New Group: Rat Rods Malaysia

Hey excel where are you based? perhaps we can start our own rat rod project :D

Born & raised in Selangor, Ampang. I'm just a dreamer(a.k.a. $/student).. I want so badly to have a ratter myself, scaring the sense out of people with rust, straight pipes & tetanus potential!! :biggrin: Are you starting a rat project?

I see a purple volvo amazon(?) & a vw beetle in those pictures, alot of potential right there :biggrin:. He should start a blog to chronical the build, where is this workshop?

Hahahaha... yeah but this guy is a classic car enthusiast himself. It will start off as a rat rod and eventually a hot rod once it's done... He has 50 cars in his collection so I heard. If you're interested you can email him, [email protected].

bt isnt nearly all the cars actually owned buy his uncle and not him :) ?

Born & raised in Selangor, Ampang. I'm just a dreamer(a.k.a. $/student).. I want so badly to have a ratter myself, scaring the sense out of people with rust, straight pipes & tetanus potential!! :biggrin: Are you starting a rat project?

I see a purple volvo amazon(?) & a vw beetle in those pictures, alot of potential right there :biggrin:. He should start a blog to chronical the build, where is this workshop?

If I'm not mistaken its at AMC HQ which is near the US embassy... I told him to check out this thread so he can be part of the rat rod discussion :biggrin:

I want to start a rat rod project without having to fork out much money... hopefully someone with a junk car who's also willing to give it away sees this thread hehehe

http://olskool.org/portal/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=28&expv=0&topic=1621.msg39456#msg39456

hi everblur I'm amazed with ur passion :) hopefully one day can meet u for yamcha we can talk long2 about hotrod :) me a big fan oso :)

Great! Awesome maybe I can arrange for a TT! We have 4 including you now :D

Hows the progress of the Ford Pop? I'd love to know what he's planning for it..

required picture of the day;
DSC04154.jpg

ooo nice!!

Excel and DewA_LavaU wanna join the Rat Rod TT? Let me know!

so u guys had the meeting? what was the outcome? btw everblur...what kinda project rod you have right now? or you're still finding one?...

Was there a TT?, i missed it..

Maybe we can arrange a time to go check out the ratter project? :D

hey guys... i thought no one wanted to come... are you all interested to meet up? i don't have any project but i'd like to start one... and i wouldn't mind sharing the project... what say you guys?

Be part of a project? Sure want..but I have no skills to contribute..

if it is a rat rod then it should have the frame from the 30's or older. its darn hard to find and it'll cost a bomb unless you build the frame and coach by yourself...copy the from model T body, model A or even a Chrysler B70....so any engines you guys have in mind? you guys might need lotsa creativity....lotsa geometry going on bro's! good luck!