new ford on the street

Lambert said:
other from b8, any engine else for mazda 626??? cause if every 1 also use b8 then no special liao.......

you can always opt for FE3 engine.. which is 626 twin cam engine.. in japan there is turbo version but u hardly see it here..also u may try to put V6 ...

no body will notice you specialities unless u open your bonnet..

good luck my friend..:regular_smile:

hi y'all,

my ignition coil die's off yesterday. this is the 2nd piece in 4 mth, i think bcoz its from the chop shop? sigh... anybody here have the coil in hand?

laserman said:
nitto,

the best is you dont skim to much.. when you lighten your flywheel you will loose your torque.... to much skimming will result when u need to climb hill u will be harder.. if you prefer to lighten its only help u on accelerations...
how much lighten is very subjectives.. not really sure how much weight need to skimmed out...

nodded. thks laserman

nItto said:
hi y'all,

my ignition coil die's off yesterday. this is the 2nd piece in 4 mth, i think bcoz its from the chop shop? sigh... anybody here have the coil in hand?

ignition coil ussually dont fail that frequent.. sommething is wrong..i have 1 spare in hand..

dude... once cannot ignite... check your MAIN fuse... mine having the same problem... lights can on, but cannot ignite... then saw, the fuse for the MAIN one patah edi... changed, and now... my engine is otay!

cheeeeeerrsss!

Phr3ak said:
dude... once cannot ignite... check your MAIN fuse... mine having the same problem... lights can on, but cannot ignite... then saw, the fuse for the MAIN one patah edi... changed, and now... my engine is otay!

cheeeeeerrsss!

my case abit diff. sometimes when driving eng jerk, if worse like no fuel like tat. until 1 day it juz wont start, then i hav 2 knock it with the spanner then only can start. mayb its not my luck 2 drive a b8. sob sob... :(

nito...i think i got the similar probs like u few months back...car jerking, canot start...boost enter straight away jerk...the probs keep coming back after i repaired...changed fuse, spark plugs, spark plug cables, almost change ignition coil n distributor...i almost wana give up my engine d...but at last found out tat fuel pressure not high enuf...n oso fuel pump not strong...

thks 9188 i guess mine is the wiring system. im asking the person to check my wiring again. sigh..
sorry laserman couldnt make it that day car like jerk jerk abit, it juz freak me out. i'll make it up 2 u 1 day, promise.