archsaviour
Dear Sifus,
Please give me your advice on the situation below:-
I'm driving a Wira SE 2005 original settings. Recently, my muffler has eroded and when I sent it for inspection, they tell me that even my mid-box/silencer needs to be replaced. (I also got a 2nd opinion to verify this)
My main priority/intention is to upgrade the exhaust system to maximise my engine’s potential legally. Also, I’ve always been fascinated by cars with 2 mufflers and was wondering if it’s possible without reducing the performance.
I just dropped by JFA at Sunway today to get some advice and the boss advised me gave me the following 2 options:-
A RM1230
– Keep the extractor
– Remove the Cat. Convertor
– Change all piping to 2” stainless steel. RM500
– Change the mid box/silencer to a 12” stainless steel oval one with “teeth” in it RM250
– Change the muffler to a stainless steel full sized straight flow RM480
B RM1510
– Keep the extractor
– Change all piping to 2” stainless steel, split it after the silencer into 2. RM700
– Change the mid box/silencer to a 12” stainless steel oval one with “teeth” in it RM250
– 2 stainless steel small sized straight mufflers. RM 280 x 2 = RM560
My thoughts are:
1. Is 2” really the optimum size for the piping? (currently I believe it’s 1.6/7”)
2. Should I change my extractors as well to achieve maximum effect? It comes in the 4-2-1 configuration already albeit is just normal steel.
3. Will having 2 mufflers have a negative impact on my car?
4. Is there any ways for calculating the optimal pressure for my engine(4G15)?
5. Please don’t advice me to change car or engine.
Please give me your advice on the situation below:-
I'm driving a Wira SE 2005 original settings. Recently, my muffler has eroded and when I sent it for inspection, they tell me that even my mid-box/silencer needs to be replaced. (I also got a 2nd opinion to verify this)
My main priority/intention is to upgrade the exhaust system to maximise my engine’s potential legally. Also, I’ve always been fascinated by cars with 2 mufflers and was wondering if it’s possible without reducing the performance.
I just dropped by JFA at Sunway today to get some advice and the boss advised me gave me the following 2 options:-
A RM1230
– Keep the extractor
– Change all piping to 2” stainless steel. RM500
– Change the muffler to a stainless steel full sized straight flow RM480
B RM1510
– Keep the extractor
– Change all piping to 2” stainless steel, split it after the silencer into 2. RM700
– 2 stainless steel small sized straight mufflers. RM 280 x 2 = RM560
My thoughts are:
1. Is 2” really the optimum size for the piping? (currently I believe it’s 1.6/7”)
2. Should I change my extractors as well to achieve maximum effect? It comes in the 4-2-1 configuration already albeit is just normal steel.
3. Will having 2 mufflers have a negative impact on my car?
4. Is there any ways for calculating the optimal pressure for my engine(4G15)?
5. Please don’t advice me to change car or engine.