mods on Accord CF4

aja: FC quite high, RM60 = 270, maybe town drive...that is why, power wise, waaaaaaaay better than my F20B
is it because of the thickness of my engine oil? 20/50? hehehe, pistons need more power to rotate, therefore more fuel required, hahaha

5efte,
keep that spare tyre for me... need it. weh... since now ur car is complete... why don't u snap some pix and post them here la. rear windscreen changed also ka?

whoaaa TT in putrajaya ka... wat time? surely kenot join. still in borneo. kirim salam to those aweks in precinct 9

20w-50w not thick ar ?????

I dunno....last time changed to shell helix ultra.....forgot the low viscocity......but high is 50w........full throttle also no vtec.....

After that...changed to petronas syntium 5000 0w-30w.......wua...very light...very smooth...vtec kick in anytime i press full throttle......

U mean civic top end is around 180km/hr ?????

without rsm or so.....our f20b only up to 180km/hr la...hahaa.....fuel cut....

i think the 2.0 civic can go beyond 180km/h... even jazz or city cam go beyond that speed but... i dono how much time it will take le...

anyway those driving CF4 converted to CL1 engine... or ori CL1... that mugen meter cluster seems really interesting la... RM2k++ in jap brand new. surfed mugen's website last two days... the speedometer goes up to 260km/h or 240km/h don't really remember

I've received the mail of the rims pics last week...seems not so interesting cause the tyre out already...and price of the rims only..not with the tyre. So, decided for the time being, just wait and see la. Hopefully there is a better deal for this BBS E8 MMR rims. Somemore, there rims in real fact hard to sell. So, just wait for better deal jer la.

As time goes by, just use the ori E7 rims. New tyre also don't change yet, hopefully can change by this saturday la!.

About the tein, no komen yet.

aja: FC quite high, RM60 = 270, maybe town drive...that is why, power wise, waaaaaaaay better than my F20B
is it because of the thickness of my engine oil? 20/50? hehehe, pistons need more power to rotate, therefore more fuel required, hahaha

I think for auto it's consider normal la but in your case, do ask your mechanic to remap your A/F, since now u are running on 2.2 block with 2.0 A/F & ECU mapping. Maybe this contribute towards high FC also.

Most of the time, the engine oil thickness do effect a little on FC. Try to use other engine oil and see how. Maybe motul 4100 Turbolight ka. Can ask Avantasia for that bottle.

20w-50w not thick ar ?????

I dunno....last time changed to shell helix ultra.....forgot the low viscocity......but high is 50w........full throttle also no vtec.....

After that...changed to petronas syntium 5000 0w-30w.......wua...very light...very smooth...vtec kick in anytime i press full throttle......

U mean civic top end is around 180km/hr ?????

without rsm or so.....our f20b only up to 180km/hr la...hahaa.....fuel cut....

Not promoting but sharing..I've been using Motul 4100 turbolight for almost 6 years for now, latest was on my E7. quite notice the different, whereas the engine felt lighter etc.

Civic K20 topspeed should be more than 180kmh, just as it that at 180kmh, the car seems like loosing breath, means that the car can't keep up my speed until 2XX kmh that day and the car already way2 behind. i presume that maybe due to the auto tranny car kot.

Nice if aja separate those parts for the others....but then the resale value will drop even more la....

hahaha...