mods on Accord CF4

if u dump an engine kosong H22A the cost might be lower than buying a hafkat. i was quoted 7500 for a prelude type S (red top) hafkat last year. CD6 H22A hafkats are cheaper than type.

avant,
maybe aja can give more info. he will come from shah alam. as for me i will take off from melaka so i will meet the convoy in muar la.

EK can join, EF can join, EX5 oso can join.

so far ppl interested with this trip = aja, 5efte, mohd (ex-CF4), myself.

faisal: ECU i use my old one, just did modifications on it, cost around 1.5k (friend's price la)
bought engine for 1.1k
labor 400, includes modification on ECU and wirings.

if ship, i'll get it from New Zealand, cheaper i guess....but if not parts and knowledgable mechanic in Aussie....also die...

Sato: yeah, nearby boxhill, get normal H22A la, can use it with your tiptronic gear box, everything from your CF4 engine bay can use back, wiring and ECU as well, just need one good mechanic

give me ur mech's address la ehsean. his name and fon number oso. getting tired of my F20B but cannot afford a CL1 engine.

Anyway how long it takes to do everything ah?

otherwise... any leftovers from ur conversion... engine head, etc?

faisal: before salak south 1st toll, turn left,(coming from jln kuchai lama) i don't have his address...i know how to go only, kekeke

his name is Ah Choy
phone number: +60162780372

a lot leftovers from H22A and my old F20B, kekee, but i gave it to the mechanic
how long?? ermm...about 2 days? plug & play and mods to the ECU n wirings, and last but not least, TEST it, kekeke

just to let you know, i don't know how much he normally charge for conversion like that.....the amount he charged me is friend's price...call n ask if you are interested :)

I mean rojak in terms of the overall config. H22A 'older version' mated with tiptronic GB from F20B, etc etc...

anyway, i think if i'm to upgrade my car engine, i will surely go down the path you took.

too many financial commitments now so don't have the liberty to spend too much money on car. furthermore the finance minister at home will make noise for car expenditures hehhe

ehsean,
so when r u going to OZ? got a job oredy there?

Wua...seems everyone is tempted with the H22a......

Go ahead amdfaisal.......we wanna see some rojak...hahaha....

I wonder....with H22a so powerful.....can our f20b gearbox manage those power ar ? Furthermore, amdfaisal.....urs not tiptronic rite ?

Change it like aja la.....full euro R hassle free...hehehe...

As for me...juz sent the car to the mechanic.....he will check the wiring and so on.... he got computers to check it woo.....as he said.

To jap language sifu....

Plz help on this one.....what it said ?

http://page6.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/f55196951

The price is for each or 1 set of 4 ???

change everything to euro R ka... hassle free but my wallet does not seem to like it heheh... too costly la. wait til my salary goes beyond 15k/month than i might consider...

if i go for rojak H22A, i will surely ditch my autobox. going manual... and yes mine is normal auto not tiptronic

To jap language sifu....

the price is for one unit..and da one dat person selling is `rear left`..

change everything to euro R ka... hassle free but my wallet does not seem to like it heheh... too costly la. wait til my salary goes beyond 15k/month than i might consider...

if i go for rojak H22A, i will surely ditch my autobox. going manual... and yes mine is normal auto not tiptronic

after u get u'r outstation allowance then u can buy euro r halfcut!!! miaa haa haaaaa :regular_smile:

To jap language sifu....

Mr Sato, are you looking for wheel arch ke?

If can source those parts...then get lor...but that guy only selling rear left arch ?