Need Advice Td05

4segiBiskut

hello zth members,

i just converted my gsr to tdo5 turbo and 450 injectors.
now i am not satisfied because to pick up very slow .i have to press the trottle all the way down before i can get any power.

what do i have to do now to get better acc power..

i looking for something like more to drag acc power..

can anyone help.

i also hav question here.Can i jes change td05 to my gsr? need any other stuff to do when install td05??Do i reli need a safc after i install td05?

Bro,

If you have the tuning and still feel there's something missing, probably you could consider a wastegate system?

:)

Peace !

i haven't done any tuning ....

so maybe that is it .....

is it i can use a safc to solve my problem?

can any gsr one convert big turbo and inject give advice....

urgent....

i need power by friday.

can be lag to install td05?? i heard some ppl say it will make turbo lag a bit in GSR...How bout install a e-manage??

u definitely need to re-tune your fueling and ignition... get a piggy back to fully utilize the power of the TD05... try emanage or something.

Most properly tuned GSRs with TD05 i know are runnig around 220HP on wheels plus minus... depending on what they use to tune it.

alvin24 said:
u definitely need to re-tune your fueling and ignition... get a piggy back to fully utilize the power of the TD05... try emanage or something.

Most properly tuned GSRs with TD05 i know are runnig around 220HP on wheels plus minus... depending on what they use to tune it.

cool... i have the impression that ppl put td05 sure up boost to 1.2 bar or so. really wonder if the stock gsr pistons/conrods/etc can take such a beating even with proper tuning. anyone here done just that so far?

i know a lotta ppl who's done that... as a matter of fact... most people do that... =Þ

Quite a number of GSRs i know are on TD05 with stock internals and no problems... the most impressive one i know of dynoed 240hp on wheels boosting at 1 bar. EVerything stock... but using evo wiring+ECU. Tuned with SAFC2.

alvin24 said:
i know a lotta ppl who's done that... as a matter of fact... most people do that... =Þ

Quite a number of GSRs i know are on TD05 with stock internals and no problems... the most impressive one i know of dynoed 240hp on wheels boosting at 1 bar. EVerything stock... but using evo wiring+ECU. Tuned with SAFC2.

waahh... 240whp just on 1 bar? impressive indeed. not even a 1.5mm metal gasket? if so then that guy is very brave too...

bro, even after tuning, u cant escape from lag. my mirage engine, running evo airflow sensor, td05 turbo, 510cc injector with maximum ignition (with reliability in mind), maximum fuelling oso, 5000rpm only full boost. but nice oso la, traction better when launching.

krypton,
I'm not so sure if he's running on metal gasket... =Þ The owner tried dyno for fun at 1.5 bar (if i remember correctly)... came up to about 280hp on wheels.

khoyos,
what management u running?

alvin, i'm using standard ecu with programmable chip. cant afford standalones...

my fren boosting 1bar wt td05 in his gsr for 1year plus oni thing he did after installed da turbine is a properly tuned SAFC2 oni...no metal gasket no larger injector nothing juz SAFC dats all

n his boost came at 4k rpm abit lag...ignition timing felt so retard at 3.2krpm onward.

khoyos,
eh... alamak... i thinking terbalik... wakaaka.
Yeah... wanna use big turbo cannot escape the turbo lag wan... dunno why i was thinking intercooler... haha. Big intercooler can still do some fine tuning to reduce the lag...

wah... 1 bar on GSR without changing injectors? Fueling enuff to support meh? I'm sure he has at leas a bigger fuel pump right?