mods on Accord CF4

bro sato,...

didnt manage to go to ipoh today,...
maybe nxt week,... just want to go for a stroll,... pg/bworth side not much place to open the vtec,... open only,... infront so many small small car block the cf4 path,... some more the road here patch here patch there,... susah lahhhh

where the rest of the cf4ians go liao???

i'm reading page 179, 180 now,... total 452,... seems to hv many bros here,...

aja still around???
i know 5efte is,...

hmmm,... my fren really want to convert his cf4 to euroR lehhh,... hopefully u guys can advise,...

everybody is still alive n kicking but most of em are quite busy...

ur fren wants to do a complete conversion or just bodyparts? if only bodyparts then there is absolutely no mystery... just buy the parts (normally sold in one set front n rear) then get them installed or DIY for the installation... quite easy.

If wanna do engine conversion as well... then no big probs... 5efte can help getting the engine + GB + wiring.

Just prepare the $$$
engine + GB + wiring + knuckle set etc etc= RM13k
bodyparts = RM4.5k
seats + door panel = RM5.5k
Engine installation = RM2k
Miscellaneous = RM1k - RM2k
total = RM25k - RM26k

spray painting is another story though... must add some more $$$

everybody is still alive n kicking but most of em are quite busy...

ur fren wants to do a complete conversion or just bodyparts? if only bodyparts then there is absolutely no mystery... just buy the parts (normally sold in one set front n rear) then get them installed or DIY for the installation... quite easy.

If wanna do engine conversion as well... then no big probs... 5efte can help getting the engine + GB + wiring.

Just prepare the $$$
engine + GB + wiring + knuckle set etc etc= RM13k
bodyparts = RM4.5k
seats + door panel = RM5.5k
Engine installation = RM2k
Miscellaneous = RM1k - RM2k
total = RM25k - RM26k

spray painting is another story though... must add some more $$$

for me : if i wana do rear end conversion,... can i hv the trunk lid as well??? sure must hv, if not how to convert, eh,...

for fren (plate PEG) : i'll let him know,... but i think the labour part he will do himself, he is bworth specialist honda foreman,... his shop like honda SC 98% all hondas,... the other 2% come tukar minyak hitam only. For conversion, he might just need all the parts,... want to find the euro-R engine or front HC,...

i'm continuing to read the prev posts,... blah blahhhhh,... hehe.

Ohh....open vtec short distance also can la....no problem.....the rev goes up very fast anyway...hahaha....

If penang road is worse......dun expect any better in Ipoh either ! Hehehe....

If you know the public seafood restaurant....u won't miss that honda shop la......their signboard got the Honda logo.....something in gold color.....

but sunday.....i dun think they open la....

amdfaisal, no worries about the part number checking la.....i will ask those mechanic to try to use it....if it doesn't fit....i will ask them to get the one for my car......

Going Oz this week.....for a duration of 2 weeks.....hmmm...... hope by the time i'm back, the car is ready la...hahahah

How's thing with aja ?

Didn't see him post any replies after that case.....must be very busy huh !~

I wonder what so good about the CL1 seats ar ? Becoz of it's limited version ?

How's thing with aja ?

Didn't see him post any replies after that case.....must be very busy huh !~

I wonder what so good about the CL1 seats ar ? Becoz of it's limited version ?

what the case??? got case mehhh???

cl1 seats ahhh,... recaro mahhhh,... name also harum liao

recaro CL1... the colour really syiok la... got golden hue and then quite comfy not all out racing. price = 5k++ so that's why ppl are searching for them i guess

design similar with civic type R EP3 seats

But let say ordinary ppl who drives other car....how could they know that seat is from the Euro-R ? Such a rare species.....

That's y....often i asked myself... if i get some limited edition stuff from someone or shops, would they secretly send someone to follow us and mark down our location so that next time they can steal it and sell again ?!

Nowaday really a scary world.....

Hey amdfaisal, i've checked out a hongkong auto accessories website....they got Mugen front grille.....brand new....but dunno still got stock or not lar.....if you want....i can send an email to them and ask !

By the way the website is http://www.supergt.com.hk

err.....i think you would be able to search it la.....it's in english and chinese i guess.... or u can juz type CL1 or CF4 in the search column......

Last time i bought my door visors there....and also the radiator plate.....

recaro CL1... the colour really syiok la... got golden hue and then quite comfy not all out racing. price = 5k++ so that's why ppl are searching for them i guess

design similar with civic type R EP3 seats

the seat is same like our cf4 seat,... only side lining with leather and center cloth recaro issit??? but still call recaro seat,... right???

that day one fellow we went and see his red cf4,... but his car all euroR items,... headlite, grill, belakang,... seat like what i mention,... meter cluster putih,... semua, except engine f20b,... that car now near my area,... last time the embassy selling one,... autoworld advert.

is that the cl1 seat u all are talking about??? mmg got golden lining,... i think,...too dark, didnt take pic of interior.

this car, take a look.

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/4429/image60agk9.jpg

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/2006/image61af8.jpg

the seat is same like our cf4 seat,... only side lining with leather and center cloth recaro issit??? but still call recaro seat,... right???

that day one fellow we went and see his red cf4,... but his car all euroR items,... headlite, grill, belakang,... seat like what i mention,... meter cluster putih,... semua, except engine f20b,... that car now near my area,... last time the embassy selling one,... autoworld advert.

is that the cl1 seat u all are talking about??? mmg got golden lining,... i think,...too dark, didnt take pic of interior.

this car, take a look.

