Need advise for adjustable cam pulley!

satria29

Hi bros, i have just recently installed adjustable cam pulley for my satria neo 1.6 manual. Wats the best degree to adjust at for pick up only 1st to 3rd gear? My current workshop mechanic has set it at i think 35 as he told me that 40 might afraid the timing belt to snap. Pls kindly advise cos i dun really feel musch DRAG after installing.. Cheers to all..:banghead:

u need to dyno ur car to see which combination is the best or u can try it step by step.

i just went to JB mechanic to re- adjust... better now in the torque more responsive.... but din manged to find out wat degree at.... but lot differene compared to sing... cheers man..

with the additional brake boaster which i initially thought was grimmerks really works welll especially when comes to rpm at 3k...
can feel the charging... thanks to JB mechanic...
:adore:

brand? n how much the cost +installation+tuning :wavey:
reali interested

actually brand is not important as its just sticker paste on .. easy installing, no need tuning..... more on the brake but works for pick up as well... surprising..

:biggrin:
1)easy for install-Maybe easy to install but must set at the suitability.
2)no need to tuning-Adjust cam pulley have a different accuracy .It related with the timing,so need to to tuning lor bro.Better use dyno for good result.
If wrong correct me yeah.

Dyno tune is recommended for drivers who demand the best optimised setting for their cars. U just need to pay the money n ppl tune for u.

If u wanto save money n get the right settings for u, learn it and tune urself so that the power delivery suit ur driving style. Butt dyno is good also :thefinger: I tuned my car using butt dyno niah... test different settings and look for the weakness for each setting and then fine tune to perfection. U'll just need time and patience, n i'm sure u will learn from the tuning process.

time n patient is no more in today's ppl dictionary....hehehe...want something,want it staright away.
no wait2 1.:rofl:

Tuning cam gear for Proton cars is quite safe if u know how.. even at max degree settings, the valves still havent touch the pistons yet.

If u are able to tune the cam timing, u should be able to understand quite a lot about engine operations and mechanics.

yah i agree with GT_AUTO, ppl nowadays have more money to mod cars... so if not sure how to do... just pay ppl to do it... and get what they want... but no more fun and learn less from the modification journey lo...

for poor bloke like me.. i like to learn n DIY mah... hehehe... :idea:

Tuning cam gear for Proton cars is quite safe if u know how.. even at max degree settings, the valves still havent touch the pistons yet.

If u are able to tune the cam timing, u should be able to understand quite a lot about engine operations and mechanics.

yah i agree with GT_AUTO, ppl nowadays have more money to mod cars... so if not sure how to do... just pay ppl to do it... and get what they want... but no more fun and learn less from the modification journey lo...

for poor bloke like me.. i like to learn n DIY mah... hehehe... :idea:

yup,i agreed with u khguan.

uh wah,

all the old sifu coming out with the experience.
me also DIY fanatic. can save money and have real "intimate" time with the "wife"