mods on Accord CF4

edddial said:
This one belongs to any of us here?

HONDA ACCORD CF 98/00 RM8xK -, Converted to Euro R engine & b/kit, well maintained with service record, view now., Call Harry 012-636 9936 (Loc. TTDI)

Oriignally CF4 (1.8) convert to CL1.
CL1 bodyparts external only. (front bumper last time still CF4).
I know this guy.

nksc: DC2 more expensive than type r DB8 ? in japan. besides the weight diff. and doors, everything else the same?

aja said:
In M'sia, normally people changed together with water pump cause don't want to pening2 later if water pumpr broke etc. Bare in mind that most of water pump here is doono what brand (aka cap ayam brand) and normally the lifespan is short.

As the water pump comes the original car (OEM), for example my previous lancer ck water would last until i sold my car, ie after 5 years using the car & about 167,000 kms milleages.(not considering the car been used in Japan before that).

My few months back timing belt change i don't change the water pump cause my opinion the original/OEM waters pump would last for around 5 years like that.

So, the chances for water pump broke down still 60-40 la. 60% ok, 40% not ok...but it's strongly adivice for you to change the pump since u can get the original 'original' part in Japan. FYI, here got so many fake 'original' parts(tipu punya)!!..happened to me when i wanted to change my timing belt last time.
Water pump also got cap ayam ar ? I didn't know...but i guess i got OEM water pump since i sent my car to honda SC....hehee....but really can't tell if original or not !? I didn't stand there and see them replace....It is advised to change the water pump together with the timing belt...a prevention la...estimated the lifespan is almost the same....so that next time...u dun have to pay the labour charges again for removing the engine and replace it.

ehsean said:
nksc: DC2 more expensive than type r DB8 ? in japan. besides the weight diff. and doors, everything else the same?

yeah..everything else are da same..engine,etc..

http://catalogue.carview.co.jp/HONDA/INTEGRA/1995/specifications.asp

http://catalogue.carview.co.jp/HONDA/INTEGRA/1995/engines.asp

http://catalogue.carview.co.jp/HONDA/INTEGRA/1999/engines.asp

if integra sir-g model,da chassis code is same like type r..dc2&db8..

nksc... wat is the difference of price between 96 spec DB8 or DC2 and the older version?

96 spec better i think... rim design chunner and HID rite

amdfaisal said:
nksc... wat is the difference of price between 96 spec DB8 or DC2 and the older version?

96 spec better i think... rim design chunner and HID rite

do u mean 98 spec and 96 spec?
yep..98 spec`s rim chunner..16" and 5 lugs,HID,rear bumper design bit different,new improved brakes,and some other minor changes..
the price..96 spec : ¥2,228,000(dc2) ¥2,268,000(db8)
98 spec : ¥2,516,000(dc2) ¥2,556,000(db8)

wow dc5 integra is very nice.i would like to ask aja and faisal,do you want to sell your cf4 torneo vtec beso(white colour and silver colour)?better wait coz i am still using my cf4 :) long time i didn't see u my friendssss.when can we minum2 teh cangkung mamak seksyen11.from your bestfriend fly everytime to overc

F20B+B16B said:
wow dc5 integra is very nice.i would like to ask aja and faisal,do you want to sell your cf4 torneo vtec beso(white colour and silver colour)?better wait coz i am still using my cf4 :) long time i didn't see u my friendssss.when can we minum2 teh cangkung mamak seksyen11.from your bestfriend fly everytime to overc

Can, anytime at night can minum teh cangkuk at mamak Sek11!!. kekeke

So, when wanna conver to manual tranny?.

edddial said:
F20B+B16B, which spec of CF4 is yours? What color?

His car is CF4 F20B spec with 3 speed (cause 4th gear kaput already). kekeke

4th gear kaput ? Hehehee.....how's the top speed.....?U guys watched Best Motoring Dec edition ? I think they review latest honda stream and honda oddesseyAlthough not knowing what they said in japanese...hehee

http://page13.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/r31622692

Can someone in Japan help me with this one ?

Many bidders already....u think worth it ar ?

Sato said:
http://page13.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/r31622692

Can someone in Japan help me with this one ?

Many bidders already....u think worth it ar ?

aa..dat one mugen spoiler..da seller fitted on his accord euro R cl1..he bought it for 48000 yen..got another 6 hours to bid..now 35500 yen..got some scratches..

yup the cf4 accord gearbox iis rather sensitive.. i just broke mine. i chose to swap in a h22a euro r engine with jun internals.. just completed.. haha:P

aHYuO121 said:
yup the cf4 accord gearbox iis rather sensitive.. i just broke mine. i chose to swap in a h22a euro r engine with jun internals.. just completed.. haha:P

hehehe. Post your dyno chart and your ride here la..soon. Your Jun internal is what stage?. Stage 1 Juncamshaft etc = Stock Euro R cams etc. Slightly different and non-noticable.

On the other hand, skunk sets would be much preferable.(if you got any).

Today my housing area (s. Alam) evening flooded la..luckly my house only 30% kena. My neighbours all kena .