I am driving a Cefiro with RB20DET. I heard that the stock RB20DET ceramic turbo cant boost up to 1 bar as the bearing will fly out through the exhaust. Hehe. Correct me if i am wrong.
I really would like to feel the feeling of 1.5 bar. I have few question & would like to get the answers from all the SIFU here.
1. For standard RB20DET blok & cam, can stand until what boost?
2. Do we need to change to metal head gasket. If yes, what is the brand & cost?
3. What is the most suitable Turbo as a replacement for the stock RB20DET that I can up boost to 1.5bar?
Or if there is anyone that have upgrade his RB20DET to bigger turbo & can up boost to 1.5bar, really hope you can share it out. Thanks for all the information that all of you state down later on.
Kelvin
I am driving a Cefiro with RB20DET. I heard that the stock RB20DET ceramic turbo cant boost up to 1 bar as the bearing will fly out through the exhaust. Hehe. Correct me if i am wrong.
I really would like to feel the feeling of 1.5 bar. I have few question & would like to get the answers from all the SIFU here.
1. For standard RB20DET blok & cam, can stand until what boost?
2. Do we need to change to metal head gasket. If yes, what is the brand & cost?
3. What is the most suitable Turbo as a replacement for the stock RB20DET that I can up boost to 1.5bar?
Or if there is anyone that have upgrade his RB20DET to bigger turbo & can up boost to 1.5bar, really hope you can share it out. Thanks for all the information that all of you state down later on.
Kelvin
so no choice but to raised it abit...