NOSkill

Alado A160 (CHERY A160).
1600 liter
4 bangers
93HP/6000RPM
128Nm/4000RPM

Price : 61,520 RM

This company will bring 3 more cars by the end of this year. And a coupe car next year.

All companies start out with shitty quality, it's just matter how long it takes to catch up. But absolutely not 20 years.

http://img209.echo.cx/img209/6659/gn20055626xk.jpg

http://img209.echo.cx/img209/5599/gn20055631ma.jpg

NOSkill said:
Alado A160 (CHERY A160).
1600 liter
4 bangers
93HP/6000RPM
128Nm/4000RPM

Price : 61,520 RM

This company will bring 3 more cars by the end of this year. And a coupe car next year.

All companies start out with shitty quality, it's just matter how long it takes to catch up. But absolutely not 20 years.

http://img209.echo.cx/img209/6659/gn20055626xk.jpg

http://img209.echo.cx/img209/5599/gn20055631ma.jpg

haha that 2 model not bad huh.. hehe...

NOSkill said:

hahaha... got your point..:p

Front end looks like bmw 5 series + nissan sentra

NOSkill said:

I like this statement also, realistically achievable target. Someone should set their target or motto in this way, instead of "Dare to different" lah all these nonsense lah...:)

This is the same company taken to court for infringing designs of other popular makes. For that reason i reckon its a piece of shit unworthy of being mentioned here.

The car looks not bad oh..really got abit BMW grill + sentra feel~..hehe! But only put out 90+ horse..not convincing enuf..but for the price..worth it!!

i smell the competition heading towards our shores..

china cars... Vs Thailand Assemble Vs Malaysian Made..

izzit car from china just like other product from china....cheap and less quality... :confused:

in fact this car is a join venture from chery wit volkswagen.. if i m not mistaken, still the same,MADE iN CHINA not means No GOOD Quality.. just like the NIKE Shoe u wear, also from China..evrything also hv the lifespan la... i think is much more gd than the thundercat logo la....

Been to Shanghai & Beijing. U have plenty of choices of cars in China. Most of them JV with established car manufacturer, and plenty of clones too :-).

Established brand like GM, Audi, Volkswagen, BMW, Merce......even the Hyundai are there. All of them are dirt cheap! If China start exporting......

Quality....think it'll depends on how the importing agaent handle the issue, but 2 years maintenance / warranty is a good start :-)

well i know for a fact that korean cars lacks in quality.. i frequently hear complains on

cars such as hyundai and the other korean car ( cant even remember the name ).

but normally 1st gen cars released kinda sucks, its like a beta released to see where

the problems are. just like proton gen-2 and psp.

and this china car sure hard to find spareparts.

I don't think it's bad quality. How many of you really go to China before and look at their quality?

Their quality isn't bad at all compare to Msia. Needn't to say I believe their cars is much more better quality than Proton.

There are many cars being made in China. Such like VW the hottest car. Citreon, BMW, Audi, Honda, Toyota,... etc and many more.

I've seen their quality is like Japanese. The best selling of course is VW, Audi is the 2nd continental car I hv seen and follow by BMW.

Japs car like Honda, Toyota and Mazda are a lot too for middle range class.

You will be surprised to see many 740i in China. All China made BMW.

Apart from that GM release Buick is sell like hot cakes too.

Yes, hv to admit that at the moment the spare parts are limited. Well this is normal for a new products to release in a certain places. Not only cars, I believe electronic appliances.