My New Proton Satria

satria_95 said:
rico088,
I was wondering whether you have a pic of your satrias' rear? I'd like to take a look at the rear bumper. The mods you've done on your car is not bad. On my own personal flavour, I'd do without the large front bumper. It's just my taste for things that are not so big, other than boobs. hahahaha No wait, I'd rather trade big boobs with a bigger amount of money in my bank account. heh heh

sorry for the late reply...and thanks for your reply :secret: hahah..
yah lah...when u come to do some car mod.. it will realy posioning ur.mind...add this add that and end up $$$$ ..HAHAH!!! as I said Hobby loh...
here is ur. request.

Original back view
f5290ba1.jpg

After the paint job (actually is the same)
back1.jpg

nd4ever said:
Rico, i saw ur car parked opposite Pearl Point Shopping Mall on yesterday evening when i went to fetch my fiancee from her office. I remembered ur car based on the color itself & the rims that u shown here.

U work there? Anyway, keep up the mod buddy & hope that u'll enjoy ur stay here. :regular_smile:

hello Bro.. errr.. actually that was my wife, she drive my car always.. (I jalan kaki shj. ) haha~~Your fiancee also working around there?? I know that area was full of Leng Lui...:mouth_closed:
u also driving Satria???any photo of your drive?? ... hmm... nice to know u!! :embaressed_smile:

nice car... anyway ure rim is 14"? .. why ure rim and and body such huge gap? .. i mean at the fender there? ...

SimonsayZ said:
Hey nice ride...Really like the paint work. Keep it up! External is good enough, maybe now can consider internal mods, like engine? Anyway great car!

thanks!!and happy to know u here...
Any suggestion on the engine?? I was using 1.3..and plan to change to 1.5..
I lack of information on the engine stuff.. appreciate if all kaki can provide me suggestion...:angel_smile:

KeV-TEC said:
erm... nicely done... but did u c team fuze 1 before... should have a look on 1 of those for references... hoho

I saw some photo at the topic..that was great , some of those car realy modify KAO KAO ...R u also 1 of them??:emoticon_U:

ahaha... nola im not 1 of those... cuz fuze team quite famous ma... saw their car on d road many times liaw... quite cool man!!!

wow nice. wish i could have one... but i think the rico badge should be changed to rice. then can go play with r34s and lambos ......hahahahaha

sakuraguy said:
nice car... anyway ure rim is 14"? .. why ure rim and and body such huge gap? .. i mean at the fender there? ...

yup using 14" the gap??? tak tahu leh....

maybe i using original absorber...???or something....

nice...u smoothened the ruff edges at ur rear skirts..i'd like to do that one day...but now engine more important for me... :)

Rico088 said:
hello Bro.. errr.. actually that was my wife, she drive my car always.. (I jalan kaki shj. ) haha~~Your fiancee also working around there?? I know that area was full of Leng Lui...:mouth_closed:
u also driving Satria???any photo of your drive?? ... hmm... nice to know u!! :embaressed_smile:

Oic, no wonder ler...... i always saw ur car parked there & sometimes, a girl driving it. I persumed that she's ur wife since u said that she uses ur car often. Yup, my fiancee works there....... just behind the Toyota showroom, the shophouses lot.

Got meh leng lui? I seldom c la...... if got also, mostly unavailable edi lor. There's one which i saw drives the latest Sentra red color with Nismo aerokits.

Nope, i'm not a Satria owner but previously yes. I'm driving a Wira sedan & sometimes, a stock Waja for daily office travel. :shades_smile:

rico088,
hehe thanks for the pics. You've changed your rear boot spoiler, huh? hehe I've got mivec boney, side skirts and front bumper. Haven't installed it for at least a year already hahaha

Rico088,
You from Jalan Ipoh, means you know where is the famous dim sum la hehehe I'm looking for it la. heheh

WAHAHHA.. i know where it is.. LOL.. oh.. so unker fred from jalan ipoh la...

Talking about Dim Sum...
Hmm... Dim sum (點心) is a Chinese light meal or brunch served with Chinese tea. It is eaten sometimes from morning-to-early afternoon with family or friends. Dim sum consists of a wide spectrum of choices, from sweet to salty. It has combinations of meat, vegetables, seafood, and fruit. It is usually served in a small basket or on a small dish, depending on the type of dim sum.

Dim Sum is a Cantonese term, literally translated as dot heart or order heart, meaning order to one's heart's content. It is also translated as touch the heart, dotted heart, or snack; or it may be derived from yat dim sum yi, meaning a "little token". Though the English word "dim sum" refers to the Cantonese variety, the idea of a wide variety of small dishes for lunch also holds for other regions of China.