Need info for Rotomaster turbocharger

Green06

I need info on the turbocxharger such as good for xxHP, etc. Planning to retrofit into 3 sGTE. I got it from the chopshop.
Brand : Rotomaster with the followings:-
Comp. AR 0.60 with 70mm dia. wheel, 3" inlet , 2" outlet.
name plate: Model T04BRM20 p/n: T041 93 comp casing stamped : 104089
Turbine AR 0.69 with 70mm dia. wheel 3" outlet . Casing stamped : 104093
Any comment on the sizing are welcome. Thanks.

wat wud u like to do wit it pls ?

or u plan to service / upgrade it ?

The turbocharger looks like have been recently serviced. Plan to install onto a 3SGTE engine. Anyone can tell me how much HP it can put out?
Comp. side 70mm dia. wheel with 47mm dia inducer A/R 0.60. 3" inlet 2" outlet.
Turbine side 70mm dia. wheel with 58 mm dia. exducer A/R 0.69 3" outlet.
Will it be too big for 3SGTE engine? too much lag? etc.....
Any sifu can assist?
Thanks.

i have a feeling, this turbo will pull around 350 or less.
but really do think this turbo is for commercial vehicle.
3" backside is big :D

Thanks Jinkl,
At least now I cud size my fuel injectors. Chop shop said it was for a S14. The unit was rebuilt and brought back from Japan. Wheels & housing pretty clean esp. the turbine hsg. no soots. no rust looks new. Comp. hsg. shiny clean.
3" outlet wud be perfect........only thing is turbo lag.........to run it to tell.
Anybody know where can I get turbo header made locally? in SS or mild steel. :regular_smile:
Is T04B having the same turbine inlet flg. as T3/T4?

Most T04's have similar flange. T3 is rectangular and smaller.

Your turbo spec looks like a T04R spec, it'll do you 500hp odd (depending on tuning) and whether it has a built in 360degree thrust bearing ?

Lag is gonna be a killer if u don have other necessary hardware and gadgets to assist. Expect full boost to come 5k or so...

Hi SDF, not able to tell whether it has a 360 deg. thrust brg. The trim cud be a 45.
The wheel dimension - major 70 mm, minor 47mm for the comp. with AR 0.6.
Understand you own a turbo shop, is there any thing that this turbo can be modified to reduce as much lag as possible?

well..i don own a turbo shop..i work for one... haha...

come by and show us...we see what can be done..give my colleague a ring @ 017-3345688 (Aaron) and he'll direct you over and he'll try help you out.

hahaha.. i'm not as off balanced as selling the car.. announce retirement.. then re-purchase it back.. and return to the scene quietly... hehehe...

Sponsored by GARRET (a company wholly owned by Melvin Siew)

i'm not as off balanced as selling the car.. announce retirement.. then re-purchase it back.. and return to the scene quietly... hehehe...
WAH!!! like tat also can ah!?!?!

Sponsored by GARRET (a company wholly owned by Melvin Siew)
OHhh!! no wonder la....tats why I see our fren used a BB turbo as a paper weight and then his baby playing a BB turbo like a rattler.

I could use a BB turbo or 2 here. Can Project BOT for my 4AG.

joe..we got lotsa stock..."macam bukit" lar....when u wanna come by ?

we accept credit card and also 12month 0% installment...