New Naza 206

Eh...let me take a wild guess...why it must be from the Peugeot 206!

Sigh...sometimes I wonder why I bother...

some dealer already spread the news..
price around 57k to 58k....

si|verfish said:
The 206 is a bloody small car anyway. Smaller than current superminis in fact. It would be wise for Naza to pitch the 206 up against the budget contenders like the Kenaris and Picantos and Atoses and Myvi 1.0s and Savvys. Price a 1.2 for around 40k and a 1.4 version around 45k, then sit back and watch the sales rack up like hot cakes.

Huh? 206 got 1.2 liter version one meh? I thought only 1.4, 1.6, 2.0, 2.0 VVT.

hello guys..

finally cops found my stolen EK3 back..last night around 11pm at petronas batu caves,near giant when the suspects stop for fueling..
thanx to IP KL - KPL ZAKI n da gang for catching those thieves..
luckily, the car still in the original condition..
thanx to SHAHRIL (EFCM) for calling me last night..
thanx to all of u guys ZTH'ians..
thanx to all frens..
thanx to IP KL again..
BIG BIG THANX TO GOD..

Supachip said:
Huh? 206 got 1.2 liter version one meh? I thought only 1.4, 1.6, 2.0, 2.0 VVT.

The 206 was originally launched as a hatchback with 1.1, 1.4 and 1.6 litre petrol engines and a 1.9 litre turbocharged diesel engine. In 1999 a 2.0 GTI capable of 210 km/h as well as a tuned version of the GTI called the GTI 180, were was added to the range. In 2001, two more versions of the 206 were launched - the 206 CC (Coupé Cabriolet) with a folding steel roof and the 206 SW station wagon. A 4-door sedan version was unveiled in late 2005, and will be made available at the beginning of 2006 for the Eastern European, North African and Iranian markets.

The 206 is mainly manufactured in Peugeot's Poissy and Mulhouse factory although the car is also produced at Ryton in Coventry, England and by Iran Khodro in Iran for their respective markets. It was assembled in Chile for the Mexican and Colombian markets (French made 206 were cheaper than Chilean built, in Chile!)

The Peugeot 206 proved to be a sales success all over Europe. In 2002, it was the second best selling car in the UK. The 1.4 LX (now 1.4 SE) was the best-selling model.

There's a 1.1 litre according to wikipedia. Strangely, I did remember that there was a 1.2 litre version. Maybe that's a Clio?

50+k for a peugeot is really worth it IMHO.. I heard they will launch the 1.4.. Knowing naza, they will carry over chasis and main body panels, engines and electronics (except for radio la)..

another badge re-engineering project...
oh well... its a way of getting cheap cars into M'sia...

all i care is that we will be getting more choices on buying cars at budgets normal people can afford. no longer will there be "buy proton cuz no budget buy jap cars" or something like that :-D

but seriously, even if the new car has the same quality and same service like proton, and price the same, which car do you think the rakyat will go buy? i'm putting my money on people buying the new naza cars.

It's a good news. We really need serious competitors to fight Proton and Perodua, we are way too much overpay the Proton and Perodua cars. They simply don't deserve to price we pay for, but....