need some information from u guys...

Legend Speedy

hi evry bro here....
if a volvo 240gl old version de...
replacin engine wif skyline engine...
do i need to go for jpj approve???
if i din go for jpj approve what will happen when de cops caught me???
thanks ya....

These days... hard to get approval unless u show some Agong to them. Even so, they will still catch u during the next road block.

For old cars, many just convert n keep it stock looking - no bodykits, huge rims, noisy exhaust, BOV sound or visible intercooler in front.

better go inspection la, you wanna play hard with them mer... try ur luck.

they catch you is small matter, u will still get out with some bail.. then they will keep ur car .. "keep for future reference", where? reference in their own pocket... :confused_smile:

skyline engine i dun know hard 2 get approval or not.. but i remember R3 Adian got his car transplanted.. his is also a volvo 240.. join VOCM for more info

If it is the Skyline engine you are going for, better get your papers done up... the engine note is known to command quite an attention (which on some occassion is unwanted...)!

Yalo, All The Sifu Said Here Is True..

Bro, U Better Get An Approval...u Dun Wun Long Term Problem...

Mods Safely N Follow The Laws....else....hmm......no Fun...

U Will Be Very Scared Everytime U Drive Out...

Cheerss

ohh..
okie thanks for u guys information...
actually think to change de engine oledi...
cuz after few days de car din start ahh.. sure canot start again de...
so vry ma fan evrytime like tat den wana go n service again...
tats y planin to change by replacin others engine...
do u guys got any others suggestion on what engine should be fill???

I've been toying on dumping Jap engines onto my BMW E32 many times b4... since the stupid M30 engine always overheated especially when stuck in town. Tried replacing the clutch fan, put better coolant, upgrade to electric fan n even put additional electric fan. This old engine must go!

Nissan RB26DETT sounds interesting... just need to find a suitable gearbox n diff. The car will probably be faster since the old engine is heavy! Hopefully can sell off as scrap metal to recover the conversion cost.

but if wana find RB26 vry difficult to find...
wana wait for it...
i oso plan to get RB26 before... but hav to wait..
tats y i plan to get RB22... is tat okie for it????

y dun find toyota engine? lots of high cc cars wat.....crown 2.0supercharger, 3.0turbo....etc....

u hv to done ur car properly with all brake n suspension system r ok...coz need to go puspakom to get approval...

if JPJ approved...block oso dun need worry unless u modified big ekzos..black tinted...etc...then tat is differ story....

no la.. i wil not mod wif big exhaust or anythin..
juz wana make it better... n bit powerful only...
cuz de stock engine oso vry lousy no power...
juz wana make it more comfortable....

hey bro sorry bit out of topic but i recently test drove kao kao one of my fren's volvo 240GL "tanker" powered by a mighty 2JZ holy sh.t it was damn nice wei! power damn steam but just one complaint - when u ram kao kao down the highway and it starts to go "D1" down the road (goin sideways) it's a bit hard 2 bring the car back straight cos it's damn heavy..... i personally like it when da car cannot go straight i find that extremely fun but some ppl may not like it lor...

but 240 tanker with 2J or RB26 inside GUARANTEED head turner - the SOUND i tell u.... AND when ppl see ur 240 going like a snake down the highway hehe! oh yea my fren he also never bother 2 register/endorse his 2JZ n never got caught (yet hehe) but i DO recommend that u do reg ur engin..... po-po not stupid no more wei =)

Legend Speedy said:
no la.. i wil not mod wif big exhaust or anythin..
juz wana make it better... n bit powerful only...
cuz de stock engine oso vry lousy no power...
juz wana make it more comfortable....

hahaha! u will say THAT now - that u won't mod wif big muffler / power etc but once u feel the power of the inline 6 in ur 240....heh..... well i don't need 2 tell u la u jus find that RB or 2J, drop it in then you'll know what i'm talkin about.... =) my fren was sitting in spicy kitchen hartamas he said hartamas shaking wei when i drove my fren's 240 into hartamas, everybody's head turning here n there looking for hot sports car cos they never expect the f.cking volvo 240 haha! the look on their faces is priceless when they see the big intercooler in front of the 240 =) now i feel like getting a 240 myself.... :shades_smile:

im stil planin which to get...
im not goin to mod anythin..
juz wana get a better engine to work on it...
if wana mod den mayb get others car n mod....
cuz tis 240 is my dad bou bui...
if mod sure kena kau kau from him....
but anyways...
thanks for u guys idea....

I also have a 240SE, if you are gonna do an engine swap, let me know the total u spend i'm also interested in bringing new life into my volvo...

ohhh.. sure...
but now stil planin...
stil de long way to go...
mayb will put on RB26...
but bout de price mayb a bit kei sau...
so hav to plan first before havin an order first...
but i will let u noe when im confirm to hav an order of it...

RB26 gonna cost u a bomb.... but anyways good luck..... definetely scared the shit out of people with a rb26 in that car.. hehehe

ya... by puttin RB26 sure cost me a lot...
but i like de engine oso... so no choices lo....
got to choose it...