mods on Accord CF4

sendai said:
what is the big difference between this standard grill and euro-R grill.

Look the same to me if there is no euro-R badge..

If u can get that standard grill, i want la. my grill rite now is the garis2 version. u can see the grill pix attached.

i'm looking for a grill like euro R grill minus the euro R emblem

amdfaisal said:
anyone has door visors for CF4 for sale or knows where to find one set? what price ahh??

I remembered last time Sato also looking for that too. Hard to find. If Mugen also will ocst u around RM600 if i'm not mistaken, quoted by Amoil last year.

Unless u want to use the local CF0 Honda ones, which i donno can fit or not. Can anyone confirm ?.

Last sunday evening, got an 'occasion race' with Audi A4 1.8T, from NKVE Damansara until SJ exit to Carrefour entrance. Finally that guy managed to overtake me!!. Cilok2 like hell!!. Respect2.. Berani mati punya driver!!. I think he almost involved in accident when we 'ciloking' from NKVE SJ toll to Careffour SJ, near the SJ entrance corner there. At last he managed to go thorugh. kekekeke. Really powerful skill la that guy. Gila also la that guy, with wife & 2 children on board. kekekeke.

Actually, i think he is kind of 'not satisfy' with me when i tailed and overtake him at NKVE at around 185 kmh speed!!. The funniest thing is..both of us actually going to the same destination, Careffour SJ. After that don't know where he parked his car. kkekeke

aja said:
I remembered last time Sato also looking for that too. Hard to find. If Mugen also will ocst u around RM600 if i'm not mistaken, quoted by Amoil last year.

Unless u want to use the local CF0 Honda ones, which i donno can fit or not. Can anyone confirm ?.

mak aih... RM600 for door visors... perghhh.... i want only cap ayam one la like that

amdfaisal said:
mak aih... RM600 for door visors... perghhh.... i want only cap ayam one la like that

Yeah, kind of expensive. Really not worthful for a door visor. The problem is cap also don't have here. Cap lembu donno la kekekeke:biggrin: :biggrin:

aja said:
Last sunday evening, got an 'occasion race' with Audi A4 1.8T, from NKVE Damansara until SJ exit to Carrefour entrance. Finally that guy managed to overtake me!!. Cilok2 like hell!!. Respect2.. Berani mati punya driver!!. I think he almost involved in accident when we 'ciloking' from NKVE SJ toll to Careffour SJ, near the SJ entrance corner there. At last he managed to go thorugh. kekekeke. Really powerful skill la that guy. Gila also la that guy, with wife & 2 children on board. kekekeke.

Actually, i think he is kind of 'not satisfy' with me when i tailed and overtake him at NKVE at around 185 kmh speed!!. The funniest thing is..both of us actually going to the same destination, Careffour SJ. After that don't know where he parked his car. kkekeke

mak aih... overtake at 185km/h. but seriously in NKVE we can't seem to go too slow because the road is good but not as good as the road to KLIA :)

Hey aja....

Thanks for the picture....it cleared my confusion.....hehehe...actually that one is the anti-roll bar la....

Yes...CL1 antiroll bar is thicker than CF4...therefore....cornering very good....i dun think i need that....coz might think of changing it to cusco thicker antiroll bar...hahaha...when i got money !~

But i got another question for u aja.....today i went to a mechanic and ask him to help me install the cabin filter which u show me last time....bosch.... i think that mechanic gave me a non branded filter....so...he open the cabin area la....to find out there's no place to hold the filter wooo....what he said is there should have a box like to hold the filter.....and so therefore i wish to know if u have extra filter box for me ? Hehehe...Coz he said something like wanna cut the plastic thing inside the cabin area to fit in the filter woo....i dun want....better ask clearly 1st lor....

Or is there anyway u can find the filter box for me ar ?

aja said:

Yes...i did look for a set...but Mugen is way too expensive for me...Yes....around RM600....and it's only 2 pieces....coz Mugen dun have a set of 4 for CF4......hehhee....

Now i got my door visor....freighted from Hong Kong....Honda Access......original accesories...and it got 4 pieces...HK$1200. So....divide by 2 is around RM600 and yet b4 charging postage and malaysia custom.....that was the most stupid purchase i ever did ! Over over over my budget.... From then onwards...no more overseas purchase.....thanks to the custom here.....!!!

