Nexen n8000, n9000

I just installed 4 N8000s over the weekend. Did it at Ban Hooi Meru, Klang. Cost RM320/tyre + nitrogen + metal valve + FOC Alignment/Balancing. Tire is 215/45/R17. Performance so far....good and no regrets. Much better than stock KUMHOs Solus KH7s.

Not yet. Toyo have taken over (bought) Silverstone factory in Taiping, Perak. Seems they will transfer technology later, but to make Toyo tyres, or develop Silverstone tyres, we don't know.

The Atlantis V7 are already OE fitted to the Forte, and feedback is not good. Seems some use for a while then trade in....
what kind of feedback on the tyre? got any thread on ZTH or AW about it?
actually, i'm collecting some info on tyres that's within my budget for my next set of tyres.
so this kinda new Atlantis V7 looks good..

On Budget, can check out Nexen also. If New Forte owners, trade in their Atlantis, I doubt they are good.....

yep. Nexen N8000 is one of the top tyres on my list.
just want to add sub-rm450 tyre to my list of 17" tyres.

Not sure of their performance but can check out these tyres:-
GT Radial HPX, HPY
Archilles ATR Sports
Neuton NT5000

both GT Radials are also in my list.
Achilles ATR Sports is not (dont exactly like it).
Neuton NT5000 hard to find (previously used them about 5 years back).
just waiting for prices on new Falkens to be available also (PT722 and FK453)..

The 722 may not be what you think they are, as they may be from the 322, 522 category which does not have good reviews.
453 is 452 replacement, so should be good, but 452 already not cheap, so 453 may be premium priced.....

yep, the PT722 may be continuation from 322, 522 but Falken says its a totally new touring tyre. and the 322 and 522 is labelled Ziex = ZE, this is PT = Premium Touring (i guess).. well, just have to wait for reviews from Malaysian users.
and yep, 453 replacement for 452 sure expensive one. hehe..

Not too good, the feedback on PT-722-AS wet handling.....

>>>Very short. On dry pavement the tire is nice. It chirps sometimes easily during hard cornering. On wet pavement they are very bad. It slips as soon you push on gas when you are cornering or in straith line. The treadwear should be good, after 5000km it wear almost over a 1/32.
>>>On paved road, great tires, they stick to the road, good handling, smooth ride. On dirt road, not good. On wet road, they are bad, a lot of aquaplaning, enough to be surprise the first time. Now I now, I'm cautious and it's ok. They are a bit noisier than my previous tires but it's ok and not this bad. The threadwear seems to be good, I think I gonna use them for 3 summer. And for winter because it's an all-season, I would and will never try these tire in snow, just look at the thread, there's nothing to grip on snow and ice. So forget about winter with these
Got this From 1010.tyres review......

yep. i also read that from 1010tyres. but 1 out of 3 said it's good. and 2 out of 2 said its good on tyrereview.co.uk.
well, i will wait for comments here or on AW la. i'm not changing my tyres anytime soon..

just wondering if there's any tyres from Nokian, Fulda, Vredestein or Uniroyal can be found in Msia..

Usually, once you get not so good reviews means it brings down the creditability of it already.
Like PS3 you seldom see negative points on wet/dry grip, maybe some noise and fast wear issue.
Like Falken ZE-912, initially with traction AA, all also mention they were quite good, until a few sizes, especially the smaller sizes started to have traction A rating only, and most find them lacking in the grip, and now, not many want that tyre already.
Another problem will be it comes in larger sizes, minimum 16", so not sure many users or not to get feedback......

Those tyres mentioned, if hard to find, might as well forget them and getting replacement will be tough, especially if you damage one...

Another thing is I don't like the name premium touring, sound a lot like BS Sports tourer MY-01.......:biggrin:

i read that people have been said that nexen n6000,n8000 not good already.. care to explain?

What was the negative fedback?
I know N6000 being directional some say noisy, but some also say is quiet. Traction of course not as good as N8000 but these are budget tyres.
N8000 aquaplane resistance is good, but some mention fast wear, so it all depends.
These tyres cost much less then the premium Michelin, BS and GY top tyres....

Personally, i think some of these tyres are over-hype, not to say overrated but because of brand names and sponsorship of F1 etc etc, the investment made by these brands means they need to recoup their money. As such, some of these brands need to price it expensive. I dont think all tyres from these manufacurers means its better or more grip. Example: Bridgestone Turanza, sucks big time to me....wet driving is scary!

Having said that, buying branded means a peace of mind lor....

Personally, i think some of these tyres are over-hype, not to say overrated but because of brand names and sponsorship of F1 etc etc, the investment made by these brands means they need to recoup their money. As such, some of these brands need to price it expensive. I dont think all tyres from these manufacurers means its better or more grip. Example: Bridgestone Turanza, sucks big time to me....wet driving is scary!

Having said that, buying branded means a peace of mind lor....

When looking at a particular tyre brand, you also have to know what range you are looking at? Of course you will have to compare apple to apple. BS Turanza range can be considered entry level to mid. You want good grip then have to be the Potenza Range. Same goes for Yokohama. A, C and S Drive are 3 ranges, then they still have the Advan range. Michelin XM range are entry level, PS range are top. Conti have their Comfort contact, Premium contact and sports contact and so on...