New Rifles For Malaysia Armed Forces!!

Correct, that's why alot of the SF operators in Afghan (a very vast open terrain) reverted back to using the M-14's which fires the 7.62 and have comparable range as the SKS's or AK-47's ...

they used that because the 5.56mm nato bullet does not have enough killer power, so they are working on 6.8mm bullet now.By the way the m14 EBR is really cool. i wanted to get one BB replica.

just make a walk to the gun street in hk over the weekend, those china gun makers are making cheap and nice BB gun. there are 5 bb gun in my mind but i dont know should i buy it coz i dont have much time to play and my store room is already packed.

saga,
i read that usa military is very unhappy with the m4, so they will either upgrade current m4 with private gunsmith or replace it with Scar.....by the way. m4 can consider last generation riffle, coz really current trend is those riffle with easy changing barrel and easy switch to carbine, sniper or assault riffle to suit with the situation...

We dont get barret .50 sniper ?

t
saga,
i read that usa military is very unhappy with the m4, so they will either upgrade current m4 with private gunsmith or replace it with Scar.....by the way. m4 can consider last generation riffle, coz really current trend is those riffle with easy changing barrel and easy switch to carbine, sniper or assault riffle to suit with the situation...

We dont get barret .50 sniper ?

yup...and we giving colt a last hurrah.......

anyway 50 cal on our terrain.....i dont think its suit to our operation mate....we dont have 5km line of sight unless on certain area or if we hold high ground.....still with lots of foliage i our country 5km target will be hard to be seen....probably special force sniper should have it for assasination purpose.....

anyway if im not mistaken PASKAL are using H&K MSG90 and Accuracy International AWSM .338 Lapua Magnum are being used by RGK....donno but the new PAKAU tho....

yup...and we giving colt a last hurrah.......

anyway 50 cal on our terrain.....i dont think its suit to our operation mate....we dont have 5km line of sight unless on certain area or if we hold high ground.....still with lots of foliage i our country 5km target will be hard to be seen....probably special force sniper should have it for assasination purpose.....

5km, in southern site post significant defensive function as its already cover 1/3 of our little neighbour and one of their military camp ....

by the way do you play Xbox 360? the call of duty modern combat and the latest ace combat are very nice.....

the sniping mission in the call of duty really interesting, sneak in enemy control area and use barette to snipe their leader then have to evade to landing zone for helicopter....i like this game.

there is also one more riffle which is the "masada" from Magpul in US. It can use various type of bullet e.g 5.56mm, 6.8mm and 7.62mm and AK or M4 magazines with the fast change barrel which usually takes 3 mins to complete.

it can also be transform in to carbine, assault riffle and sniper with the change of barrel.......but i think its still at the large stage of development.

recent reports said that HK G36 will have the polymer melt down problem after 10 rounds magazine of automatic mode shooting.

I just got my M14 EBR replica BB gun last nite, its quite heavy and long but looks cool as a sniper.....

Wow, how does that look .... Can post some picture of it .... :adore:

I want one !

That's pretty nice ..... How much does one of these cost wor? (outta curiosity) I guess must have "special" contacts to find one of these in this country ....

i not in msia laaa i am in HK....cant bring them back as well, i already collected about 30plus BB guns here.

i bought in HK......about rm$500 without the scope and the bipod stand.

recently a lot of nice BB gun released into market....lastnite i saw their ak-47U and HK-416 from the chinese factory also not bad and price around rm$300.

the ak-47u is fully metal with real wood stocks......the hk416 also fully metal....

I guess you won't be coming back then, or else have to leave and sell your babies .... hahaha ....

I have seen someone had a BB's MP-5K with scope and all in Malaysia .... The guy must have smuggled it in from somewhere. Shoots BB's that pierce coke cans easily ...

i have one m249 machine gun, it can use the BB to "cut" the coke tin coz the fire rate is so high....and it can "cut" the normal carton box easily....one full round can carry about 3000 BB...and its a lightened version released by Star air soft.

these kinda toys are fun, but i never have time for the outdoor "war" game lately.....

BB gun is quite popular in taiwan, japan and USA, people there always organise group event to play game with BB gun. Maybe the BB gun are too realistic sometimes so msia and spore banned it.

if its legal i guess mat rempit will have real hard time....and my home in msia will be "heavily" guarded....haha

wah lao. zth got so many weapon experts. Y'all supercede me in eliminating rempits already. hehehe

i have one m249 machine gun, it can use the BB to "cut" the coke tin coz the fire rate is so high....and it can "cut" the normal carton box easily....one full round can carry about 3000 BB...and its a lightened version released by Star air soft.

these kinda toys are fun, but i never have time for the outdoor "war" game lately.....

BB gun is quite popular in taiwan, japan and USA, people there always organise group event to play game with BB gun. Maybe the BB gun are too realistic sometimes so msia and spore banned it.

if its legal i guess mat rempit will have real hard time....and my home in msia will be "heavily" guarded....haha

I have seen on a site, they even have the minigun like that dude on Predator .... You should take a picture of all your collection and post it up here lor .... The M-249 is a crazy weapon on it's own ... :adore:

Ya, Malaysia apa lanchau pun tak boleh one la .... Even the police retractable baton also considered illegal ... Hunting knive also illegal .... What is legal? Corruption is so, so, so legal .... :mad: :mad: :mad:

People here too smart, no need fake weapon to rob .... Can spend RM2 get curry powder also can rob bank for ten of thousand of RM ... :thefinger:

in my previous thread i got post some of my collections......now my store room getting more pack and dont feel like unpack and thake out everything for a shot...may christmas that time free then i take some picture...

the minigun? i saw it in one of the shop in mongkok...although its china made but its kinda pricey, heard that they ask for about $5k ringgit.....

actually, when the people have intention to rob, even band whatever also they will rob. Like u said, they will think of 101 fancy way to rob the bank so not the problem of those toy gun.

in hk here although sometimes people try to make use of those toy gun to do some stupid stuff, but their regulation is clear enough which you dont dispose those BB gun in the public and always carry it with a bag or case so that police wont disturb u. there were a few cases some notorious ppl try to use it to shoot ppl and they get caught and jail for 10 years so no one dare to do so...

we dont see those country allow BB gun have higher crime rate involved with the BB gun......

by the way our gomen is otak sugu so they will just ban anything they think its no good..

we dont see those country allow BB gun have higher crime rate involved with the BB gun......

by the way our gomen is otak sugu so they will just ban anything they think its no good..

Yup, that is so true. Here they are so used to taking the easy way out of everything and anything with the "Apa saja la ..." and "Hantam saja la ..." attitude ...