• Myvi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Gen2

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
amadeus said:
bro aku_sanggap,

this is the 2nd time my roof lining came off, it started peeling off the 1st month i got my car, the protong service advisor claimed they have changed it BUT now, it peel off again.
my air cond vent also same problem with u, its very loose but EON refuse to change it for me, claiming that its not a problem... cib@i

yep, i also got the same answer for that stupid air cond vent problem!..they also said that, it's damn hard laa to replace that air cond vent, need to remove the whole dashboard laa..etc..etc..need to order, to respray laa..wtf!!..pissed me off big time then, i straight away went to OU watch cinema lagi better..ahahah..(proton mutiara damansara)..

btw, regarding that roof line, will the proton replace the whole thingy?..coz' rite now, my roof line (behind, at rear w/screen, kinda' "jatuh" a bit laa..)..wtf is wrong ha?..how on earth that thingy "jatuh" i also dunno...f**ked up QC i supposed!!..shesshh!!...

Nismo

I definitely chose GEN2 manual version, good pickup, fast delivery, easy maintainace, could upgrade engine in future to EVO4 engine.
Don't think twice man...interior Myvi and GEN2 or other local CKD almost the same...CHEAP and COST DOwn material even latest Toyota CAMRY interior.
At least GEN2 Proton installer do not have tight deadline, wherelse MYVI already 38000 units pending in their log book, so imagine the extra working overtime to their installer. They are slugish and prone to mistake in assemblem a car.
GEN 2 is like a MACHO Local man car wherelse MYVI for pussy.

Cherio...aligato gen 2 san!!!

boys boys .... dont get carried away ok ! all of know wat is proton doing n wat type of cars that they make ! so wat need to be done is buy a proton e.g. wira wat ever year jus take the body buy half cut from japan and convert it internal plus external n walla u get a japan car wit malaysian body ! but then again hav to 'cautim' wit our so called law n order in car modifications ..... hehehehehe

hahaa..on that part, i agreed wif u laa dude....gen2 for guyz while myvi for pussy..opss..i mean gurlz..ehehee....performance wise..gen2 1.6 twincam "campro"..(hahaa..MaCampro)..still better compared to 1.3 dvvt...and handling wise, gen2 win!...;)...but the QC..arghhhhhhhh!!...

nismosan said:
I definitely chose GEN2 manual version, good pickup, fast delivery, easy maintainace, could upgrade engine in future to EVO4 engine.
Don't think twice man...interior Myvi and GEN2 or other local CKD almost the same...CHEAP and COST DOwn material even latest Toyota CAMRY interior.
At least GEN2 Proton installer do not have tight deadline, wherelse MYVI already 38000 units pending in their log book, so imagine the extra working overtime to their installer. They are slugish and prone to mistake in assemblem a car.
GEN 2 is like a MACHO Local man car wherelse MYVI for pussy.

Cherio...aligato gen 2 san!!!
:laugh:

Obviously one who didn't read the other posts.

They probably stopped the production line for the Gen 2 because there are so many lying around because nobody wants one. You buy one now, it'll probably have been lying around in the hot sun and rain. That's before you consider the QC they have, which is useless. I'd rather take my chances with a Myvi.

On the final phrase, the Gen 2 is a car for someone who is completely bonkers whereas the Myvi is for someone who still has all his mental faculties in working order.

hahhahaa.....what to do, we live in MALAYSIA maa...no thanks to high tax, tax here, tax there...everything also want to tax..ahahahah....btw, im still glad that, MALAYSIA..although a small country still can produced CARS...rite...*give some face laa*..ehehe....PROUD TO BE MALAYSIAN...

bro aku_sangap,

for the roof lining, they will change the whole part, but the sad thing is that u gotta wait for half a day for the to complete it and this is ONLY if they have stock

uikss..that long haa?..damn, seems like i've to make an appointment wif mutiara damansara proton again laa...aiyoo..need to take leave laa like this!!..

si|verfish said:
:laugh:

Obviously one who didn't read the other posts.

They probably stopped the production line for the Gen 2 because there are so many lying around because nobody wants one. You buy one now, it'll probably have been lying around in the hot sun and rain. That's before you consider the QC they have, which is useless. I'd rather take my chances with a Myvi.

On the final phrase, the Gen 2 is a car for someone who is completely bonkers whereas the Myvi is for someone who still has all his mental faculties in working order.
HAHAHA~!!!! you are right!
let me tell u guys what realy happen to my friend Gen2;
2nd weeks of owning the car, the lining of the front left door come off!
3nd weeks my friend felt the strange of the engine sound, and figure out that which the rpm on the meterboard is going up and down , example the rpm at 900 turn then gone up to 2000 turn then drop again!!! keep repeating.
send to EON they said your car good !!! no problem!!!
4th weeks i siting at rear sit right side which behind driver, when the car reach 100kmh i heard funny noise like (sand) making noise came from the door . dont know what the heck is that!!!
then the air condition even switch to higher volume but there is still got damn hot at rear !!!
after half year the 2 assobber rosak !!!
kik!! kok!!! kik kok!!! under the car!! sound s like other bost rosak too!!

my friend so dissapointed .......

if yr budget is around 50k n slightly higher.....lookh 4 wira SE......i'm driving it now.....so far so good......n if u dun carry much passenger, u may consider it.....cuz the wira SE is oredi lowered 1....

