need advice....MB Quart vs Infinity

vitaminz

dear frens,
I have 2 options here, which comp system shoud i get? both are very good and price are almost same:

1)
MB Quart DSD216 6-1/2" Component Speakers
RM388
Features

* 3/4" Pure Titanium Dome Tweeter
* Angle, Flush, Surface Tweeter Mounting Rings
* Outboard MINiCOMP Crossover with 12 dB / Octave Slope
* Crossover Frequency: 4000 Hz
* Polypropylene Woofer Cone
* Butyl Rubber Surround
* Woofer and Tweeter Grilles Included
Specifications

* Size: 7
* Sensitivity: 89 dB
* Frequency Response: 40-32,000 Hz
* Recommended RMS Power: 50-120W
* Peak Power Handling: n/a
* Impedance: 4 ohms

2)
Infinity Inc. Reference Series 6002i 6.5" 180W 2-Way
Car Speaker Pair/Oversized Poly Cone
RM350
FEATURES:
* Oversized Poly Cone
* Extended Motor Structure for More Bass
* High-Roll Butyl Rubber Surround
* Edge-Driven Textile Dome Tweeter
* UniPivot Rotating Tweeter Column with Ratcheting Lock

SPECIFICATIONS:
* Power Handling, RMS: 60 Watts
* Power Handling, Peak: 180 Watts
* Sensitivity: 92dB
* Frequency Response (±3d: 53Hz - 21kHz
* Mounting Depth: 2-1/4"
* Impedance: 4 Ohms

pls advice...which one is better choice..thanks!

energie.. heard of rampant fakes for mbquart & also other brands.. do u mind to shed some light on how to determine it is fake? eg. apart from the damn low price.. how to tell? :rolleyes:

MB Quart that are fakes. just notice the box. white in color. the original cost around RM920 and the fakes just around RM300. the other thing is the magnet between the fakes and the original, (mid bass) the original will be more nicer and more heavy.

btw, nowadays also have so many fake brands in the market. eg. JL, SoundStream, MB Quart, CDT, and many more. the price few times cheaper then the original. some even just exactly the same with original. so this is just depend on those shop's honesty

MBs Discus original comes in black packaging opposed to the white counterfeits, yeah you could have em installed & try to tell the difference, only if you've heard the original ones before, untrained ears .. I think the colour of the packaging & price should be able to shed you some light. Go to ah beng type installers, expect to meet some ah beng type junks, you want quality, go to the pros.
Infinity speakers are pretty good if you have them installed by the right people.
Acoustic Edge had the red Honda Jazz done with a full Infinity setup, with Rockford amps powering the speakers & the Perfect VQ ( fine subs if you ask me), but I felt that It could have sounded better with a better head unit. The system was done with a Sony Xplod head unit .. bahh so sad .. it could have rocked with a D2 ...:(

.. at least some manufacturer has the courtesy to spell it differently eg. rockfox, pionner, lightning acoustic, audiobank.. so its not exactly fake but different brand :D
.. but somehow, fake ones share the same brand name.. & it affect reputable brands, that's bad man!!
.. i know its not right to list the bad boys in da forum, is there any avenue to single out irresponsible installers who never reveal that they r selling fakes? .. i know honest installer will tell u "hei, its fake & what u pay is what u get" :cool:

All MB Qs come with black boxes irregardless of Discus series, or reference all the way till Q series.