Sato said:
Yes...i did look for a set...but Mugen is way too expensive for me...Yes....around RM600....and it's only 2 pieces....coz Mugen dun have a set of 4 for CF4......hehhee....

Now i got my door visor....freighted from Hong Kong....Honda Access......original accesories...and it got 4 pieces...HK$1200. So....divide by 2 is around RM600 and yet b4 charging postage and malaysia custom.....that was the most stupid purchase i ever did ! Over over over my budget.... From then onwards...no more overseas purchase.....thanks to the custom here.....!!!

waaa sato,
actually compared to the mugen visors u made a good deal. imagine buying that mugen stuff + shipping... could have costed a bomb.

so now... have to scout around chop shops for decent door visors

amdfaisal said:
If u can get that standard grill, i want la. my grill rite now is the garis2 version. u can see the grill pix attached.

i'm looking for a grill like euro R grill minus the euro R emblem

I'm looking for one too. If it comes with Euro R much better. If you have, how much?

Sato said:
Hey aja....

Thanks for the picture....it cleared my confusion.....hehehe...actually that one is the anti-roll bar la....

Yes...CL1 antiroll bar is thicker than CF4...therefore....cornering very good....i dun think i need that....coz might think of changing it to cusco thicker antiroll bar...hahaha...when i got money !~

But i got another question for u aja.....today i went to a mechanic and ask him to help me install the cabin filter which u show me last time....bosch.... i think that mechanic gave me a non branded filter....so...he open the cabin area la....to find out there's no place to hold the filter wooo....what he said is there should have a box like to hold the filter.....and so therefore i wish to know if u have extra filter box for me ? Hehehe...Coz he said something like wanna cut the plastic thing inside the cabin area to fit in the filter woo....i dun want....better ask clearly 1st lor....

Sato,
What is this cabin filter? How does it looks like? Where should it be installed/mounted?

edddial said:
Sato,
What is this cabin filter? How does it looks like? Where should it be installed/mounted?

I think we had mentioned it b4 on 1st few pages.....cabin filter....err....filter the air from the air-conditioner....it's installed inside the cabin trunk/drawer inside car !!

CF4 original doesn't come with the filter....whereas CL1 do have it.....

For pictures.....aja had posted it b4.....read thru the pages on this topic...hehehe

Sato said:
Hey aja....

Will try to find for you la. Once i got it, will let u know.

Aja, so we need 2 thing to install this cabin filter right?
1. Cabin filter
2. Filter box
Anything else? Where can I get item 1? And item 2?

Guys, what is that red thing (look like torch light) under the compartment by the left wall (passenger side)?

edddial said:
1. Cabin filter
2. Filter box

Guys, what is that red thing (look like torch light) under the compartment by the left wall (passenger side)?

Actually, only i need 1 item only, cause cabin filter = filter box. Actually, it's just a normal air-cond filter, to be placed inside the front cabin located inside the dashboard. Me also never open mine actually, so actually donno the exact location of it. Maybe Sato knew it.

The red thing that located under the dashboard at front passenger side is actually works as a emergency light. FYI, all Japanese CBU cars were equipped with it. I took-out mine already cause afraid if later self-burning etc.

edddial said:
1. Cabin filter
2. Filter box

that 'red thing' at the left footwell is the hand held flare. used for signalling during distress situations. all flares have expiry date so better check

'for emergency use only' :biggrin: :biggrin:

jester said:
that 'red thing' at the left footwell is the hand held flare. used for signalling during distress situations. all flares have expiry date so better check

'for emergency use only' :biggrin: :biggrin:

Or..can only be used during Hari Raya or gong Xi Fa chai as a fire-cracker!!!:biggrin: :biggrin:

Guys,

When mau TT session?. At least once la, before i resign from my current job!! kekekeke

aja said:
Guys,

When mau TT session?. At least once la, before i resign from my current job!! kekekeke
this weekend cannot bro. kena turun jb again. how about next weekend? or we don't have to wait till weekend. one of the week nights also can