Spoon3838,

"Nuisance and problems" comes as standard in Proton. kakakaka...

Yeah.

Proton's marketing team should come up with something like;
"When you buy a Proton, you can be sure you are getting your money's worth of low quality parts and it comes as standard with poor quality control. If you have driven your Proton for a month and nothing has gone wrong, bring it back to the factory and we'll replace it with a new one for no extra costs. Proton, dissatisfaction guaranteed!"

I think everyone already know the condition of Proton cars. So, to me, the question of myvi or gen2 is silly.

I've driven a Perodua MyVi (my sis's car) and can say for one thing... the QC is WAY better than my mech's Waja 1.8X. All the dashboard trimmings are properly moulded.

The only complaint are the doors... they are too light / noisy (goes 'klunk' aka Gen2 style).

Can't wait after 5 years to dump a K3-VET inside (after prices of K parts come down).

Hehehe...

In case u still prefer a Gen2, take a look at this first...

http://g-vrc.com/forum/data/aaron/gen2fire/Photo_022106_001.jpg

Not all Gen2 will suffer similar fate but... it is a gamble...

few fred of mine also owned G2 :

1. roof water leaking water
2. seat adjuster broken
3. engine high rpm ,sometimes

ken yeang said:
Spoon3838,

"Nuisance and problems" comes as standard in Proton. kakakaka...
HAHAHA agree!!!!

i sit at rear from puchong to Klang!!! eat bak kut teh!
return to puchong all the bak kut i vomit!!!
because my head touch the ceilling of the car, very uncomfortable!!
naik lorry also better than it!!

Go for Myvi. Gen2 is just another nicely designed cheaply built plastic crank case from Proton.

Myvi Pros

1. HUGE interior
2. Build quality (Better than Avanza, on par with Vios)
3. It's actually a rebadged Passo/ Boon/ Sirion
4. Looks rather good.
5. Best in class if you were to pitch it agains Getz/Jazz/Picanto/Savvy (In terms of what you pay VS what you get)
6. Variable Valve Timing

Myvi Cons

1. It's just a K car
2. It's not a Passo
3. The news where a Myvi's rear axle snapped in circuit racing.
4. The central air conditioners looked rather awkward
5. Malaysian Plastics

Gen2 Pros

1. Looks rather good
2. Lotus Handling (If the car can withstand it....)

Gen2 Cons

1. It's a Proton
2. Made out of action figures (Well said silverfish, i was thinking the same as well)
3. Build Quality (I shouldnt mention right? Everyone knew a Proton does)
4. Rear Head Room (Better go, No Rear Head Room)
5. Spend half of your life to Proton's service center after buying it.

For this price I'd go:

Year 2001/2 Fiat Punto HGT - 1.8liter, 130hp, Sunroof, ABS, Traction Control, AirBags, Adjustable Steering Ratio, Excellent Handling and lastly, eat a stock Satria GTi for breakfast.
http://www.se.com.pl/stare/testym/foto/puntoleonv1.jpg

I even found one for you:

FIAT PUNTO 1.8 (M) '00, 2 doors, 1 owner, met, sunroof, l/mile, acc free, perfect cond. RM44k neg. 03-42522333 / 42577333 --16/2/2006

si|verfish said:
Yeah.

Proton's marketing team should come up with something like;
"When you buy a Proton, you can be sure you are getting your money's worth of low quality parts and it comes as standard with poor quality control. If you have driven your Proton for a month and nothing has gone wrong, bring it back to the factory and we'll replace it with a new one for no extra costs. Proton, dissatisfaction guaranteed!"
so long.. tired lar.. should just put as.

Proton---"Don't Expect Much"

ingolstadt: some of your myvi cons isn't really a con, since its up to the person's taste. but i do agree on the rear suspension snapped tho..

power is impresive for a 1.3liter a/t with 3 adult male sitting inside, won't really feel the gforce, but its very good for normal driving. and i like it very much since its the first local car or cheaper cars that i sit in and actually can say "gee... so much space!!" since its the first one i sit in and still can swing my legs around (i'm near 6') while most car is just too short.

i would say myvi is the best affordable car for nowaday's long legged youngster XD

rollakid said:
ingolstadt: some of your myvi cons isn't really a con, since its up to the person's taste. but i do agree on the rear suspension snapped tho..

Can't you see that i'm tryin real hard to give it some bad points? lol !

Anyway, i vouch for Perodua's quality build. They are on-par with TomYam Toyotas already !