my side mirrors not working , pls help

Andy_ow

hi guys,

both my 1.6 wira side mirrors not working. when i press the control button, it only move abit n cant move to the angle i want. is there anyways tat i can remove the mirror n grease the controls inside? pls help me here.. thx alot..

if got slight movement maybe is the gear inside jammed? either no more teeth or jammed. got motor turning sound?

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:36 AM ----------

if got slight movement maybe is the gear inside jammed? either no more teeth or jammed. got motor turning sound?

i mana ada shop bro...but can easily find the mirror+switch+ relay.....

yes.......this is the rite time now..hehehehehh...go to half cut, browse internet, 0-100marketplace, mudah.com....got so many 2nd hasnd one...prive also not to expensive..arounf rm250-350 only...hehhehe..(not sure lar...but if wrong, dun angry with me lor...sudah lama xcari barang wira/satria..heheheh)

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:36 AM ----------

bro arturo.. i can hear the motor turning sound but it's not smooth & sometimes it jammed half-way. I was thinking of spraying some WD-40 inside but does it help?

Somemore the passanger side mirror always quivers or vibrate when the car is not moving. i can hardly see the image. Is there any treatment for tis vibrating problem ? if there is none, than i have no choice but to buy another 1 at halfcut shops. Thx to all my 0-100 frens here for your help.

Before visiting a half-cut shop ($$$), try detach the side mirror from your car and open it up. Try to identify what's wrong with it (loose screw, broken gear or wiring problem). Sometimes it's just a minor problem like the wiring insulation is damaged or got loose screw inside. It's just a simple job. Hope this helps. :driver: