Mugen CIVIC 2.0

nice car.. lacklustre performance.. and they wonder why so many people still stuck with the old civic. :P

i think if u want that type-r u can get it from naza or any grey importers. but if u wanna get it only from Honda Malaysia, hehe, u gotta wait very much longer. from a business point of view, i dont see any reason why HM would wanna bring in these models. They'd better off by concerntrating in their current family/sedan collections like da city and jazz or even the accord than to bring in models which i think, rather more high-end in terms of performance :P

this is just my .02, dont flame me...

shiroitenshi said:
nice car.. lacklustre performance.. and they wonder why so many people still stuck with the old civic. :P
from what i read in temple of vtec asia, hm didn;t wanna add in those performance parts due to 'warranty issues'...mebi takut owner lenjan car kaw2 then claim warranty when car broke down...chehh...nonsense crap

nashrey said:
from what i read in temple of vtec asia, hm didn;t wanna add in those performance parts due to 'warranty issues'...mebi takut owner lenjan car kaw2 then claim warranty when car broke down...chehh...nonsense crap

We're getting a raw deal out of these new models.. I wonder if they'll ever get some HFP (honda factory performance) specs out for some of the higher end models.. Doubtful though.. must be better to sell off these cars without performance specs cheap (in Malaysian terms, in other countries, INFLATED) for thicker profit margins because most new car buyers have never driven a 'performance' oriented sedan like a BMW or a properly modified performance ride. They won't know a 'NEW' lemon even if they are sold one.

Japanese old school honda 'nearly' can get that feel with mods.. but that heavy body hard to replicatelah... :P

i think more n more ppl are sticking with the 'older' honda cars because of the price la... out of reach... if can get brand new accord, civic, etc2 at reasonable prices... then i think ppl will buy new cars like goreng sukun

i think honda malaysia no difference from proton ler....come out with so-called Special Edition cars....but only add spoilers, rims and some interior....what so special about that?....if it comes with 6-speed manual with helical LSD and 4-pot Spoon, now that's special!.....

business business... maximize profit minimize cost = special edition. sam as in japan i guess... Honda came out with EK3 Vi-RS... only appearance engine still D15B, Honda accord SiR Euro... full euro R bodykit but engine still F20B

the difference there is that you can actually have the real 'power' version la... here cannot

udengfahlawi said:
i think honda malaysia no difference from proton ler....come out with so-called Special Edition cars....but only add spoilers, rims and some interior....what so special about that?....if it comes with 6-speed manual with helical LSD and 4-pot Spoon, now that's special!.....

hahaha,no offense, but just like the , err..whats that car again with the red RX badge? fake scoop and all that?

like i said situation now much worse compared to kah motor time... at least, they bring in the hatchback version..

guess no more perfomance honda rides after this... even from grey importer like naza......

As usual ..everybody will fuk thing like this...not worth ..wasting money bla2... but still happen thing like used ori Mugen EK spoiler cost at Rm800..

i wud say gud marketing startegy and publicity... but indirectly will also boost up taiwan made/ imitation bodykit haha.

thats how all the accessory shop survive...by selling imitation/ taiwan stuff at high price....

mugen facelift... not really that tempting yet ler... if only the type r version was around..:>

what you guy think!yesterday in drag,i drive this 2.0s drag with a modifed
waja campro,around 0-100 i cant imagine i lose to him!!

6waja go i can makan for no problem,but this monster wajacampro black color{modified}pick up damn damn fast!!!vanue appear on granmary DHL industry area
dunno what the heck is inside...any body know him???

any opinion i welling to listen thanks

fully modified campro only can get 140hp.. how u lose to him? ur stock 2.0 is 150-160hp rite? maybe because its manual

maybe kua my other team member 6waja all also lose,i 1st time see wajacam pro pick up Fast then Gti,but this car only can win on drag coz after 3th gear he's power start lowered,but my car only on 2th gear 5k rpm,

weird is why i padel swift 2th 5k rpm only,but he already on 3th gear very hight rpm..dunno but im sure on street or hight way sure ta pao him one

I personally feel that this version of Civic looks weird. I'd still prefer the previous one :)