myvi ICE project (cheap below rm 600 )

of course la rear door speaker first if u aledi got an amp... woofer later la... just ask the shop do the wiring for all front+rear door, and ask them to include wiring for dual sub later if u wanna put... just put that pre-amp la... no need to ask... hehe.. lelong so cheap for a pre-amp....

Front no component speaker so better get rear speaker first. Maybe u can ask acc shop either your dashboard can fit 5.5" component speaker coz for me component speaker is the best for our ear. Or maybe any 4" component available?

hehe.. huhu.. front is physically 4"... :bandit: it's in the dashboard liao... not below the steering like wira... tell me how u gonna put 5.5" there? hehehheheheee...... :evil: if possible... teach me how... :albertein heheeee a lil more than 4" , 5"= maybe can, but not 5.5"... huhu...

a 'normal' 4" midbass can easily fit there, but the 'alien' one (super big magnets for a 4") a bit hard to put there... hehehhehe... imagine if more than 4"....

yes. 4" components available > mohawk red series component set 4"...MR4 maybe? other than that got kenwood, also got 4"... other other than that aledi cap ayam... hehehe... maybe other brand got... but maybe its not cheap compo....

*yes, we still discussing bout putting a speaker in the ori bracket, not cutting a hole at the side door.... :cheers: if cutting a hole for front and rear door, that's a whole diff story... can aledi put 6.5" compo front, 6.5" midbass rear door, 6"x9" back, and a big fat sub in the trunk... huhu... hehe.... :thrasher:

cheers mate! -_-

leave woofer last... get a good front n back speaker fren... woofer get it alst... leave a place in ur amp for woofer... no need to be hurry for woofer yet... step by step bro...

a 'normal' 4" midbass can easily fit there, but the 'alien' one (super big magnets for a 4") a bit hard to put there... hehehhehe... imagine if more than 4"....

In Malaysia we carried slogan "Malaysia Boleh" so if u allowed, just adjust the hole for dashboard la, of coz u need to cut the dashboard but a pretty good installer can make tidy job. Huh i dont think u want to do it coz of your budget.

magnesium said:
In Malaysia we carried slogan "Malaysia Boleh" so if u allowed, just adjust the hole for dashboard la, of coz u need to cut the dashboard but a pretty good installer can make tidy job. Huh i dont think u want to do it coz of your budget.

haha... u are a myvi user? have u tried to fix anything to your car before, especially 4" dash speaker with big magnets? lol.. hahah... like i said before... its not like wira's front 4" speaker below steering....

yeahyeah.. i aledi put an 6" mids there... its fix... lol... a 'malaysia boleh' installer fix it for me lol.... even a dang super good powderful installer can ngam2 fix a 4", 5" and above wanna try to put meh? :dancing2: thats why i said maybe can fit.... maybe... not all things can be 'malaysia boleh's it' dude... lol.... hahha.. hehhe..huhu....

and... its not about the money... its because, 'its a new car' lol... ask the thread starter if he is ready to cut a hole front and rear just to put ur speaker.... even if he got 5-6k to spend for ICE only, i dun think he wanna cut the dash infront... lol.... main intention of this thread is = Myvi, not wira dude.... :rolleyes:

lol...lol...laugh me out loud malaysia boleh.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

then ,get 4" mid bass that can suit what you want.Hi-end audio shop must can do for u lah

Thats why la i said if he allowed. Duwan to put the component so this is the best. Maybe you are the dang powerful installer with 5 years experience with passo so u are very confident? So u must be come from japan? Huh thats why la you very arrogant because you are from state heaven of car maker.

pokju said:
haha... u are a myvi user? have u tried to fix anything to your car before, especially 4" dash speaker with big magnets? lol.. hahah... like i said before... its not like wira's front 4" speaker below steering....

yeahyeah.. i aledi put an 6" mids there... its fix... lol... a 'malaysia boleh' installer fix it for me lol.... even a dang super good powderful installer can ngam2 fix a 4", 5" and above wanna try to put meh? :dancing2: thats why i said maybe can fit.... maybe... not all things can be 'malaysia boleh's it' dude... lol.... hahha.. hehhe..huhu....

and... its not about the money... its because, 'its a new car' lol... ask the thread starter if he is ready to cut a hole front and rear just to put ur speaker.... even if he got 5-6k to spend for ICE only, i dun think he wanna cut the dash infront... lol.... main intention of this thread is = Myvi, not wira dude.... :rolleyes:

lol...lol...laugh me out loud malaysia boleh.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

maybe you are an amateur with installation so suddenly said "maybe"? If maybe then we should try isn it?