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/4429/image60agk9.jpg

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/2006/image61af8.jpg

Nice angle...hahahaha.....can't see clearly enough.

Amdfaisal,

the car8.com.hk ar.....got 1 selling the grille.....but he replied me already....not sending to malaysia....only hk.....damn...

Today many cf4 and cl1 stuff forsale in that web !~

i need this,... mine gone missing, now i replace with civic SiR,... and i painted the R red,... hehehe,...

any1 got spare???

http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/7015/ashacf401hp8.jpg

in LHS sure got... u can buy there...

anyway that red CF4 is what they call accord sport edition... rare species la... euro R bodykit but seats may have recaro cloth but surely not the real euro r recaro. saw this car in ampang park last year.

the seats were OK but cannot compare with CL1 seats la... a different league altogether

the same car last year with diplomatic number

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/15-08-06_1325.jpg

yeah,... that's the car,... this chinese fellow say he bought the car from an embassy,...
i got ask him whther he wants to sell the car, he said 'no' hehe

this is the ad in autoworld
http://www.autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA094322&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.SPT&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

this is that guy posting in cardomain,... looks like the same car to me,... and he says only 1500units worldwide, true ah???
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2556192

yeah,... that's the car,... this chinese fellow say he bought the car from an embassy,...
i got ask him whther he wants to sell the car, he said 'no' hehe

this is the ad in autoworld
http://www.autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA094322&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.SPT&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

this is that guy posting in cardomain,... looks like the same car to me,... and he says only 1500units worldwide, true ah???
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2556192

Wah, 1,500 units in the world. Limited edition. SiR-T with Euro R somemore. Nice car he got!. I thought SiR T for CF4 with manual gearbox & using F20B.
Base on our VTECH Sifu `s like Bunga, Felow, Ali mamak & crxr, they saying CL1 seats is the most expensive sport seat in the market.

hello everyone.. im new to this forum.. hello all CFians..
hehe im from brunei and i own a cf4 accord as well.. maintainence for this car is a pain. but the love for the car is endless haha..
i overheated my gearbox once trying to achieve 240++ and the hot oil spewed out of the gearbox.
i have an rsm thous so i was not electronically limited to 180kmph xD
then another time i finally totaled my gearbox was a race with an EK civic and integra on the highways.. totaled the gearbox at 250kmph. smoke and oil all over the road.. hehe
now car undergoin full heart transplant.. sigh.. the car has cost me a lot of $$$. engine is damn good but gearbox is weak.

my cf4 accord is a f20b dohc vtec with tiptronic transmission thou but not for long.. hehe
anyways any tips on making a h22a make more power? XD

Wah, 1,500 units in the world. Limited edition. SiR-T with Euro R somemore. Nice car he got!. I thought SiR T for CF4 with manual gearbox & using F20B.
Base on our VTECH Sifu `s like Bunga, Felow, Ali mamak & crxr, they saying CL1 seats is the most expensive sport seat in the market.

taiko 5efte,...
his car SiR,... not SiR-T,...

his car engine bay same same like mine,... only thing different the headlights, tailights,... bodikit, he got no foglite like mine (his is small small bulb like), he got no navi, he got no 'bose' audio, but he got the half recaro seats and the door trims, and also the white cluster,... and he's got the euro-R emblems front and back

his grill mesh also round round one,... mine is trapezoidal,...
have to look closely to see this

hello everyone.. im new to this forum.. hello all CFians..
hehe im from brunei and i own a cf4 accord as well.. maintainence for this car is a pain. but the love for the car is endless haha..
i overheated my gearbox once trying to achieve 240++ and the hot oil spewed out of the gearbox.
i have an rsm thous so i was not electronically limited to 180kmph xD
then another time i finally totaled my gearbox was a race with an EK civic and integra on the highways.. totaled the gearbox at 250kmph. smoke and oil all over the road.. hehe
now car undergoin full heart transplant.. sigh.. the car has cost me a lot of $$$. engine is damn good but gearbox is weak.

my cf4 accord is a f20b dohc vtec with tiptronic transmission thou but not for long.. hehe
anyways any tips on making a h22a make more power? XD

wooooohoooooo!!! u really bang on the cf4 ehhhh,....? wahhhhhh! gbox konk,... anyway i think u put in the euro-R engine is best,... i dont think the f20b will last long if you whack it that way.

anyway guys,... my other fren's black cf4 (he is a honda foreman, he owns the shop),... has a 450k mileage on it. The engine was replaced by the previous owner,... well, according to what those guys say, that is common for this f20b engine, so called the hi-compression type of engine. So now he has a new engine with maybe less than 50k on it. Not sure wther the gbox replaced or not.

And that's good,... 450k kilometres,... engine konk. If no konk,... engine is useless,... anyone agree???

yup fobs.. putting in the euro r engine but upgrading the camshaft, camgear, valve spring, retainer, piston, crankshaft, flywheel and clutch assy all from JUN auto mechanic.. the car cooming out this saturday.. cant wait. itchy feet to try it out haha. anyone here tried "chipping" their ecu? does it really work? does it make a difference?

waaa you really thrashed that GB... what's the price like in brunei to upgrade engine parts like you.. if only i have the $$$ to do that :(