Need HELP in advance bout my car!!

BlackSamurai said:
huakenny, the testing doesnt' fit all senario. if the rotator didn't spin enough to recharge the battery, but it's still spinning, your car don't die off if you took out the battery connector. So this is not the best way to test it.

toilet duck, try disconnect your VS before you get the alternator fix, and try not to drive the car at night, because at night, your headlamp consume a lot of battery power.

May I ask, you usually have no issue driving at day time, this only happen at night, am i right?

yah true... it only happens at nite..... so what's the matter...? time to change alternator...?

kenny.... i try again yesterday nite when i go out and buy engine oil.... it's stop once when i'm driving home.... sien lah like that...

so sad bro....we dun hv voltmeter multi meter to see ur car voltage...otherwise we will know ur car current.....

t0il3t_duck said:
kenny.... i try again yesterday nite when i go out and buy engine oil.... it's stop once when i'm driving home.... sien lah like that...

try to get voltmeter/multimeter to check ur car battery voltage....

if the charging is ok, then will be ur engine....gotta send to check bro...

coz ur engine need to tune, not running smooth....when idling, oso like 'miss' like tat.....

check all the intercooler piping n connection, if leaking oso will like tat....

try not to drive the car so frequent,get it repair 1st......

t0il3t_duck said:
yah true... it only happens at nite..... so what's the matter...? time to change alternator...?
looks very similar with my experience, my alternator half-gone (still charging, but not sufficient when you turn the light on). i get it fix by changing the alternator and battery connector.

send your car to mech with the voltage meter and they will check your volt reading by turning on and off the device. different car have different voltage setup. Mine is 13.5V (not too high, else it will fried your ECU). i was told that silvia have 14.5V. Not sure about VIOS.

thank all bros.... jus send my car to check yeasterday..... black samurai... my alternator is having the same problem like yours.... the volt meter shows that the voltage of my car is between green and red point..... hanging half way there... guess that's why i can start my car.... but die off suddenly.... should be ok after changing it....

alternator half dead ya.....so sad we dun hv multimeter to check the problem...hehe....

i think i should buy one.....if tat day we got meter to test voltage, oledi solved lo....

but oso good la, we figured out another problem n solved tat nite...will be more serious if didnt fix tat nite....:shades_smile:

yah true..... anyway... thanks everyone who help out.... wouldnt have slove it without you guys....