Need info regarding 2 Way LSD

julie2121

hi there to all the sifu,

i am new in the drift world n needed more advice from all the sifu

i bought a 2 way lsd n install it to my car(a31). then i went out for test drive, before i do anything i found that lsd is not working right(correct me if wrong). once i do the test drive during cornering ( normal cruise ) , there is a very loud "krok krok krok" and my car jerk like hell to front and back. then about 200meter there is a uphill, disaster happen. suddenly i heard something bad happen. my car long shaft is spinning and the driveshaft is not turning the wheels.

then i tow my car back to workshop n found that my outer driveshaft is shattered. can any sifu tell me wat had happen?? i replaced the new shaft and have a very slow test drive again , n the loud and jerking still happen. the jerk is "kaw kaw " not a minor jerk.

for all the sifu out there , pls give me ur andvice and also ur experience on the LSD, thankz
:cry_smile:

Julie2121 : Well If 2 Way Lsd When Ur Car Is Turning Sure Will Come Out Sound As U Mention But The Shaft Broke Maybe Tecnical Fault ...... Wat Kind Of Lsd U Using ?

kei-office said:
Julie2121 : Well If 2 Way Lsd When Ur Car Is Turning Sure Will Come Out Sound As U Mention But The Shaft Broke Maybe Tecnical Fault ...... Wat Kind Of Lsd U Using ?

i dun mind the sound , but the car jerk during normal turn. i dun know exactly wat lsd , but it is formally from 180sx . i just plug n play , without modd anything. is it that i forgot to install anything. but my foreman told me that if i install the lsd directly, the outer shaft if not 100% connected.

or

the the 180sx lsd is not meant for a31 for just plug n play??

p/s: sorry , i am too new n this drifting.

it does jerk on a 2 way mechanical lsd when u go slow speed even when you are going straight, when turning it does produce the sound. wear and tear parts on the driveshaft maybe. try using good lsd oil for your rear diffrential, heard it does minimize the sound, i would advice running good tyres at the rear, worn out or harden tyres are quite dangerous using with 2 way lsd.

GSR_Freak said:
it does jerk on a 2 way mechanical lsd when u go slow speed even when you are going straight, when turning it does produce the sound. wear and tear parts on the driveshaft maybe. try using good lsd oil for your rear diffrential, heard it does minimize the sound, i would advice running good tyres at the rear, worn out or harden tyres are quite dangerous using with 2 way lsd.

thankz , for the advice