NA Blow Off Valve Sound

Originally posted by nickoholic@Jan 25 2005, 20:15
many ppl spend thousand bucks to install real turbo also for sound only..
yea.. but it works right?? so its there when you need it.

Originally posted by skyrap@Jan 28 2005, 01:25
vyraz: can show some pictue how u DIY this things... thank you so much
im still missing the circuit board but the stuff is with me.
when all is up, will give a step by step ok?

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Jan 31 2005, 00:38
The air r not smooth enough....I think..
I just heard the air sound only...
what whistle u using bro?
if the air press is too high, just attach a longer pipe.
the shorter it is, the higher the preassure.

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Jan 31 2005, 14:51
Im using scout whistle...
The steel 1...
I try wif long n short pipe but still cant...
did u put the pipe too deep inside or maybe the connection from the pipe to the whistle has a leak... check n see where the sound of the air is commin from la.
i suspect it could be a leak man.

Hi guys...

I have a question...

Ken bro... if like your diagram "at the traffic light". Wouldn't it be making the "piissshh" sound every time the clutch is press for engaging the first gear without even pressing then releasing the acc. Then if you press clutch for long time. It will sound "piissshh" la.

I maybe make mistake la. Please explain more.

I'm newbie here. How to post image ah... anyone can teach me ar..

hi again....

i saw someone mention about a pulse switch. Actually that switch also can diy. I have idea for that using magnet. Those who play mountain bike can see this type of switch on your meter pick up point if you have a meter la and also if you use the speedo meter with the wire one.

I also think that we can make our own wistle lor... using house hold item. I went to this shopping complex in kl last week. There this one guy selling wistle the one that you have a handle at the end one. If you pull it the sound different one. The one that can make sound like bird chirpping one la... Ayo... hope you all understand la. That one is DIY ma...

Can someone teach me how to post images ah... then can share how to DIY pulse switch & wistle.

ok.. in ur "ADD REPLY" screen.. below there got a "file attachment"... just attach ur pic file there.. then can liao lor

Try that already... but no image also... will try again lor... if not I email you and you post it lor...can ah..

khguan.....

my mistake lar.... thank you thank you... now can post image already...

ok here is my idea for pulse switch. Can diy. Hard to find if want to buy. The true switch also like this lar the function but that one got glass cassing la. Any one have any idea where to put this. or how to make it more simple.

got one question... cannot do on the throttle cable ah... i mean put the switch there.

so got any real/physical picture to show?

i get de concept.. but in real how does it look like? izzit like our house ding-dong bell?

as for whistle. this is my idea lar... actually not mine lar.... just copy one. I also don't have the correct size and ukuran for the body length and width yet. Still r&d. Do also la and share result.

Good luck..... your own adjustable Blow off for na bov. Wala......ala diy.

different from the door bell. I try to take photo adi but cannot see inside. Size so small lor... same size as match stick only. But inside is like that la exactly. Different part is all that part is put inside a glass cassing. Same like the fuse on the wall plug. The 13 amp one the see thru one.