Need help,PC kaboom!!!

GSR5559

guys my gf's comp suddenly jus go kaboom..duno whts wrong le..Monitor is new one but i think it is fine le..so this is wht i did that day..

off all the switches and plugs..on it again but the fan is not moving nor any sound at all..like a dead PC oni..but the weird thing is the Router shows dat ther is signals coming from the PC itself..my gf's comp is #2 but wen we on it, the comp wont work at all but the router #2 light is on, but wen we off the plug of the Pc den the #2 light is off..at first i asume it is power supply but if power supply ther shudn't be any lites or signals in the router rite? so wht culd be the probs guys?

the PC got no sound or lites in the MOBO and even the streamyx cable from the PC to the router got no lites but ROUTER itself got signals from the PC ..HANTU!!!

HOW!!???

most probably psu kaput liao...or could it be the cables??

hehe..i think will check on the power supply unit first le..cus in the middle of playing games den suddenly kaboom..whole comp shut down..no responce even pressing the ON button..but weird ther is lites detected from the Pc to the router..HANTU!!..anyway will get my fren to make for me cus i dun know how to replace the PSU..bios settings din touch how can it be ruin? or mebi ther is sumthin else..duno man..

For atx mobo+psu If your router shows that #2 is there it only means #2 mobo has power from the psu running to it. If your network card (nic) behind there light up also it just means that the network card is receiving power from the psu, working or not is still questionable.

If the nic is PCI or built-in mobo, it doesn't matter. As long as the PSU switch itself is on or the main switch is on. You shut down windows your PSU is still working and will transfer power to the mobo to power everything.

I think the mobo itself is "half-life" liao wanna die but kenot fully die.

thankz for da info guys..check oredi it is the PSU faulty..ehhe..tried changing my another PCs PSU den can use..means kong oredi loe..

got check to see anything still "alive" inside or not, usual suspects for relatively new computers are roaches and lizards :blink:

ahaha..took my PSU and replace wif the kong comp den evrythin is fine..as usual le the performance..my fren told me sumtimes he saw sum customers PWU got lizards or roaches..ehehe..ther is a hole behind ..i was like WTF!! ..

sometimes can smell it wan ler....got burnt smell
PSU normally don't burn out unless got power surge