my aircond compressor got sound

I think you guys should really check the all the belt pulley.... bearings might have worned out, the belt might be missaligned already so it makes sound when it turns... my experience... the whole pulley fell out...first time (last year) was the pulley nut locking the bracket broke (dunno why... too hot gua..) then last week the pulley came off again, this time was the bearings.... took me whole hour just to take the pulley out (it was sitting between the belts and engine was hot) have to cut off the perfectly good compressor belt (luckily I've got the tools readied in my car) now running without aircond :( check it.... don't ignore it.... and don't high rev... the more you rev when it's making noise, the faster it breaks down... (belt turns faster mahh...) good luck.

one thing then, if u on high revving >130km/h, if possible, try to switch off your aircond.my aircondman said it is not good for your compressor.dunno true or not.

and another thing is, did u realize than jdm aircond is not as cold as the local kah motor aircond? i think because the compressor is different ler...

in japan they don't need aircond that is very cold... the weather there cold enuff already

soulfly said:
in japan they don't need aircond that is very cold... the weather there cold enuff already

Bro .. in summer the hot is higher than Msia la ... hot wind ... u can get sweat even watching tv in da house

EG8 said:
one thing then, if u on high revving >130km/h, if possible, try to switch off your aircond.my aircondman said it is not good for your compressor.dunno true or not.

and another thing is, did u realize than jdm aircond is not as cold as the local kah motor aircond? i think because the compressor is different ler...

i think its true that constant high speed not good for the aircond compressor.
i still remember when i constantly driving 170-180 my aircond going wrong when it just blowing outside air instead of cool air.
lucky it bcome normal after i stop the car for a while but now i feel that my aircond not cool as before. sigh.

i changed my compressor twice.....still face this problem. i bought recond compressor (not used). after almost 1 and half year it happen. Maybe becoz of high rev i think.??

i do agree wif Hattech, that constant high speed not good for the aircond compressor.

parimus

hehehe..welcome to the club.i think it is because of constant high revving.used to do it last time while switching aircond, after 1 yr plus the compressor start making noise kruk kruk kruk... so far ive burned 2 compressor.all recond one.chop shop set hard to say la eventho it is much more cheaper than recond , around rm130-rm170 BUT the condition can only be known after installing it, which is not that easy.eventho chop shop carries standard 1 week warranty one on one, but recond set is around rm250 which give you normal 3-6 months, which is i say better. buy a new one? haha................ not cheap lar...nearly rm1K.
currently using modified sanden compressor, dunno how long will last.but i tell ya it is colder than oem jdm compressor.another thing is , try to service your aircond every 6 months.it will definitely last longer.

EG8 said:
parimus

hehehe..welcome to the club.i think it is because of constant high revving.used to do it last time while switching aircond, after 1 yr plus the compressor start making noise kruk kruk kruk... so far ive burned 2 compressor.all recond one.chop shop set hard to say la eventho it is much more cheaper than recond , around rm130-rm170 BUT the condition can only be known after installing it, which is not that easy.eventho chop shop carries standard 1 week warranty one on one, but recond set is around rm250 which give you normal 3-6 months, which is i say better. buy a new one? haha................ not cheap lar...nearly rm1K.
currently using modified sanden compressor, dunno how long will last.but i tell ya it is colder than oem jdm compressor.another thing is , try to service your aircond every 6 months.it will definitely last longer.

i thought i'm the only one faced this problem.......
where did u get the recond compressor for only RM250...so cheap man.
last time i bought around RM650 at CoolAir.....plus services and everything, about RM950. :mad:

same here..after a constant high revving..the cool air become hot air..and now..its been leaking..top up the gas today..and got cool for 1 day..but tomolo no more...and now i dun even repair yet my air con coz afraid been cheat coz some of my friend said its mayb only a rubber that coz only rm 4-5..maybe lor..but the air con shop just want to change my cooling coil..rabak la...any workshop that can b trusted n dont potong kepala???

bro.. ur aircond compressor got problem is it?? I got one from my late 1.6 single cam engine. Dunno wether can fit ur engine but if u want just call me la.. im selling cheap only. RM 130.

My number: 019-3617641(WAN)

wan....with whom u talking to???there many ac problem honda here.hahahha..all dun know how to drive slow

parimus said:
i thought i'm the only one faced this problem.......
where did u get the recond compressor for only RM250...so cheap man.
last time i bought around RM650 at CoolAir.....plus services and everything, about RM950. :mad:

coolair? hahahahah... u have been slaughtered ( but no blood dropped )
shah alam area and puchong got some good aircond shop.rm250 for compressor only.installation+gas around rm70.if u want to do it, PM me then.can show u the shop.

the current modified sanden cost me rm450 including workmanship+gas.

EG8 said:
coolair? hahahahah... u have been slaughtered ( but no blood dropped )
shah alam area and puchong got some good aircond shop.rm250 for compressor only.installation+gas around rm70.if u want to do it, PM me then.can show u the shop.

the current modified sanden cost me rm450 including workmanship+gas.

that time dont know where to go...just go to the nearest shop to my office...i will PM u

ash_eyie,
i will contact u if i need it..heheheh....but my car is civic 1.6 single cam engine, what is ur ride.

bros
what if the pulley cover is "slightly out".. it is making some "chink" sound whenever i rev (even < 3k rpm)
the problem is it is very difficult to remove.. how to fix this? :( can it be replaced without changing the whole compressor?
thx

i sold my 1.6 sohc vtec compressor to accesories shop @RM300. he offer me that price. stret away i say ok... hehe.
that 130 better grab fast. hehe

parimus said:
that time dont know where to go...just go to the nearest shop to my office...i will PM u

ash_eyie,
i will contact u if i need it..heheheh....but my car is civic 1.6 single cam engine, what is ur ride.

parimus
buy ash's compressor then. can fit nicely imho...