need info..4A-GZE halfcut prices??

apexi3016

hi guys, i'm doing some research on the prices of 4A-GZE halfcuts.. be it AE92's or AE101's

would appreciate it if i can get some info of the prices n where u guys saw the halfcut, especially u guys which always frequent halfcuts.

another thing is, are there any 4A-GZE 'enjin lantai', and around how much do they run for???

thanx a million guys...

before u venture into this engine, please be aware that the supercharger unit is very expensive to replace nowadays since the halfcuts are getting lesser & lesser, only 1 charger is attached to each engine & most halfcut shop wont dismantle the charger unit for sale if its from 1 halfcut. They will only sell a charger unit if it is on it's own.
Now thats the first problem... 2nd is, when u buy a charger, chances are it will get spoilt soon because its like more than 15 years old. Some people resort to turbocharging a GZE to a 4AGTE & throw out the charger unit, but then u'll get 4A-GTE related problems which i wont elaborate further.

The sifu has spoken.

If you need any information about the pricing, you can try posting it under Toyota section and you might get some information. More sifus over there..

i've been reading around and mostly have commented on the chargers problem...

i've got a few other options in my mind(i'm sure u'll know which engines), but always been interested with superchargers..

anyway, thanx for the heads up guys..

any idea on prices, what abt silvertops n blacktops, how much are they going for now??