mods on Accord CF4

that's my car lar. not drag la. was only doing 80km/h. my wife was driving it so it was me behind the camera. that explains the shaking.............amateur photographer mah! actually the car looks a bit 'tonggek' at the back la. have to lower it later. the rims are enkeis. and yes, they are white. a bit ah beng eh? he he he he....

jester said:
that's my car lar. not drag la. was only doing 80km/h. my wife was driving it so it was me behind the camera. that explains the shaking.............amateur photographer mah! actually the car looks a bit 'tonggek' at the back la. have to lower it later. the rims are enkeis. and yes, they are white. a bit ah beng eh? he he he he....

Wua...2 person drives 2 cars...hahaha....

enkeis got rims that can fit CF4 mer ? Offset not ngam woo....

no la. it was a big family convoy.

i got the enkeis from a fellow cf4 owner who converted to cl1

the offset is 48 so ok la. but still rubs against the fender if the jalan 'berombak-ombak'.

jester said:
i've just uploaded this video...............he he he he

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=2573896242572684751

Kantoi, langgar traffic light oooo!!!. Pay RM300 summon!!:shades_smile:

jester said:
no la. it was a big family convoy.

i got the enkeis from a fellow cf4 owner who converted to cl1

the offset is 48 so ok la. but still rubs against the fender if the jalan 'berombak-ombak'.

Har.....how low did u lowered the car ? I was thinking of getting some rims with offset maybe 45 or even 40 knowing that i won't lowered the car that much....so...hope it will not hit the fender...

Maybe the original rim offset is more than +50.....

Original offset is +45 for CF4 and CL1.

I'm running +40 on 16" PIAA Nakajima Racing alloys and the car has been lowered on Teins by 3.5cm.
Clearance is NOT an issue. :D
See here :) http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2140778/1

Sato said:
no worries la...still need time to find the euro r rims....and knuckles......

i'll juz wait for those rims guys to call me.....

saturday i went to a rim shop....saw a rim...look juz like AVS model 7......but taiwanese one la.....offset 40 only....too bad....

Actually what sort of rim color suits silver body car ar ? I had tried silver rims....not that good looking lor.....gold also not nice la.....maybe metal gun or black ????

so did wangan give u a call concerning the rims??

lidistick said:
Original offset is +45 for CF4 and CL1.

I'm running +40 on 16" PIAA Nakajima Racing alloys and the car has been lowered on Teins by 3.5cm.
Clearance is NOT an issue. :D
See here :) http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2140778/1

it's +55 la bro. it's engraved on the backside of one of the spokes of my rims. same thing for CL1 here.

amdfaisal said:
so did wangan give u a call concerning the rims??

They didn't......

All the time i called only ! They said their boss not around......is in japan....so...very hard to contact him to source for parts....

But they said will help me find it wooo...forgot to give them a call today....until u mentioned Wangan...hahahaa....

Anyway...the local shop...in ipoh said he will help me find also....since when i mentioned CF4...he knows some rims which produced specifically for CF4s......better than some shop...saying +40 ok la......more stable....bla bla bla....guarantee somemore that it will not touch the fender.....

The rays SE37k stopped production already ??? Rays web site dun have that model anymore !

some shop owners are saying tons of shit just to get you to buy those rims of theirs la. +40 ok for CF4... yes if u use widebody fenders etc... even offset 45 is not really gud enuf.

aja said:
Kantoi, langgar traffic light oooo!!!. Pay RM300 summon!!:shades_smile:

woooops!!

leka dengar carta era la...............ha ha ha

it was already kuning when i reached that traffic light la brader. if i try to stop in that situation, my car will stop in the middle of the junction la. ha ha ha ha

Sato said:
Har.....how low did u lowered the car ? I was thinking of getting some rims with offset maybe 45 or even 40 knowing that i won't lowered the car that much....so...hope it will not hit the fender...

we use 'rule of finger' la to make it easy.

front: gap between the fender and tyre is 1 finger

rear: 2 fingers

Sato said:

we use 'rule of finger' la to make it easy.

front: gap between the fender and tyre is 1 finger

rear: 2 fingers

amdfaisal said:
jester promoting his CF4 i see... nice video shot anyway. can see clearly ur white monster heheh

It would be much better if that car can take that corner sideway.....hehehhee.....

Rules of thumb.....ok....

amdfaisal said:
jester promoting his CF4 i see... nice video shot anyway. can see clearly ur white monster heheh

aiyo bro.

monster is the last thing to describe the car la.

actually i'm selling the car and the video is a promo so the buyer can see the pics or see it on the move to make a better decision he he he he

Sato said:
It would be much better if that car can take that corner sideway.....hehehhee.....

Rules of thumb.....ok....
the car can go sideways one. no problem.

after that you'll find it in the bushes accross the road la

ha ha ha ha

windows & central locking will be fixed end of this week...........i hope.

it's either a wish or mazda5

but most likely the toyota

jester said:
windows & central locking will be fixed end of this week...........i hope.

it's either a wish or mazda5

but most likely the toyota

I've tested both model before, imported one la M5, not local one. My suggestion, better go for wish la. But the only problem with Wish is that no rear blower. So, all air-cond kat from front panel only. But if got more $$$, get the 2.0cc one, instead of 1.8cc.