mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
no hal.. it's 013-3470708.

anyway... where do u guys send ur car for repainting? wat's the quality? paint brand? price?

yesterday I went to fix it right in sunway. they are using Glasurit. for my car RM3k++. abit expensive la but if quality OK might consider also la. mynnDAWG's EK was repainted there champ white. for him it was RM2.6k if not mistaken.

What is Glasurit ? Here in ipoh...there's a famous paintshop.....i saw many car.....spray metalic and got some sparkling effects on it.....very nice...

amdfaisal said:
ok guys here they are.

I think the part encircled in red must be cut abit and then painted black to get that CL1 look.

I hope this is close enuf for u man.

The front lip is mounted just below the foglites. They used the line present on the lower part of the bumper to get the alignment done

Maybe there is a slight different between CL1 bumper+lips and CF4 bumper+modulo kit..so no need to cut..nanti cacat maa..

CL1 euro-r
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/CL1euro.jpg

CF4 modulo
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/modulo.jpg

the two lips are not that different but the bottom one sure lets u keep those foglites. Now i can't wait to get my car repainted... anyway sato, glasurit is a brand of car paint.

the bottom one looks like modulo but it's not. it could be another aftermarket product. even the grill looks funny la

jester said:
the bottom one looks like modulo but it's not. it could be another aftermarket product. even the grill looks funny la

Agreed....the grille certainly not modulo...and the lip also....modulo kits for the front lip is abit to the outer part under the fog light area...

But that kit also look nice la.....

yup the white CF4 has a funny-looking grill but nice front lip la. Anyway for OEM lips wat type of material is used? it is the same as the bumper it think.

amdfaisal said:
yup the white CF4 has a funny-looking grill but nice front lip la. Anyway for OEM lips wat type of material is used? it is the same as the bumper it think.

Yup,the grill is funny. It is a custom made grill. Anyway, i think the front lip is a standard kit cause I see a lot of CF4 here using that kind of lips.

mugen one looks like this

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/61119

mugen lip is quite fat la. the white CF4 for sale is using that front lip.

anyway... tonite got somekind of TT la in darul ehsan sek11 shah alam. we will start early at 9pm after isyak and end early too (for me at least).

Attendees
Aja
Faisal
Hanif

anybody else wants join? please do so...

that's the one la

this is another one

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/61120

so jester... booked your wish already? I test drove my ex-boss' wish last week. damn nice interior. really liked it. full bodykit with 4 brake disks. dono 1.8 or 2.0 but sure is nice.

Anyway the iranian embassy is releasing their honda accords this august. 1 CF4 SiR and one CF5. I posted this info oredy for those interested

waaa.....so you have a close relationship with the iranian embassy i see. he he he.

haven't book the wish. have to sell my car and my wife's crv first. but before all that, have to fix the central locking, power window, etc.

not soo close la. if close can get a CF4 with very big discount :). Anyway those middle eastern embassies often buy CF4s. Once I saw this red CF4... real chun but for sure not from the iranian embassy.

finding the power window mechanism is quite hard. If u wanna sell ur car just find sthg useable then jual cepat2. but if jual to kawan2... lepas tu kena kutuk kaw2 :D

i always make sure that all parts in my car are working before i sell it la.

customer satisfaction is priority.

besides, it's part of muamalat also ler............heh heh

ha ha ha

takde la. it's the right thing to do.

if people don't like the car for having high mileage and had accident, they still have the choice not to buy, isn't it?

sell by: as soon as the faulty parts are replaced...........which i don't know when la ha ha ha

cf4 forumers shouldn't shrink if the new owners join zth la.

Really like the Mugen kits....but the $$$ really a limitation to me....

How come u know the iran embassy is releasing their cars ? Last time i bought mine...they said that becoz the ambassador is leaving malaysia, that's y wanna sell their car.....now what ?

I think i still got 1 year to go b4 i can sell my car......the vehicle card stated with condition where i can't sell my car within 3 years....special condition la.