need opinion for better result in sq

kim_chuan

need the opinion and advice from sifus in ICE.....my latest setup is HU:Sony xav w1 ,Component set is sound stream los 6.5 2 way with custom passive crossover powered by mb quart dsc480 and DLS rw10 sub powered by mb quart rab1450...i want to try active setup.....so better buy p80rs2 or a DSP??? by the way which shop in KL do sell audison bit one ....do anyone know the price for the audison???
thanks for the help ....:adore:

Audison Bit one pricing around 32xx~4000 depends on whether tuning included or not.
since you are using W1, i suggest get additional processor would be a better option...

audison bit1 can try KF audio in aman suria

if u intend to just play SQ then sure go ahead and get p80 or other good SQ HU with 3 way inbult xover

if u want to continue playing dvd monitor, add a 3 way electronic xover also can

DVD with alpine 701 also can play SQ (active set up)
Anyway, P80 RS or RSII is idea player for ur current stuff if u prefer active set up.:driver:

thanks guys..........which will result a better sq between p80rs2 alone and my current head unit plus a DSP if both properly tune?.....in dilemma............

if you have the budget for Bit1...

i think you better source for a alpine 701 + controller... its a better unit SQ wise... interface not so user friendly but you will get used to it...

cheers...

i would personally go for macrom m1a.......it offer me any possibilities but only 3 way setup la. anyway, 3 way is more than enuff for many ppl