Need opinion

jemie

I need your opinion............ i want to change my HU. My budget for new HU RM1000.00 and below. What HU are enough with my budget. Spec of HU i need are can play CD,VCD, MP3, preout 4V above and Good sound quality (SQ)

If you plan to get used ones....there are quite a few....

If you want new....I would think Pioneer has the models within your budget.

Good Luck!

Why not try to strech your budget and get Alpine 9833..:p

jemie said:
I need your opinion............ i want to change my HU. My budget for new HU RM1000.00 and below. What HU are enough with my budget. Spec of HU i need are can play CD,VCD, MP3, preout 4V above and Good sound quality (SQ)

wah, if he requires vcd player then his choices are pretty limited, should pay kedai abang a visit, hopefully the 1k budget is without monitor.

bigwan72 said:
wah, if he requires vcd player then his choices are pretty limited, should pay kedai abang a visit, hopefully the 1k budget is without monitor.

i just ask HU can play vcd and mp3 with my budget. I already has monitor and my plan to upgrade my HU. Existing HU kenwood with cd changer (add external mpeg).

Ijnek thanks for reply my pm........

Rm1k....u can try look for sony. the model i forgot. they have a model that plays vcd, mp3, cd and cost u only about RM800+- but preout is definitely not 4v.

anyway, normally 2v would be sufficient for most application. unless u are suffering serious noise problem. or else u won't even need 4V otherwise. If your car have serious "noise" problem, then u should check your alternator and wiring rather than changing HU to avoid it.

get eclipse 5441 rm 1200 only.....collect another rm200 lor 5V preout....

SONY HU is always overrated man ....sux my friend used to have a sony hu stated its 2v but it only give 0.something V. summore the lens not good

thank you for yr advise. for hu 2v, sound mid not clear and some music ...........too noise. I like play SQ.