my 86 drift car project...

LevinTE27

i think i never share this car with zth member be4, I had started my drift car project this month. now doing suspension upgrade, so i will weld lock my differential very soon.
any how, i having little of engine respond problem. when the boost kick it seen like suddenly too much fuel going in, or the timing retarted too much. erm.. my brake booster pump is leaking i will repair it first and see will it help to solve the air leak problem. or else i have to install a intercooler... cos i run without an intercooler. haha the air might be too hot.. because it seen like running well at night.
DSCF0022.JPG

Y the no.plate very wierd wan? ME9191Q....
Izit this car 4 special driff person?
N beside him tat car(Kenali) No.plate OMG(QMG)....Kiding

hm.. i thought nowadays dori dori is no longer popular.. 180sx price also dropped, dont know about AE86

Hailcaesar said:
Y the no.plate very wierd wan? ME9191Q....
Izit this car 4 special driff person?
N beside him tat car(Kenali) No.plate OMG(QMG)....Kiding

ME9191Q = ME GIGI CUTE

hmmm

nice car......so u also have te27 ????would like to know more about it..coz im doing one now (ke20)..do u knock/cut ur firewall???

TE come with 2T cross member, so i just need to make a 2T bracket to 4A engine mouthing tat all, i din modify anything on the cross member and also chasis firewall.
4A can sit really low on 2T cross member, u can see my engine oil pan lower than my chasis, and it also sitting pretty near to the firewall for better weight distribution.

TE27-11.JPG

TE27-10.JPG

ueo katsuhiro said:
nice car......so u also have te27 ????would like to know more about it..coz im doing one now (ke20)..do u knock/cut ur firewall???

Uish! Levin coupe. Johnny, why didn't you run high revving NA instead of turbo. I assume u want better engine response and less lag by running a non intercooler system.

yes.. i'm looking for respond but not high power.. high rev doesnt mean it last, with all safely done it will cost bomb but not powerful enough. 4AG come with good balancing internal but not perfect. to get 180hp out from n/a is not easy, all thing need to be high revving, so need to rebuilt internal by high speed balancing, flywheel is a really big issue, broken flywheel screw will happen if all the way high rev so need balancing also... nah i wont waste the money cos i'm not going for any n/a group racing. hahaha

there is no limitation for drifting modification, i only need torque and power. 4ag stock is good to rev up to 6krpm without any problem. turbo will give me extra torque and hp. any way i gonna install intercooler soon, this turbo setup is satisfied my requrement. It spool at 2000rpm and max boost come at 3000rpm is really good respond. less than RM3k i can make a 200whp engine with long lasting setup, why not? hahahaa

thanks for the pic bro..
next time come miri we go yamcha yamcha again.....

Haha, no prob .... don forget bring me go dori dori nextime.... ya, nv sit ur laopao leh..... wan to try 13sec feeling leh...... :_:

i also want to try sit in dori-dori car!

next time i make my drift to EF mode like Hatakeyama ... then we play crab racing.

Ohhh. So you are hitting only 200hp only lah. Modest leh. Considering the big power drag cars you guys run. I thoght you were going to monster it out and then drift. That i why i suggest a modest setup too. But this is modest power. hehehe. Ok i get your point. So what other chassis enhancement are you going to do?

i'm not going to dump alot money on this car.. juz considering a rollcage to hold chasis a piece.. tat a must.. tats all.. la