NA Blow Off Valve Sound

did mine....but it was abit too sharp.. since i'm driving an EG6//the sharp sound cannot make it lah....it sounds better if installed on smaller cars like kancil or starlet... still wondering how to make the 'PSSSSST' sound instead of the sharp chirping sound....

Originally posted by haslam@Dec 31 2004, 03:59
did mine....but it was abit too sharp.. since i'm driving an EG6//the sharp sound cannot make it lah....it sounds better if installed on smaller cars like kancil or starlet... still wondering how to make the 'PSSSSST' sound instead of the sharp chirping sound....
brother..
how did u do urs??
the one with the speaker or the real blow off with the air pump?

Originally posted by Vyraz+Dec 31 2004, 08:36 -->
QUOTE (Vyraz @ Dec 31 2004, 08:36 )
--QuoteBegin-haslam
@Dec 31 2004, 03:59

brother..
how did u do urs??
the one with the speaker or the real blow off with the air pump? [/b][/quote]
mine is the air pump with whistle....but was thinking wat other thing can produce the 'pssst'///whistle produce the chirping sound....too funny when u drive a big cc car...

Originally posted by haslam+Dec 31 2004, 13:08 -->
QUOTE (haslam @ Dec 31 2004, 13:08 )
Originally posted by Vyraz@Dec 31 2004, 08:36
--QuoteBegin-haslam
@Dec 31 2004, 03:59

brother..
how did u do urs??
the one with the speaker or the real blow off with the air pump?

mine is the air pump with whistle....but was thinking wat other thing can produce the 'pssst'///whistle produce the chirping sound....too funny when u drive a big cc car... [/b][/quote]
so.. u put an air pump with a whistle?
u mean a whistle whistle or wat??

what did u do to activate it??

Hie,

Other than putting a whistle, you also can put something like sound bearing or some whistles produces a psssttttt when you blow on them. Have to go whistle shopping. Sorry that now quite busy with projects. All flowing in like water. If money nevermind larr. :(

Originally posted by ken12292703@Dec 31 2004, 14:37
Hie,

Other than putting a whistle, you also can put something like sound bearing or some whistles produces a psssttttt when you blow on them. Have to go whistle shopping. Sorry that now quite busy with projects. All flowing in like water. If money nevermind larr. :(
i still think using an air pump and a bov might work..
the only thing is how to activate

wa..u guys so pro on this
make one for me la
i pay u some commision along with the items cost
kekeke :lol:

guys its not the air pump lahz....its the thing that activate the air horn thingy....its called air pump mah.... sigh.....its very hard to make the pssst sound...btw wat is sound bearing??

hey ken12292703,
is it possible to use a air pump for car tire, the one i saw in makro 12v only RM18 but i don't know how many psi .

:) Hie, i wondered also that tyre air pump might worked before i figured out the air horn is better. It is quite slow as khguan said but cheaper. :( Sadly, useless also. Air horn is the best. The way of activating it is quite tricky here. :( :lol:

i think the best way to activate it is using a switchat the clutch.
must use a circuit that will work for a very short while i think can use relay.

for the switch since mine is an auto tranny...i put a pedal for tatooing at the footrest......as for manual.. my fwen place the push button under the clutch pedal....as he pushes the clutch in it'll activate the air horn....he place an on off switch for it cos if he is at red light he can off it to avoid the thing to activate...after that green wait for RPM 2000 he switch it on....press clutch and the whistle goes off!!

Originally posted by haslam@Jan 3 2005, 00:40
for the switch since mine is an auto tranny...i put a pedal for tatooing at the footrest......as for manual.. my fwen place the push button under the clutch pedal....as he pushes the clutch in it'll activate the air horn....he place an on off switch for it cos if he is at red light he can off it to avoid the thing to activate...after that green wait for RPM 2000 he switch it on....press clutch and the whistle goes off!!
thats a good idea man.. but it aint very practical maa... maybe if we can get someone to wire a way for the switch to be on for about 1 or 2 seconds then that would be better.. anyone u know who can do that??

Originally posted by morningstalker@Jan 2 2005, 20:01
how about when traffic jam......

u can hear pissss all the time.... :lol:

Originally posted by hampeh+Jan 3 2005, 11:50 -->
QUOTE (hampeh @ Jan 3 2005, 11:50 )
--QuoteBegin-morningstalker
@Jan 2 2005, 20:01

how about when traffic jam......

u can hear pissss all the time.... :lol: [/b][/quote]
thats why we have to find someone who can wire up somekinda cut off switch laa..
auto wan.. no matter how long u press it.. it will only on for a short while..

pulse switch can do the job...i gives a positive signal when activated no matter how long you press the switch...it will activate once....

Originally posted by haslam@Jan 4 2005, 02:06
pulse switch can do the job...i gives a positive signal when activated no matter how long you press the switch...it will activate once....
where do we get it man??
any ideas??