Need colour code..help?

guys this one wat colour ? izzit midnight purple ?

martin_kfc-img600x450-1115742967040418089-1.jpg

do u think this colour will look good on an sv4 ? Wat other colours do u think looks nice on sv4 ? other than white or silver.

some colors look nice only on certain cars...certain color will look nice on certain cars and look cikai on the other...my 2 cents :)

soulfly said:
anybody knows what type of blue is this?

http://img288.echo.cx/img288/7550/lancer5je.jpg

if i were to paint my EF this colour, ngam or not? let say i paint my wheels gunmetal.

cant help you on the colour code but to me this colour on an ef not so nice. would make the car look cheap. maybe go for a darker shade of blue? something like midnight blue? classier ma. am thinking of that colour for my eg too.

LoRiTaNaH said:
my telur turned blue edi dat nite in sepang when one of the car in class B let his door flyin in 200++km/h. pang!!!! thank god the door came off from the driver side!!!!

i tot someone commit suicide at the finishing line... muakakakaa

petrol head, do u have any pics of midnight blue colour on a car ?
can post it here ?

thanx

muahahahaha..yes, many is the colour codes, in the list it is...

thank you, i say, to Loritanah, for the list he gives...
yes, yellow the colour is, the one I choose it is...
yellow i choose, for black the colour of my wheels is...

Sent my car for respray this evening. Decided to put on Subaru pure white on my EF, as what was suggested by the workshop tauke. Full body touch up, inside and outside and engine bay, I was quoted for RM2.5K. The auto paint used is Duxone (I think a brand name under Dupone).

http://www.aps-wrx.com/sale/02_sti/3_4_front.jpg
I hope this Subaru pure white suits my EF :D

soulfly said:
Sent my car for respray this evening. Decided to put on Subaru pure white on my EF, as what was suggested by the workshop tauke. Full body touch up, inside and outside and engine bay, I was quoted for RM2.5K. The auto paint used is Duxone (I think a brand name under Dupone). I hope this Subaru pure white suits my EF :D

bro may i ask where are you getting ur car painted?

Hikaru said:
Indeed, Taffeta white is a bit yellowish then championship white but both looks great.

Never have your car painted in pure white color coz it's ugly and I've seen couple on the road. Sucks. It's too bright and it's a pain in the eyes to look at. Choose white leans towards yellowish, blueish or grayish.

correct. taffetta white not nice...

guys, do u all know the Toyota Wish (metallic/pearl?) White color? very nice leh...or otherwise,im looking for pearl white. i dun wan yellowish type, abit bright ok. intend to put on sm4. reply quick guys! might start painting tomorrow! thanx!

bullet_nos said:
guys, do u all know the Toyota Wish (metallic/pearl?) White color? very nice leh...or otherwise,im looking for pearl white. i dun wan yellowish type, abit bright ok. intend to put on sm4. reply quick guys! might start painting tomorrow! thanx!
i think all pearl white are yellowish.

solid white, pure white or super white are good enuff

i'm using subaru pure white.... very bright white under sunny day. under normal lighting it's a bit bluish

soulfly said:
i think all pearl white are yellowish.

solid white, pure white or super white are good enuff

i'm using subaru pure white.... very bright white under sunny day. under normal lighting it's a bit bluish
bro, mind to share where U did the paint job, and the cost as well? thanks