MRR2 elevated highway closes today at 10.30am

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

trex92

According to the Star papers today, the elevated portion of the MRR2 near Kepong would be closed again today at 10.30am. According to Samy Vellu last time, there is "nothing" wrong with the MRR2 and yet they are closing again. So the contractors are spending RM20mil repair works on "nothing"... another case of foot in the mouth syndrome.... anyone affected by this closure please re-plan ur routes....

Hahaha... another 'Act of God' story from Semi Value...

hmm...... no reports on faults? platform sinking? etc?

ahh..yes..the MRR2..the never ending saga of bullshit. We prayed and thanked god when it reopened..as it used to take upto an hour in jam...
Now again it will be Closed FOR FOUR MONTHS..WAT THE HELL..FOUR MONTHS MEANS ATLEAST A YEAR...
i use that road everyday..more headaches from now on..hve to go early so i wont be late ...
will this pain ever stop??

ehaab said:
ahh..yes..the MRR2..the never ending saga of bullshit. We prayed and thanked god when it reopened..as it used to take upto an hour in jam...
Now again it will be Closed FOR FOUR MONTHS..WAT THE HELL..FOUR MONTHS MEANS ATLEAST A YEAR...
i use that road everyday..more headaches from now on..hve to go early so i wont be late ...
will this pain ever stop??

yeah, me too affected by this closure, now i have to think of other routes to take to work everyday... :(

now i have to start another half an hour early to compensate for the jams

at least they take the initiative to close the elevated road for safety...you guys know ler...sometimes our government needs something to happen only take the necessary precaution...why only that road got problem??how come other roads at bangsar and pj are better than our roads at cheras area???

but in the 1st place..they shud build a proper highway.not one that they have to keep closing down and reopening.

Well... somebody con the Government and make money somewhere...

that's for sure...this is also caused by the lack of survailance of the higher authorities..they dont check on their ppl..whether they do wat they've been told to do..
simple..they dont check..they swindle the cash..not like the gov will give a fark.

haiiihhhh...i hate it laaa...now must start having picnic in the car again...the jam is terrible...get some good music...good food...n a drink...in the morning make sure ur car i auto ehehehe...or just save some money...hire a driver kekeke...sit at the back play psp...

I tell you very soon you will read from the papers that MRR2 had collapsed and X number of people are feared dead. Sami bulu wil blame the earth underneath the highway shifted and classified as an act of God. He will be in the bank counting his money and thinking which other island he wants to buy and which indian christian nurse he wants to keep as mistress next.

melasia bleeeh! wa caya sama luuu......undilah lagi BN! semoga BN bleh kelentong sama lu olang lagi 5 tahun hahahahahhahahhaa
Vote BN for more increase in fuel price and also the wan tan mee,nasi lemak, tosai, papadam,teh tarik,teh goncang,teh cucuk! The dacing gomen can and will plunder this country and steal from each and eveyone one of you and you wil say terima kasih to them in the end! hahahahahahahah

i guess sami bulu should put a tag on the highway he build
"GUNA SEBELUM X-X-20XX."

hmmmm.... used the MRR2 this morning but instead of heading from Menjalara to Selayang which is my normal route, i turned to the opposite direction heading from Menjalara to Sg Buloh NKVE highway. Am surprised to say that the traffic was totally smooth with no jams till near the entrance to the NKVE. Perhaps it could be due to the closure of the MRR2 and hence less cars heading this way or could be people are still on CNY leave...

why does it need to take PM to interefere and direct for closure? why Samy doesnt have the guts? why samy why??

ayo-yo samyyy....

p/s Samy Vellu is the longest MP in service (about 25 years i think) and therefore requires some respect. heh heh

the 1.30pm news today the indian gangster king sami bulu has finally acknowledged that the mrr2 cracks was indeed a design flaw, I remember very well he said it wasnt a few months back when it happened.

BUT he say"itu malaysia punya cuaca jugak yang buat hal" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA............ dei! tampi! yeenaaadaaaa?!!! for all your problem you always blame the cuaca, hujan, tanah ........come on laaaa.........you minister maaa.......dont give stupid excuses laaaa.

Your appearence is already pathetic but your kepala otak is even worse!!!!

Poodaah! tampi! ppooooh!