Sorry to thread starter for interrupt your thread with my posting and also sorry to everybody because of my knowledge that not qualify to post anything here.

u dont really need a pre-amp, a hi-lo converter can do the job, assuming theres no RCA out from the stock HU like most cars. besides, cheap pre-amps only induce noise into the system most of the time. since u already have a 4ch amp, i would get a 4" component for front and a 6" midbass for rear door, since u dont want a sub yet. later on can get another amp + sub. if no budget then can get 4" co-axial instead with normal 6" midrange for door. sound ok ok la, just did one myvi like that few weeks back.

dear magnesium boy,

do pm me ur location, wanna show u my farking red myvi, and i'm not just tok kok ppl, im a myvi user.... i will open my rear door, and front mounting, just for u to see the mounting+space inside...

Thats why la i said if he allowed

he's getting the car in a month, u think he "allowed"? new car? dun think so... and yes, aledi chat with him in msn.. lol... tolol....

If maybe then we should try isn it?

i tried aledi to be a F malaysia boleh dude... 4" and 5.5" is a big diff... ask Zenn, he aledi do installation for myvi...

mine front 4" kick2, rear 6" alfa linear al-6, both got big magnets, lol... rear i aledi make custom 'mounting', thick foam attached to outer line of the speaker, modded additional 2 hole on the speaker, to fit 3 hole on the door, to fit ori door mounting... dual sub behind, i route the wire at the side, hidden from ur eyes.... and yes, i didnt drill any hole on my myvi's door whatever yet...

not just toking kok here... yes, i am an amateur, but i didnt talk nonsense... i had experience from installing my speaker set on my own.... i even 'teach' that brother's installation guy for fitting some of myvi's part... :rock:

myvi ICE project (cheap below rm 600 )

thats the topics discussed here, myvi is the subject... diff car, diff mounting, diff space inside... u wanna tok kok of other car? find other thread... wira's thread maybe? :thumpdown

Front no component speaker so better get rear speaker first. Maybe u can ask acc shop either your dashboard can fit 5.5" component speaker coz for me component speaker is the best for our ear. Or maybe any 4" component available?

"Front no component speaker so better get rear speaker first"
-what's with this sentence?

"Maybe u can ask acc shop either your dashboard can fit 5.5" component speaker coz for me component speaker is the best for our ear"
-first thing they might say ... not possible to drill the dash, bodybuilder aledi said, dun wanna cut any hole... cant you read? custom fiber for front dash? crazy or what? for ur ear? ur ear heard diff from anyone else's ear.... joker....

"Or maybe any 4" component available?"
-not maybe, YES... 4" components available FYI, if u a malaysian u shud know? cheap, good mohawk red series MR4, 4" compo set, kenwood also got, pioneer also got.... indon u r is it?

*why suddenly mad magnesium boy? PMS? period? n00bies.. u laugh me out loud today.. what a joker... lol... :thumpdown

magnesium said:
Sorry to thread starter for interrupt your thread with my posting and also sorry to everybody because of my knowledge that not qualify to post anything here.

I alreasy post here and i said sorry to everybody. If you duwan to accept it, its ok. U are rite and im wrong.

yo guys.. peace la.. we are helping each other rite.. no point quarrel..

magnesium said:
Nevermind, i accept my fault and anybody could shoot me for my fault. :wink:

Well, you have say sorry already but still got some people still want to shoot you. Don't know what to say liao.

siong/kyheng: no la.. im cool... we cool... okay?

magna: no la dude... nothings wrong... chill out.... nevermind loh... lets continue discussing... lets help myvi user here okay?

cheers!