Mysterious window breakage.

bryan90s

attention to those dark color car owner, especially black:

why my car windows always break by itself (as told by those windscreen installer).the whole glass shatteredafter i park at unsheltered car park during a super hot day. Y/day was the second incident. :angry_smile:

some told me, if i were to parked at unsheltered place, wind down atleast 2 windows and leave a 1-2inches gap. thats for allwowing the hot air to flow out. i wonder those glass can be so fragile :emoticon_U: i know black color car will be hotter compare to other colors.

never experience this one before.. maybe because the tinted cars at home are not full tint.. but.. still.. i never heard of your incident.. make sure its not a prank.. ;) if its the expansion causing the crack.. it might either be your glass is made in a way that there are no more space left to expand.. it has ntg to do with the thickness.. maybe the tint guy wrapped all the edges as well? looking at it at a more scientific angle.. haha..

i have 2 black cars and never have such experience.

if you do according to that advice, potentially you may not see your car again.
install tint film or some cooling system will be better option.

wa this is new, i m using Rike Cool, so far 2 years with dark tinted on rear A window, no problems even full day with window 100 percent shut tight!

at first, i doubted that claim oso.

but the second times it happened.....no sign of breakpoint by knocking or etc

btw i have tinted with my car, all round, middle class tint worth 700rm.

i also cannot follow that advice of - leaving a gap at each window. bcoz of my sensor, the wind blow inside and out of my car will triggered the alarm. tried that.

hmm..if u meant glass shattering like tat for no reason..happened to my mom's honda civic last time...she jst park the car..open the door...and then the windscreen jst shatter like tat..for no reason..no tint no nth...and car is silver...

last time driving my friend toyota le at highway suddenly the driver side window break for no reason.

then got one time my fren kancil front windscreen also suddenly break when driving.

when ask some foremen they said it was cause by pressure.dun understand wat pressure he mean

try dis if u have spare windscreen. leave ur car for 3 hours under hot sun. pour coconut milk on top of the windscreen and leave it dry by itself. drive home and sprinkle wif water.

we did dis prank before on some ppl we really hate!

all my cars are black... none of which had shits like this..

to me, i think yer case is caused by..

alien_grey_dude.gif

fstrader said:
bryan90s, ur car need to mandi bunga liow lor like dis :p

yah.... something is near, just round the corner from now..

My Kenari window also broke by itself......it happen in the nite !!!
No one broke it as nothing in the car was moved or stolen !!!
Just broke ????? Funny !!!

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
all my cars are black... none of which had shits like this..

to me, i think yer case is caused by..
BH, you wanna re-open Mulder's X-Files izzit? :biggrin:

bryan90s said:
need meh? i was thinking wan to scarifice a virgin inside car :p
brayn90s, you go find virgin, i help you to perform the ritual. :biggrin:

i believe all these have to do with
1. Quality of glass
2. Hot weather
3. sudden increase or descrease of air pressure inside cabin.
4. suddent change of temperature

hmm... there was once i was told that if u apply lime juice squeeze out from the lime (not the drinking juice kind ok? ;) ) to a windscreen, the windscreen would shatter under the heat of the sun.... dunno how true is it... :)

wut happens when you pour coconut milk??

trex92 said:
hmm... there was once i was told that if u apply lime juice squeeze out from the lime (not the drinking juice kind ok? ;) ) to a windscreen, the windscreen would shatter under the heat of the sun.... dunno how true is it... :)

i dunno about this.. but.. i dont wanna try as well.. but if u would have told me much much earlier.. i will probably buy some lime to school to service my discipline teacher's car..