Need help on AVC-R!!

apai_Ngage

Recently I bought a 2nd hand AVC-R but the fella just gave me the item without socket. My question is:-

1. Can it be fitted directly into the computer box?
2. I'm using 4g92 engine. Can the AVC-R be fitted to this engine?
3. Anyone know which workshop know how to fit the stuff?

This is the stuff pic. (not the real one lar with shorter wire)

Thanks to all sifus...........

If yours is the normally aspirated 4g92 then i'm sorry, you have no use for the AVCR. it's only for turbocharged engines.

the avcr is not meant to be fitted to the computer box, but it requires you to tap signals from a few of the ECU's wires. The open ends of the wiring loom are for this purpose. There is no socket direct to the ECU.

But there are sockets to connect the external MAP sensor and solenoid to the blue screen control unit. If your set is minus all the sockets, then you're in for a hard time.

If that so? But the fella said that I can adjust my Mivec opening to my desire RPM with the stuff. He said that this item is similar like the Vtec Controller. Had I been conned? Anyway, if I still fitt this AVC-R to my ECU, without the Mivec controlling option to choose on, will it display stuff such as RPM or KM/H reading? Because my car does not have a RSM. Please tell me it can be done.

the gadget for controlling mivec is the V-AFC, not AVC-R. You can connect it and monitor rpm, speed, throttle and injector duty.

So it can manage the RSM duty. Thanks for the info. Been conned but not that bad. Luckily still can use the gadget. By the way, is the speed limiter cut available if i fitt the item? Hehehehehehe.......

short/cut wire without solenoid is a sign that the stuff is stolen...

to others,
pls refrain urself from buying this type of stuff...when the buying stops, the stealing will too...

stroker_kit said:
short/cut wire without solenoid is a sign that the stuff is stolen...

to others,
pls refrain urself from buying this type of stuff...when the buying stops, the stealing will too...

wat is the serial number of the gadget dude? maybe belongs to one of our zth members.....beware of no socket gadgets

whats the seller contacts?

at 1st the seller know nothing about avcr or he/she trying to conned you.

the unit nearly 100% is stolen unit, there is no ppl sell avcr without solenoid except they told you about this, what i can say is the unit is useless...

avcr is to control boost, and it does not function like RSM, only some minor monitoring but not at all like RSM... thats what we call rev speed meter and actuator valve control.

Throw lar this thing. Useless. The one selling also cannot be found. Damn.