykit kit that not suitable etc. i hold my booking.... so rite now im abit confused... shud i juz mod my 2003 manual waja or wait to resell it n get satria neo cps after 3months...????

satria neo cps can go how fast r top?? cuz my waja can go 215km/h at top..... no mod done yet.. so how sifu2 here... pls help me think.... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/gtnsmilies/adore.gif

but well, the neo is newer and maintenance free for awhile, although got abit of problem here and there, still we all proton owners, so we know what to expect

for me, go for new car, now JPJ hot on modified cars ,so quite spoil sport, mivec 2.0?cannot lepas lar bro,

Neo CPS is quite fun to drive actually,

bodykit wise, engine wise, as long as you like it, you don't need to care what others think, its your anyway

just my 2 cents'

Bump: but well, the neo is newer and maintenance free for awhile, although got abit of problem here and there, still we all proton owners, so we know what to expect

for me, go for new car, now JPJ hot on modified cars ,so quite spoil sport, mivec 2.0?cannot lepas lar bro,

bodykit wise, engine wise, as long as you like it, you don't need to care what others think, its your anyway

just my 2 cents'

Bump: but well, the neo is newer and maintenance free for awhile, although got abit of problem here and there, still we all proton owners, so we know what to expect

just my 2 cents'

well bro , satria neo cps is using the cps engine , the engine is new evryone who drove it says its good but we dont noe how reliable it is , when campro came out everyone bought thn they suffer on pick up and reliability . i sugest u wait bro , personally i wud go and mod the waja to mivec 1.6 there is an engine for our waja with tiptronic gearbox , its fun to drive and also u wont waste so much money and time in long run.

just my 2 cents

well bro , satria neo cps is using the cps engine , the engine is new evryone who drove it says its good but we dont noe how reliable it is , when campro came out everyone bought thn they suffer on pick up and reliability . i sugest u wait bro , personally i wud go and mod the waja to mivec 1.6 there is an engine for our waja with tiptronic gearbox , its fun to drive and also u wont waste so much money and time in long run.

just my 2 cents

Both points above are very good ones.

In the end of the day what risk are you willing to take? We all know 1st batch fresh out of proton factories, customers are like their lab rats.

Havoc kid point is good too...put in the mivec 1.6, enjoy the power of JDM engine(definitly WONT be dissapointed) even if relatively stock,the q1uestion is if you can afford the halfcut/conversion...

If you're not keen on the whole conversion thing then maybe you should set your eyes on the Neo BUT at least wait for the 3rd batch to come out...just to be safe.If you're neo is suppose to be a long term investment are you sure you want a 2 door car? i find the waja a much practical car especialy if converted....Just my honest opinion..

May the force of zth be with you. :driver:

i luv my waja.. but i luv neo cps more bcause of d design and new engine..... plus i dun think i can handle d high maintenance of waja so much due to the power window n door handle dat always broke..... totally spend at dat things so far is around 5k liao.... juz wan to ask satria neo power window always broke de ma???

wat kind of conversion i can get with 30k??

shud rethink again... hmmmmmm... ma fannnnn

i luv my waja.. but i luv neo cps more bcause of d design and new engine..... plus i dun think i can handle d high maintenance of waja so much due to the power window n door handle dat always broke..... totally spend at dat things so far is around 5k liao.... juz wan to ask satria neo power window always broke de ma???

- satria neo power window improved and seldom break, it comes with 5years warranty if u buy new.

- door handle and power window regulator, u can purchase new improved parts at any svc ctr or spare parts shop, insist on genuine...u will save lotsa trouble and time plus $$ to replace it as so far, newer version seldom face such prob.

- for rm30k, u can have lotsa of choices...to upgrade, to transplant or to mod the interior, exterior, soup up the engines etc.....am sure many sifus here can give u some idea...me not good in technical....only know a little knowledge from the surface.....cheerz

Stick to your Waja if you are thinking feature comfort and practicality...
Choose the Neo CPS for the agility and handling.... plus if you love 2 doors.:burnout:

- am sure many sifus here can give u some idea...me not good in technical....only know a little knowledge from the surface.....cheerz

:rofl:

Bro, if you got 30k ah ?
You can do wonders to your waja laaa...If you SERIOUSLY got 30k to mod your waja i think its ridiculous that you buy the Neo.
Go get a Mivec Ck halfcut, rebuild the engine like brand new then do a transplant.
Get better brakes and absorbers for your car.

If you dont like your car interior you can change it.With money anything is possible.

With 30k? Can make your Waja = Wajalution also.

:rofl:

Bro, if you got 30k ah ?
You can do wonders to your waja laaa...If you SERIOUSLY got 30k to mod your waja i think its ridiculous that you buy the Neo.
Go get a Mivec Ck halfcut, rebuild the engine like brand new then do a transplant.
Get better brakes and absorbers for your car.

If you dont like your car interior you can change it.With money anything is possible.

With 30k? Can make your Waja = Wajalution also.

Mivec Rs laa ... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

wao.... but then wanna ask... KL n serdang area JPJ always come de ma?? dun wan my car to be hot..... and 1more... i made up my mind... CONVERTTTTT!!!! haha...

20k for conversion wat can i get.... can i get evo 7 engine with d 4wd install??

4wd is possible to install but not street legal....kindly be informed.

evo7 engine/half cut i think 20k not possible.....maybe u get 2nd opinion from yr workshop

Its better maintain ur current Waja instead buy the new 1. Once ur sign the purchase agreement the price will drop. Tonite do ur own calculation between Waja n Neo and of course choose the most advantages. I guaranteed u'll find the answers. Doesn't mean new tech is more powerful compare to old 1. Of course my stock waja cps can run 190km/hr with 6 persons inside including my little girl 1 yr old...:idea::driver:

wao.... but then wanna ask... KL n serdang area JPJ always come de ma?? dun wan my car to be hot..... and 1more... i made up my mind... CONVERTTTTT!!!! haha...

20k for conversion wat can i get.... can i get evo 7 engine with d 4wd install??

Good choice.

You current engine is 1.6...Upgrade to mivec RS like troublemaker said..after conversion dont mod 1st...take your car go inspection..once inspection your car is no longer illegal...it will be a legitimate car...if you need or want more power that you start modding that engine...just dont do anything too drastic to your exterior and JPJ or polis wont kacau you. Your car wont be "hot" if you can control your right foot in "hot" locations.

You'll be a very happy and proud waja owner...

Good choice.

You current engine is 1.6...Upgrade to mivec RS like troublemaker said..after conversion dont mod 1st...take your car go inspection..once inspection your car is no longer illegal...it will be a legitimate car...if you need or want more power that you start modding that engine...just dont do anything too drastic to your exterior and JPJ or polis wont kacau you. Your car wont be "hot" if you can control your right foot in "hot" locations.

You'll be a very happy and proud waja owner...

hehehe ... if hot & don want JPJ or police kacau .... stanby duit kopi laaa ...:biggrin::biggrin: